Sports and Scores
 
NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Kyle Okposo
G A Pts
27 42 69
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-0 Born: 4/16/1988
Position: RWWeight: 212 Birthplace: St. Paul, Minnesota

Latest News
Mar. 27 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET2:28 GMT10:28 AM 北京时间7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST6:28 UAE (+1)22:28 ET - Okposo remains out with an upper-body injury.
Analysis: Okposo, who has a team-best 27 goals and 69 points, hasn't played for the New York Islanders since March 25.
Mar. 21 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 AM 北京时间5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET - Okposo returned Sunday.
Analysis: Okposo had a lower-body injury for the Isles.
Mar. 15 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET1:19 GMT9:19 AM 北京时间6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST5:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET - Okposo had a goal and an assist in Saturday's 4-1 victory over the Buffalo Sabres.
Analysis: Okposo is sizzling with eight points in a four-game run.
Mar. 11 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET21:21 GMT5:21 AM 北京时间2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST1:21 UAE (+1)17:21 ET - Okposo had three assists Monday in a win over Vancouver.
Analysis: Okposo has four points in two games and is nearing a point-per-game average. At 0.98, he's considerably higher than his previous career best of 0.65 in 2009-10.
Jan. 28 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET17:42 GMT1:42 AM 北京时间10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST21:42 UAE12:42 ET - Okposo had a goal with two assists Monday against the Bruins.
Analysis: Okposo has seven goals and eight assists since his daughter was born earlier this month.
Jan. 26 6:49 AM PT7:49 AM MT8:49 AM CT9:49 AM ET14:49 GMT10:49 PM 北京时间7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST18:49 UAE9:49 ET - Okposo had a goal and an assist in Saturday's 4-3 SO loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Okposo has 54 points to rank seventh in the NHL.
Jan. 22 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET20:32 GMT4:32 AM 北京时间1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST0:32 UAE (+1)15:32 ET - Okposo was credited with two assists in Tuesday's win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Okposo has at least one point in 14 of his last 17 contests, totaling 10 goals and 12 assists during that stretch.
Jan. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET20:56 GMT4:56 AM 北京时间1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST0:56 UAE (+1)15:56 ET - Okposo had a goal and an assist Monday in a 4-3 SO win over Philly.
Analysis: Okposo is up to 49 points although he apparently isn't impressive enough for the U.S. Olympic team. That's plenty good for fantasy owners, however.
Jan. 13 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET21:10 GMT5:10 AM 北京时间2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST1:10 UAE (+1)16:10 ET - Okposo recorded his third two-goal game of the season and second in seven contests in Sunday's win at Dallas.
Analysis: Okposo has seven goals and four assists during the Islanders' 6-1-0 stretch.
Jan. 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET22:07 GMT6:07 AM 北京时间3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST2:07 UAE (+1)17:07 ET - Okposo scored and had an assist Thursday in an overtime win over Chicago.
Analysis: He has eight points in his last three games and 13 over an eight-game point streak.
Jan. 1 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET22:31 GMT6:31 AM 北京时间3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST2:31 UAE (+1)17:31 ET - Okposo had a goal and two assists Tuesday in a win over Boston.
Analysis: He has six points in his last two games as part of a seven-game point streak.
Dec. 11 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET22:59 GMT6:59 AM 北京时间3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST2:59 UAE (+1)17:59 ET - Okposo had a goal and an assist in Tuesday's 3-2 win over San Jose.
Analysis: He's got 28 points in 32 games. The 0.88 points per game pace is by far the highest of his career.
Dec. 4 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 AM 北京时间4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET - Okposo scored twice in Tuesday's 3-2 overtime loss to the Penguins.
Analysis: The winger had been scoreless in his previous eight games.
Nov. 6 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET - Okposo had a goal and an assist in a 6-2 loss at Washington on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Okposo has seven points in his last three games but the goal was his first in four contests.
Nov. 3 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET21:38 GMT5:38 AM 北京时间2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST1:38 UAE (+1)16:38 ET - Okposo recorded two more assists in Saturday's 3-1 win over Boston.
Analysis: Okposo, who also notched two helpers in Friday's win over Ottawa, has 12 points in his last eight games.
Nov. 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET20:41 GMT4:41 AM 北京时间1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST0:41 UAE (+1)16:41 ET - Okposo notched two assists in Friday's 5-4 shootout win at Ottawa.
Analysis: Okposo, tied for second on the team with 14 points, has six in his last four road games.
Oct. 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET21:35 GMT5:35 AM 北京时间2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST1:35 UAE (+1)17:35 ET - Okposo had two assists in Tuesday's 5-4 OT loss to Vancouver.
Analysis: Okposo is quality fantasy material with 10 points.
Oct. 20 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET20:08 GMT4:08 AM 北京时间1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST0:08 UAE (+1)16:08 ET - Okposo had a goal and an assist Saturday night in a 4-3 loss to Carolina.
Analysis: Okposo has six points in his last four games.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 NYI 9 2 3 5 3 2 1 0 1 15 13.33
2008-09 NYI 65 18 21 39 -6 36 9 0 3 165 10.91
2009-10 NYI 80 19 33 52 -22 34 4 0 4 249 7.63
2010-11 NYI 38 5 15 20 3 40 0 0 2 72 6.94
2011-12 NYI 79 24 21 45 -15 46 3 0 2 152 15.79
2012-13 NYI 48 4 20 24 -2 38 0 0 0 101 3.96
2013-14 NYI 71 27 42 69 -9 51 5 0 4 195 13.85
Career 390 99 155 254 -48 247 22 0 16 949 10.43

