Sports and Scores
 
NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Pekka Rinne
W GAA Sv%
34 2.48 0.908
Team: Nashville Predators Height: 6-5 Born: 11/3/1982
Position: GWeight: 204 Birthplace: Kempele, Finland

Latest News
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET21:17 GMT5:17 AM 北京时间2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST1:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET18:17 BRT - Rinne helped the Predators even their second-round series with San Jose by recording 44 saves in Thursday's 4-3 triple-overtime Game 4 thriller.
Analysis: After an up-and-down regular season, Rinne has produced a solid 2.22 GAA and .922 save percentage in 11 playoff games.
Apr. 26 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)17:37 ET18:37 BRT - Rinne came up big in Monday's Game 6, stopping 26 shots in a 3-1 victory over Anaheim that helped the Predators alive in their opening-round series.
Analysis: After allowing 11 goals in three straight Nashville losses, Rinne delivered his best performance of the series to force a Game 7.
Mar. 25 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET20:42 GMT4:42 AM 北京时间1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST0:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET17:42 BRT - Rinne made 23 saves for his fourth straight win in Thursday's 3-2 shootout victory over Vancouver.
Analysis: He pushed aside three of the four shootout attempts he faced to improve to 31-19-10.
Mar. 22 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 AM 北京时间12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE15:49 ET16:49 BRT - Rinne made 28 saves in Monday's 5-2 win over Los Angeles.
Analysis: It was his third straight victory as he improved to 30-19-10.
Mar. 6 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET22:20 GMT6:20 AM 北京时间3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST2:20 UAE (+1)17:20 ET19:20 BRT - Rinne bounced back with 34 saves in Saturday's victory at Colorado.
Analysis: He was coming off a clunker in Thursday's 5-4 overtime loss to New Jersey, a rare blip on Rinne's recent radar. He's 6-0-2 with a 1.72 GAA and two shutouts over his last eight starts.
Feb. 28 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET18:54 GMT2:54 AM 北京时间11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST22:54 UAE13:54 ET15:54 BRT - Rinne made 28 saves in the Nashville Predators' 5-0 win over the St. Louis Blues on Saturday.
Analysis: Rinne became the fifth active goalie to record 40 career shutouts. A Vezina Trophy finalist last season, the Finnish goalie is 4-0-1 in his last five starts. "Trying not to think about it too much," Rinne said.
Feb. 26 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)16:07 ET18:07 BRT - Rinne tied a season high with 38 saves in a 3-1 victory against Chicago on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Nashville Predators netminder is 3-0-1 with a 0.98 goals-against average in his last four games. He was 1-2-1 with a 4.00 GAA in his previous four.
Feb. 23 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET21:40 GMT5:40 AM 北京时间2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST1:40 UAE (+1)16:40 ET18:40 BRT - Rinne made 28 saves and stopped all three Montreal shootout attempts in a 2-1 victory Monday night.
Analysis: Rinne is 2-0-1 with a 0.97 goals-against average in his last three games after going 1-2-1 with a 4.00 GAA in his prior four.
Feb. 21 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET22:58 GMT6:58 AM 北京时间3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST2:58 UAE (+1)17:58 ET19:58 BRT - Rinne was a tough-luck loser Saturday.
Analysis: Rinne made 28 saves and lost even though he lowered his GAA versus the Pacific Division to a sizzling 1.62.
Feb. 19 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET22:42 GMT6:42 AM 北京时间3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST2:42 UAE (+1)17:42 ET20:42 BRT - Rinne returned to top form with Thursday's 29-save shutout of Boston.
Analysis: The 2016 All-Star had allowed 16 goals in losing three of his previous four starts.
Feb. 10 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 AM 北京时间3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET20:33 BRT - Rinne was not good in Tuesday's loss to the Caps, stopping 18 of 22 shots.
Analysis: One bright spot is that Alex Ovechkin failed to put the puck past him in a moral victory of sorts.
Feb. 3 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET20:48 BRT - Rinne was solid in Tuesday's 1-0 loss to St. Louis, stopping 22 of 23 shots.
Analysis: The All-Star goaltender is back in a groove after struggling from late December into mid-January. Rinne has yielded just one goal each in four consecutive starts and won three of them.
Jan. 27 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET22:20 GMT6:20 AM 北京时间3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST2:20 UAE (+1)17:20 ET20:20 BRT - Rinne finished with 28 saves to lead the Predators past the Canucks on Tuesday.
Analysis: Rinne has stopped 77 of 80 shots in winning his last three starts.
Jan. 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET22:13 GMT6:13 AM 北京时间3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST2:13 UAE (+1)17:13 ET20:13 BRT - Rinne snapped a five-game losing streak by making 26 saves in Thursday's 4-1 win in Winnipeg.
Analysis: He finally looked solid after posting a 3.73 goals-against average and .845 save percentage in his previous five games.
Jan. 20 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET21:25 GMT5:25 AM 北京时间2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST1:25 UAE (+1)16:25 ET19:25 BRT - Rinne had another tough outing in Tuesday's loss to Chicago.
