Sports and Scores
 
NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Steve Mason
W GAA Sv%
12 2.70 0.915
Team: Philadelphia Flyers Height: 6-4 Born: 5/29/1988
Position: GWeight: 217 Birthplace: Oakville, Ontario

Latest News
Feb. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET4:08 GMT12:08 AM 北京时间9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST8:08 UAE23:08 ET - Mason finished with 22 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Mason has allowed eight goals in losing three straight.
Feb. 7 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)16:34 ET - Mason made 26 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Mason will start Sunday against the Caps.
Jan. 27 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET23:53 GMT7:53 AM 北京时间4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST3:53 UAE (+1)18:53 ET - Mason won't play Wednesday at Washington due to a lower-body injury.
Analysis: The upcoming All-Star break will give Mason some time to heal up before the Flyers play again on Tuesday.
Jan. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET22:20 GMT6:20 AM 北京时间3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST2:20 UAE (+1)17:20 ET - Mason had 41 saves in Thursday's 4-3 loss to the Penguins.
Analysis: He's 0-2-1 with a 2.95 goals-against average in his last three starts.
Jan. 20 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET22:22 GMT6:22 AM 北京时间3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST2:22 UAE (+1)17:22 ET - Mason made 32 saves but suffered the loss in Tuesday's 3-2 defeat to Toronto.
Analysis: Mason lost his second straight start to fall to 10-11-6 on the season.
Jan. 14 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET - Mason made 30 saves to pick up his third straight win with Wednesday's 3-2 victory over Boston.
Analysis: He has a 1.63 goals-against average and .942 save percentage during the winning streak.
Jan. 10 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET19:35 GMT3:35 AM 北京时间12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST23:35 UAE14:35 ET - Mason had 20 saves in Saturday's 4-0 win over the New York Islanders.
Analysis: Mason has three shutouts in his last 11 games, though they're sprinkled among some weaker starts for a 6-3-1 record, 2.38 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Dec. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET21:12 GMT5:12 AM 北京时间2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST1:12 UAE (+1)16:12 ET - Mason made 35 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Mason lost for the fifth time in his career to former team Columbus.
Dec. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET21:51 GMT5:51 AM 北京时间2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST1:51 UAE (+1)16:51 ET - Mason came through with a 36-save shutout Thursday against Vancouver.
Analysis: Mason was sharp in his first outing since allowing three goals in 21-plus minutes against the Islanders on Dec. 8. He's now recorded shutouts in two of his last five starts during what's been a very inconsistent season.
Dec. 9 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Mason was pulled early Tuesday.
Analysis: Mason stopped seven of 10 shots before Michal Neuvirth had 16 saves to rescue a point for the Flyers.
Dec. 6 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET20:54 GMT4:54 AM 北京时间1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST0:54 UAE (+1)15:54 ET - Mason made 30 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Mason lost for the third time in his career to former team Columbus.
Dec. 2 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - Mason made 23 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Mason has back-to-back wins and can make it three in a row against the Devils in his next game.
Nov. 29 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET23:05 GMT7:05 AM 北京时间4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST3:05 UAE (+1)18:05 ET - Mason earned his first shutout of the season with 24 saves Saturday against the Rangers.
Analysis: Mason seems to have put his early struggles behind by posting a 1.79 GAA over his past six starts.
Nov. 26 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET19:56 GMT3:56 AM 北京时间12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST23:56 UAE14:56 ET - Mason made 33 saves Wednesday night.
Analysis: Mason has lost four straight and looks bad in the process.
Nov. 22 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET20:20 GMT4:20 AM 北京时间1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST0:20 UAE (+1)15:20 ET - Mason made 27 saves for the Flyers on Saturday.
Analysis: Mason has been horrible overall with a 3.08 GAA.
Nov. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET21:58 GMT5:58 AM 北京时间2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST1:58 UAE (+1)16:58 ET - Mason's woes continued in a loss to San Jose on Thursday night.
Analysis: Mason made 20 saves, falling to 1-3-2 with a 2.63 GAA in his last six starts.
Nov. 18 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET23:34 GMT7:34 AM 北京时间4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST3:34 UAE (+1)18:34 ET - Mason stopped 38 of 40 shots in Tuesday's shootout loss to Los Angeles.
Analysis: He's now had back-to-back solid efforts after a brutal start to the season. Mason posted a 3.55 GAA over his first nine games but has yielded just four goals in his past two.
Nov. 13 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET22:38 GMT6:38 AM 北京时间3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST2:38 UAE (+1)17:38 ET - Mason's woes continued in a 5-2 loss to Washington on Thursday night.
Analysis: The five goals allowed were a season high for the Philadelphia goaltender, who is now 2-5-2 with a 3.55 goals-against average. He's 0-3-1 with a 3.78 GAA in four consecutive losses.
Oct. 12 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 AM 北京时间5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET - Mason was back for Friday's practice.
Analysis: The Flyers' No. 1 goaltender missed two games to attend to a personal family matter. Michal Neuvirth recorded a shutout in both contests, so Mason may be relegated to backup duty for the time being.
Oct. 10 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 AM 北京时间6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)21:37 ET - Mason was pulled less than seven minutes into Saturday's game after allowing four goals on eight shots against Florida.
Analysis: He's off to a rough start, owning a 6.12 GAA while losing his first two outings of the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Cls 61 3663 2.29 33 20 7 - 7 10 140 1658 0.916
2009-10 Cls 58 3201 3.06 20 26 9 - 2 5 163 1653 0.901
2010-11 Cls 54 3026 3.03 24 21 7 - 1 3 153 1541 0.901
2011-12 Cls 46 2533 3.39 16 26 3 - 4 1 143 1355 0.894
2012-13 Cls 13 712 2.95 3 6 1 - 3 0 35 346 0.899
2012-13 Phi 7 378 1.90 4 2 0 - 1 0 12 215 0.944
2012-13 Tot 20 1090 2.59 7 8 1 - 4 0 47 561 0.916
2013-14 Phi 61 3485 2.50 33 18 7 - 2 4 145 1751 0.917
2014-15 Phi 51 2885 2.25 18 18 11 - 4 3 108 1490 0.928
2015-16 Phi 34 1954 2.70 12 14 7 - 4 3 88 1031 0.915
Career 385 21840 2.71 163 151 52 0 28 29 987 11040 0.911