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NYI 6 3 1 4 -1 5 0 1 1 14 21.43
Career 6 3 1 4 -1 5 0 1 1 14 21.43

? © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

CSNNE's Tom E. Curran Rep…

CSNNE's Tom E. Curran Reports From NFL Owners Meetings

Tom Curran calls the show to discuss the Vince Wilfork contract situation. After texting with Vince this morning, Curran says that Vince's camp is possibly trying to put the "genie back in the lamp" and that the possibility of the Pro Bowl DT returning to the team has improved.

Heath Evans, NFL Network: The Impact of Revis and Browner on the Patriots Defense

Heath Evans of the NFL Network joins Mut and Lou to talk how Revis and Browner impact the Patriots defense, the Vince Wilfork Situation, and the arms race between Denver and New England

Former Patriot Ty Law with Dale, Holley and Fauria

We talk Revis with his friend and mentor, former Patriot Ty Law.

Wyc Grousbeck, Celtics Ow…

Wyc Grousbeck, Celtics Owner: Reflects on the Boston Marathon tragedy 4-15-4

Celtics owner Wyc Grousbeck joins Mut and Merloni to discuss and reflect on the Boston Marathon Bombings a year later.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, on the Celtics, 4-10-14

Jackie MacMullan talks some Celtics with Mut and Merloni as the season is winding down and the team is positioned to have a high draft pick.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, discussing Rajon Rondo as a color commentator, the NBA draft, and the epic Pacers-Heat game

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston joins Mut, Lou, and Christian to talk about Rajon Rondo in the booth, the rest of the Celtics losing season, and the epic battle between the Pacers and Heat.

Red Sox Manager John Farr…

Red Sox Manager John Farrell with Dale and Holley

We discuss the Red Sox early season woes with manager John Farrell, as well as his views and faith in MLB's new instant replay system, and the continuity in the Sox outfield.

Joe and Dave Postgame with Grady Sizemore 04-11-14

Dave O'Brien and Joe Castiglione talk with Red Sox starting left fielder, Grady Sizemore. grady talks about what it was like to hit a home run off his old teammate, C.C. Sabathia, and his reaction to not seeing Koji on the mound in a save situation.

Dale and Holley: Steve Lyons 4-11-14

Steve Lyons joins Dale and Holley to talk about the Red Sox and Yankees series and Michael Pineda's sticky hand.

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and…

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and Greg Wyshynski on Bruins-Red Wings

Greg Wyshynski of Yahoo! Sports joins DJ to break down the first-round matchup between the Bruins and Red Wings. Also discussed is Zdeno Chara's Norris candidacy, transparency with voting for the NHL awards and whether the Canadiens will get out of the first round.

Shawn Thornton on the Red Wings 4-15-14

Shawn Thornton joined the show to preview the upcoming series against the Red Wings.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, brings us around the NHL 4-11-14

2 games left in the season and the Bruins are in the driver's seat for the President's Cup which is allowing them to coast and get healthy. Pierre McGuire updates Mut and Lou on the possibility of Seidenberg's return and talks about situations elsewhere in the NHL.