Analysis: Rinne, who was selected as an All-Star, has lost five straight starts with a 3.73 goals-against average.
Jan. 3 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET20:35 GMT4:35 AM 北京时间1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST0:35 UAE (+1)15:35 ET18:35 BRT - Rinne made 27 saves in Saturday's 2-1 win over Carolina.
Analysis: Rinne needed this after giving up 11 goals in his previous three games.
Dec. 22 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET20:49 GMT4:49 AM 北京时间1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST0:49 UAE (+1)15:49 ET18:49 BRT - Rinne's 35 saves led Nashville to a 5-1 win over Montreal on Monday.
Analysis: Rinne is back in top form after going through a tough stretch to end November. He's posted a 1.75 goals-against average over his last four starts.
Dec. 16 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET21:06 GMT5:06 AM 北京时间2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST1:06 UAE (+1)16:06 ET19:06 BRT - Rinne had 19 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Rinne is 2-6-3 with a 2.83 GAA in his last 11 games.
Dec. 11 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET22:47 GMT6:47 AM 北京时间3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST2:47 UAE (+1)17:47 ET20:47 BRT - Rinne stopped 35 shots in a 5-1 rout of Chicago on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Nashville Predators netminder had given up a combined eight goals in his previous two games, including a 4-1 road loss to the Blackhawks on Tuesday.
Dec. 6 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET23:11 GMT7:11 AM 北京时间4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST3:11 UAE (+1)18:11 ET21:11 BRT - Rinne struggled once again on Saturday, yielding five goals on 36 shots in a loss at Detroit.
Analysis: The usually dependable netminder is now 1-4-2 with a 3.16 GAA and a lackluster .867 save percentage over his past seven starts. He's a player to avoid at the moment.
Dec. 4 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET23:19 GMT7:19 AM 北京时间4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST3:19 UAE (+1)18:19 ET21:19 BRT - Rinne's recent struggles continued on Thursday, when he came up with just 14 saves in a 2-1 loss to Florida.
Analysis: The usually reliable netminder has stopped just 86.9 percent of his chances during a six-game stretch in which he's 1-4-1 with a 2.86 GAA.
Nov. 22 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET23:28 GMT7:28 AM 北京时间4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST3:28 UAE (+1)18:28 ET21:28 BRT - Rinne struggled for a second straight night Saturday, stopping just 23 of 27 shots in a loss at Minnesota.
Analysis: The usually reliable goaltender saved just 14 of 17 chances in losing to Columbus on Friday. Rinne still owns a 2.27 GAA for the season, and his track record says he'll likely bounce back soon.
Nov. 21 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET15:51 GMT11:51 PM 北京时间8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST19:51 UAE10:51 ET13:51 BRT - Rinne was awful with 14 saves Friday.
Analysis: Rinne allowed three goals and fell to 10-3-3 with a 2.17 GAA. Fantasy owners should cut him some slack for this awful game.
Nov. 18 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET18:57 GMT2:57 AM 北京时间11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST22:57 UAE13:57 ET16:57 BRT - Rinne stopped 38 shots to lead the Predators to a 3-2 victory over the Anaheim Ducks on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Rinne has an 0.97 goals-against average in the last three games.
Nov. 15 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET23:20 GMT7:20 AM 北京时间4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST3:20 UAE (+1)18:20 ET21:20 BRT - Rinne stopped 20 shots for his second shutout of the season on Saturday night.
Analysis: After allowing a season-high five goals to Ottawa on Monday, Rinne has yielded just one on 43 shots over his past two.
Nov. 8 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET16:21 GMT12:21 AM 北京时间9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST20:21 UAE11:21 ET14:21 BRT - Rinne fell to 7-2-2 on Saturday.
Analysis: Rinne stopped 24 shots and has yielded 10 goals in his last three outings.
Oct. 29 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET21:29 GMT5:29 AM 北京时间2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST1:29 UAE (+1)17:29 ET19:29 BRT - Rinne made 20 saves and allowed just one goal to earn his sixth win on Wednesday.
Analysis: He has surrendered four goals while making 74 saves in his last three starts, going 2-0-1.
Oct. 10 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 AM 北京时间6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET22:48 BRT - Rinne stopped all 31 shots in Saturday's 2-0 victory over Edmonton.
Analysis: He was sharp in Thursday's opener as well, making 25 saves in a 2-1 win over Carolina. Rinne is coming off an excellent 2014-15 campaign in which he posted 41 wins and a 2.18 GAA.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2005-06 Nsh 2 63 3.81 1 1 0 - 0 0 4 40 0.900
2007-08 Nsh 1 29 0.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 8 1.000
2008-09 Nsh 52 2999 2.38 29 15 4 - 8 7 119 1435 0.917
2009-10 Nsh 58 3245 2.53 32 16 5 - 5 7 137 1541 0.911
2010-11 Nsh 64 3789 2.12 33 22 9 - 4 6 134 1905 0.930
2011-12 Nsh 73 4168 2.39 43 18 8 - 3 5 166 2153 0.923
2012-13 Nsh 43 2443 2.43 15 16 8 - 2 5 99 1101 0.910
2013-14 Nsh 24 1366 2.77 10 10 3 - 2 2 63 645 0.902
2014-15 Nsh 64 3850 2.18 41 17 6 - 8 4 140 1807 0.923
2015-16 Nsh 66 3895 2.48 34 21 10 - 9 4 161 1744 0.908
Career 447 25852 2.37 238 136 53 0 41 40 1023 12379 0.917