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Cls 4 239 4.27 0 4 0 - 1 0 17 139 0.878
2013-14 Phi 5 243 1.97 2 2 0 - 1 0 8 131 0.939
Career 9 483 3.11 2 6 0 0 2 0 25 270 0.907

? © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

The final segment of NFL …

The final segment of NFL Sunday for the season -- SUPER BOWL PREDICTIONS -- 2-7-16

Picard and Price give their predictions for SB50 later today.

NFL Sunday with Danny Picard and Chris Price -- The NFL announced the 2016 Hall of Fame class last night -- 2-7-16

Danny and Price react to the HOF class that was announced last night. They get into the names and legacies, especially a questionable one in Tony Dungy.

NFL Sunday with Danny Picard and Chris Price -- A look at Carolina's offense and the legacy of Cam Newton thus far -- 2-7-16

Danny and Price chat about Cam Newton and the Panthers' offense this season leading into the Super Bowl. Both think he was deserving of the MVP award, but they differ a little on Cam's 2015-16 season compared to the history of other QB's in the league.

Paul Flannery of SB Natio…

Paul Flannery of SB Nation joins Mut to talk Celtics, 2-10-16

Trailing a big win by the Celtics over the Clippers, Paul Flannery of SB Nation calls in to talk everything Celtics.

Danny Picard reacts to the Celtics last second win over the Cavaliers

Danny had just hit the air as it looked like the Celtics would drop a close game to the Cleveland Cavaliers, ride along as Danny goes on the emotional roller coaster of the final 7.5 seconds of the game

Danny Leroux of Real GM on Celtics Trade Targets and Crazy NBA Playoffs Reforms – 2/4/16 – WEEI Celtics Podcast

Danny Leroux of Real GM and Sporting News joins WEEI’s Sam Packard and CLNS Radio’s Jared Weiss to dive into the Celtics trade potential and the reemergence of the three guard lineup. They answered your Twitter questions and Danny proposed his idea for drastic reforms to the NBA Playoffs system. Subscribe to the WEEI Celtics Podcast on iTunes and Stitcher today!

Bradfo Show: Curious case…

Bradfo Show: Curious case of Matt Barnes

Red Sox reliever Matt Barnes joins Rob Bradford to discuss why he's now a relief pitcher, how important it is that he throws harder than most, lessons he learned from last season, and why his love for two very different restaurants in Cracker Barrel and Twin Peaks

Hot Stove Show 02-09-16

This week the guys are joined by Ian Browne of MLB.com, they talk about Clay Buchholz and the impending opening of spring training

Butch Bradfo & Tomase Podcast - What is Clay Buchholz's future with the #RedSox ?