Sam Kennedy on the state …

Sam Kennedy on the state of the Red Sox 4-17-14

Red Sox COO Sam Kennedy joined the show to discuss the state of the Sox and MLB.

Jeff Bauman on his recovery 4-17-14

Jeff Bauman joined the show to discuss his recovery over the past year.

Sox win in extra innings 4-17-14

The guys opened the show by discussing the Sox 14th inning win over the White Sox.

Buster Olney, ESPN: Sox c…

Buster Olney, ESPN: Sox clubhouse unhappy with Lester offer, 4-16-14

Buster Olney joined Mut and Merloni to discuss the Lester contract offer and the trickle-down effect in the clubhouse, the defense of Xander Bogaerts, and the slow start

Andy Brickley, NESN: Boston's depth is too much for Detroit, 4-16-14

Andy Brickley joins Mut and Merloni to discuss the Bruins Red Wings series, a possible Seidenberg return, and the power play.

Wyc Grousbeck, Celtics Owner: Reflects on the Boston Marathon tragedy 4-15-4

Celtics owner Wyc Grousbeck joins Mut and Merloni to discuss and reflect on the Boston Marathon Bombings a year later.

Dale and Holley's Four at…

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Belichick Birthday Edition - 4-16-14

We tackle four topics that all involve the birthday of both Bill Belichick and Kareem Abdul Jabbar.

John Farrell joins Dale and Holley 4-16-14

We discuss the Red Sox early season woes with manager John Farrell, as well as his views and faith in MLB's new instant replay system, and the continuity in the Sox outfield.

Red Sox batting order and outfield continues to lack continuity 4-16-14

We discuss the Red Sox after our interview with John Farrell, and Dustin Pedroia in the lead-off position has become a hot topic.

Rick Middleton joins Plan…

Rick Middleton joins Planet Mikey

Nifty jumps on the Planet for an hour.

Red Sox lose to the Orioles 2-1 on Opening Day

Lou Merloni did play-by-play with Joe Castiglione today and then joined The Planet Mikey Show to talk about what went wrong, and a few things that went right as the Red Sox started their campaign to defend their World Series title.

Chris Price joins John Ryder to talk the Patriots' newest acquisition

WEEI.com's Chris Price joins John Ryder and Chris Villani on Planet Mikey to discuss the signing of Revis Island

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and…

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and Greg Wyshynski on Bruins-Red Wings

Greg Wyshynski of Yahoo! Sports joins DJ to break down the first-round matchup between the Bruins and Red Wings. Also discussed is Zdeno Chara's Norris candidacy, transparency with voting for the NHL awards and whether the Canadiens will get out of the first round.

Minor Details Ep. 79: The meaning of winning in the minors with Carlos Febles, Evan Lepler

The Red Sox' High-A minor league team in Salem recently had a 16-game winning streak that spanned two seasons. So what? From the standpoint of making prospects better and fostering player development, does that matter? Salem manager Carlos Febles (who managed Salem for the end of their winning streak, but who was also in charge of a 50-87 Single-A Greenville team in 2013) and Salem radio play-by-play man Evan Lepler discuss -- while also touching on a number of prospects in search of the next Earl Weaver and Vinegar Bend Mizell.

WEEI WrestleCast: Wrestlemania 30 recap

Scott and Ben recap WrestleMania 30 and talk about the death of the Ultimate Warrior.

Crystel the Tsnarnaev def…

Crystel the Tsnarnaev defender 4-16-14

Crystel called in to defend the terrorists.

More from this show

Boston Strong one year la…

Boston Strong one year later 4-15-14

Our montage to honor all those impacted by the terrorist attacks one year ago.

More from this show

Headlines Headlines Headl…

Headlines Headlines Headlines: Aaron Hernandez in more trouble 4-15-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. Today the guys discussed Aaron Hernandez getting in more jailhouse trouble.

More from this show

Brad Faxon gives his take…

Brad Faxon gives his take on Bubba Watson capturing his second Green Jacket 4-14-14

Friend of the show, Brad Faxon, checks in to examine all the Masters action and to evaluate Bubba Watson's performance.

More from this show

Keyvon is a moron 4-16-14

Keyvon is a moron 4-16-14

The guys opened the show discussing the nutjob who left a rice cooker at the finish line.

More from this show

Weei Writers