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Nsh 6 357 2.68 2 4 0 - 1 0 16 179 0.911
2010-11 Nsh 12 748 2.57 6 6 0 - 2 0 32 343 0.907
2011-12 Nsh 10 609 2.07 5 5 0 - 0 1 21 296 0.929
2014-15 Nsh 6 424 2.68 2 4 0 - 0 0 19 208 0.909
2015-16 Nsh 14 865 2.63 7 7 0 - 4 0 38 404 0.906
Career 48 3006 2.51 22 26 0 0 7 1 126 1430 0.912

? © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

Mike Reiss with Dale, Hol…

Mike Reiss with Dale, Holley and Thornton

Dale, Michael and Jerry dig into the details of this draft for the Patriots with ESPN's Mike Reiss.

NFL SUNDAY with Mike Giardi and Chris Price -- Roger Goodell is maddening! -- 5-1-16

Giardi and Price discuss the Tom Brady appeal getting overturned and Roger Goodell's victory tour. The guys can't believe the victory lap and some of his behavior. The more you listen to him, the more frustrating his behavior becomes.

NFL SUNDAY with Mike Giardi and Chris Price -- A look at the AFC East post NFL Draft -- 5-1-16

Giardi and Price break down how the teams in the AFC East altered their futures after the NFL Draft weekend.

Abdel Nader - 7/17

Abdel Nader - 7/17

Sam Packard is joined by Celtics 2nd Round draft pick Abdel Nader to discuss his path to the the NBA and how he plans to improve his game. Sam then talks to Player Development Coach Nick Friedman from Elite Skills Training, the pre-Draft camp Nader attended. Friedman also gives his opinion on the Celtics performance at summer league and the development of Jaylen Brown.