With Rob Bradford back from a pre-Spring Training trip to Ft. Myers, the guys discuss Rob's chat with Clay Buchholz and his calling 2016 a "make or break year"

#Bruins Postgame Podcast …

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - Milan Lucic and his Kings light up the B's for 9 goals at the Garden

Ken Laird & DJ Bean discuss the LA Kings 9-2 win at TD Garden on Tuesday as former Bruin Milan Lucic was one of 9 different players to score during a 57-shot night for the Kings

Sunday Skate with WEEI's DJ Bean, Uproxx's Pete Blackburn and Ken Laird -- In hour 2, the guys discuss more on the direction of the Bruins including the play of Matt Beleskey and Brett Conley and a discussion with NHL.com's Arpon Basu -- 2-7-16

DJ, Pete and Ken continue their discussion about the direction of the Bruins and how some of their moves are ambiguous and tough to figure out their thinking. Are they going for it all or rebuilding. Again, DJ appropriately calls it a "soft rebuild." They talk about acquiring Beleskey as well as Brett Connolly's recent play. Also, the boys talked with Arpon Basu about the spiraling Montreal Canadiens.

Arpon Basu, NHL.com, joins the Sunday Skate crew to talk about the struggling Montreal Canadiens -- 2-7-16

Arpon Basu calls the boys to talk some Canadiens hockey and why they have been on the downward spiral for quite some time now. He talks about the malaise around the team in the locker room and the fan-base, his thoughts on the NHL Playoffs and the state of the Bruins vs where Montreal finds themselves. Arpon goes as far as to say that today may be a "make it or break it" game for them against Carolina.

Kirk's rant against the m…

Kirk's rant against the midday show 2-11-16

Kirk responded to complaints from OMF regarding our promotion of the podcast.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines- Lenny Clarke on the top stories 2-11-16

The top stories of the day.

The greatest Celtics of all time 2-11-16

The guys discussed the greatest Celtics of all time.

OMF take a look at the D&…

OMF take a look at the D&C guest list, 2-11-16

After trying to discredit the appearance Pierre McGuire on OMF, the guys take a look at the incredible slate of guests the morning produces.

Pierre McGuire talks about Bruins embarrassing loss to the Kings, 2-11-16

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, joined the show today (as he does every Thursday at 1:15) to discuss the embarrassing 9-2 loss to the LA Kings, and then, what they can do from here.

OMF fire back at the morning show, 2-11-16

Kirk Minihane took some shots at Glenn, Lou and Christian this morning. Here is their response.

B's fans deeply concerned…

B's fans deeply concerned after 9-2 drubbing at the hands of the LA Kings

Hockey talk dominates the day as we break down the drubbing the Bruins took from the Kings, and get your reactions.

What kind of a piece do the Celtics need to add?

We take a quick look at the Celtics options and possibilities to make a deadline move.

ESPN click-baits us by ranking the NBA's all-time best players

We discuss a new list on ESPN ranking the NBA's greatest all-time players.

Paul Flannery of SB Natio…

Paul Flannery of SB Nation joins Mut to talk Celtics, 2-10-16

Trailing a big win by the Celtics over the Clippers, Paul Flannery of SB Nation calls in to talk everything Celtics.

Mut rings in Truck Day! 2-10-16

The Red Sox celebrated Truck Day today, so Mut starts off the show talking about things to look for in Spring Training.

Truck Day!

Mikey, Mut and Arcand are talking about the Red Sox as it was Red Sox truck day and we are inside of a week for pitchers and catchers to report to spring training.

SoccerCast - Revs new DP …

SoccerCast - Revs new DP already injured & Liverpool fans vs Fenway Sports Group, 2-11-16

The Revolution's new DP, Xavier Kouassi, has already injured himself and is set to undergo knee surgery. With his season in doubt, Ben, Russ & Alex discuss if the MLS needs to tweak the DP rule. The guys also give thoughts on the ticket price stand that Liverpool fans took to Fenway Sports Group.

New Age Insiders Wrestling Podcast- Daniel Bryan Retirement

The New Age Insiders discussed the recent retirement of WWE Superstar Daniel Bryan, and what the plans could look like for Wrestlemania 32 without Bryan, Cena, Rollins and Orton in the picture. Follow us on Twitter at @NewAgeInsiders, @BillNevilleNAI, and @LiamNAI

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - Milan Lucic and his Kings light up the B's for 9 goals at the Garden

Ken Laird & DJ Bean discuss the LA Kings 9-2 win at TD Garden on Tuesday as former Bruin Milan Lucic was one of 9 different players to score during a 57-shot night for the Kings

Ep. 1: David Portnoy

Ep. 1: David Portnoy

In this debut episode, WEEI's Minihane talks to Barstool Sports founder David Portnoy about selling his stake in Barstool to The Chernin Group, moving operations to New York City, future content plans and his most controversial moments.

More from this show

Bernie Sanders fans attac…

Donald Trump on his relat…

Bernie Sanders calls cont…

Bernie Sanders calls continue to amaze 2-10-16

Bernie fans continue to invade the D&C show.

More from this show

The Cam Newton nonsense c…

Weei Writers