Isaiah Thomas, Celtics PG joins OMF, 6-30-16

Isaiah Thomas talks to Glenn and Lou about why he loves Boston, the NBA Money Bump, oh, and some Durant guy

Danny Ainge, Celtics General Manager and President of Basketball joins OMF, 6-24-16

Danny Ainge joins Glenn and Christian to explain the Celtics draft process; and he also discusses the trade rumors that permeated the night.

Rick Porcello Player of t…

Rick Porcello Player of the Game Interview

Joe and Tim talk with Red Sox pitcher Rick Porcello after he throws his first complete game as a member of the Red Sox as the Sox beat the Angels 6-2

7-29 Alex Cora Joins Mut, Tomase, and Bradford on Trade Deadline Show

Former Red Sox infielder and current ESPN analyst Alex Cora joined the guys to talk MLB trade rumors and spend just a little time goofing on Rob Bradford.

Managers Show with John Farrell 7/27/16

Tim Neverett talks with Red Sox manager John Farrell before game 3 of their series with the Tigers. John talks about the struggles Steven Wright has had in inclement weather or days with high heat and humidity and how that might factor in to giving Wright the start on a particular day.

ESPN hockey writer Joe Mc…

ESPN hockey writer Joe McDonald joins Ken Laird to talk #Bruins free agency 7-2-16

Joey Mac joins Ken Laird on his Saturday show to discuss the David Backes addition and Loui Eriksson departure in NHL free agency

SUNDAY SKATE with DJ Bean and Pete Blackburn -- A look toward the future for the Bruins -- 4-17-16

DJ and Pete continue to assess the season that was for the Bruins and look toward the future for the franchise and how they can improve.

SUNDAY SKATE with WEEI's DJ Bean and Uproxx's Pete Blackburn -- They got what they wanted...Claude Julien is staying in Boston -- 4-17-16

DJ and Pete are together for the final Sunday Skate of the season. They get into their overall thoughts on the season, the Bruins keeping Claude Julien on as head coach and the end-of-season press conferences last week. They discuss the rebuild process, what the Bruins need and how they can obtain it. Plenty of callers have their own theories and opinions on all of these topics as well.

D&C - The latest on Chris…

D&C - The latest on Chris Sale & David Price after Thursday night starts 7-29-16

Dino, Buck and Butch end the program discussing two prominent AL pitchers that were in action Thursday night and how their future looks. Also, Patriots and Dolphins QBs since Tom Brady was drafted.

D&C - Bill Belichick mutters 'J.C.' to reporter pressing him on Jimmy G 7-29-16

At Friday morning's media session, Patriots coach Bill Belichick is pressed about what might happen in Week 5 with Jimmy Garoppolo if he plays well. After three queries, Bill has had enough. Dino, Buck and Butch react.

D&C with Tom E. Curran live from Patriots training camp 7-29-16

CSN Patriots reporter Tom E. Curran joins Dino, Buck and Butch to talk the state of the Patriots as training camp opens.

The Whiner Line 7-29-2016

The Whiner Line 7-29-2016

No one is safe from OMF's Whiner Line

Live from Patriot's camp day two 7-28-2016

No Ordway today, as Lou and Christian discuss Pats camp and the Red Sox losing streak

Red Sox lose a ninth inning heartbreaker 7-29-16

Lou and Christian talk about Hanley's throwing error that cost the Red Sox the game last night against the Angels

Patriots Camp Day 2 repor…

Patriots Camp Day 2 report - Collins back, Belichick doesn't suffer fools, and Marty Bennett develops chemistry

We discuss all things from Patriots training camp day 2. The return of Jamie Collins, a frosty Bill Belichick, and Martellus Bennett is soon to be a fan favorite.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Ridiculous off-the-field Injury Edition 07-29-16

Inspired by a shark taking a bite out of Warren Sapp, we look at four of the dumbest off-the-field injuries in sports history. Suntans and pizza injuries? Yeah, we got that.

Dale and Holley's Final Drive including Laroy's Freestyle Friday 07-28-16

We close out the week with the best soundbites of the day and LAROY!

Ep. 25: Bob Neumeier

Ep. 25: Bob Neumeier

Mut fills in for Kirk Minihane on this episode of Enough About Me and sits down with Bob Neumeier. Mut and Bob talk about his time at WBZ feuding with 5 & 7. Bob talks about his job at WEEI, why he didn't talk to the other hosts and his exit from the station. Bob talks in depth about his stroke and recovery.

Ep. 24: Lenny Clarke

Kirk Minihane is joined by Boston comedy legend Lenny Clarke. If you are a fan of stand up comedy this is the podcast for you. Kirk and Lenny talk about Carlin, Pryor, Williams, Murphy and many more.

Ep. 23: Robert Lipsyte

Kirk Minihane is joined by former ESPN ombudsman and New York Times writer Robert Lipsyte. Kirk and Robert discuss the current state of ESPN and how Robert feels he did in his role as ombudsman. They both criticize ESPN for the lack of journalism at ESPN and look at some of the curious decisions the world wide leader has made in the past few years.

SoccerCast - Who is the m…

SoccerCast - Who is the most valuable player on the Revs?

Ben and Alex discuss the Revs roster and who is the most valuable. Would you rather have Paul Pogba or Luka Modric and Toni Kroos?

WEEI Fantasy Football Podcast, July 29th Edition: Top 500 Rankings

It’s almost August and Pete Davidson is hard at work on the Annual Rotobahn.com “500.” Rankings of the Top 500 for Fantasy Football. Today, the 1st edition is live featuring the Top 100. In today’s show, Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson dive into the Top Rated Runningbacks, providing analysis on the Top 13. The conversation features a deep dive on the Top Runningbacks like Ezekiel Elliot, Todd Gurley, David Johnson, Adrian Peterson, Lamar Miller and others. Get the scoop on these backs, right here at the Fantasy Football Podcast, July 29th edition. Enjoy!

Enough About Me - Ep. 25: Bob Neumeier

Mut fills in for Kirk Minihane on this episode of Enough About Me and sits down with Bob Neumeier. Mut and Bob talk about his time at WBZ feuding with 5 & 7. Bob talks about his job at WEEI, why he didn't talk to the other hosts and his exit from the station. Bob talks in depth about his stroke and recovery.

D&C - Bill Belichick mutt…

D&C - Bill Belichick mutters 'J.C.' to reporter pressing him on Jimmy G 7-29-16

At Friday morning's media session, Patriots coach Bill Belichick is pressed about what might happen in Week 5 with Jimmy Garoppolo if he plays well. After three queries, Bill has had enough. Dino, Buck and Butch react.

More from this show

D&C - The latest on Chris…

D&C - The latest on Chris Sale & David Price after Thursday night starts 7-29-16

Dino, Buck and Butch end the program discussing two prominent AL pitchers that were in action Thursday night and how their future looks. Also, Patriots and Dolphins QBs since Tom Brady was drafted.

More from this show

Ep. 25: Bob Neumeier

Ep. 25: Bob Neumeier

Mut fills in for Kirk Minihane on this episode of Enough About Me and sits down with Bob Neumeier. Mut and Bob talk about his time at WBZ feuding with 5 & 7. Bob talks about his job at WEEI, why he didn't talk to the other hosts and his exit from the station. Bob talks in depth about his stroke and recovery.

More from this show

D&C - Steve Buckley co-ho…

D&C - Steve Buckley co-hosts & attempts to liberal-up the program 7-29-16

The Boston Herald's Steve Buckley & Fox25's Butch Stearns are in studio to co-host with Dino. After some old-time banter, Buck goes politics and attempts to take on some D&C right wing callers on Hillary vs. Trump.

More from this show

Max Kellerman thinks Tom …

Max Kellerman thinks Tom Brady is 'just about done'

We discuss the vagueness of Max Kellerman's comment and how it's just one big desire to be the first one to say something.

More from this show

News & Analysis