Sports and Scores
 
NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#87
Sidney Crosby
G A Pts
36 68 104
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 5-11 Born: 8/7/1987
Position: CWeight: 200 Birthplace: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia

Latest News
Apr. 20 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)18:10 ET - Crosby had two assists for the Pens on Saturday.
Analysis: Crosby has three assists in the series.
Apr. 7 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET4:03 GMT12:03 PM 北京时间9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST8:03 UAE0:03 ET - Sidney Crosby didn't play on Sunday versus Colorado after sustaining an upper-body injury.
Analysis: Pittsburgh held out the league's scorer for precautionary reasons, giving him some rest before the playoffs begin.
Apr. 4 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET - Crosby notched two assists in Thursday's 4-2 win at Winnipeg.
Analysis: Crosby has two goals and six assists during a six-game point streak. His 102 points on the season by far are the most in the NHL.
Mar. 31 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET21:31 GMT5:31 AM 北京时间2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST1:31 UAE (+1)17:31 ET - Crosby scored twice in Sunday's win over Chicago for his fifth multigoal effort of the season.
Analysis: Crosby has five goals and six assists over his last eight games.
Mar. 23 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)17:07 ET - Crosby had a goal and two assists in Saturday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: He has three goals and three assists in three games.
Mar. 19 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 AM 北京时间2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET - Crosby finished with two goals and an assist in a 5-1 win over visiting Dallas on Tuesday.
Analysis: Crosby has four goals over his last four home games.
Jan. 28 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET23:07 GMT7:07 AM 北京时间4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST3:07 UAE (+1)18:07 ET - Crosby had two assists in Monday's win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Crosby has been less productive recently - by his standards, anyway - with seven points over his last seven games.
Jan. 24 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET22:39 GMT6:39 AM 北京时间3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST2:39 UAE (+1)17:39 ET - Crosby had one goal and two assists in Pittsburgh's 6-4 victory over the New York Islanders on Thursday night
Analysis: The Penguins star had one goal and one assist in his previous four games.
Jan. 23 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET21:39 GMT5:39 AM 北京时间2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST1:39 UAE (+1)16:39 ET - Crosby scored his team-leading 26th goal - recording his league-leading 69th point - in Wednesday's win against the Canadiens.
Analysis: Crosby has 15 points over his last 11 games.
Jan. 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET21:51 GMT5:51 AM 北京时间2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST1:51 UAE (+1)16:51 ET - Crosby, who lifted his home country to gold in Vancouver four years ago, will captain the Canadian hockey team in Sochi.
Analysis: The 26-year-old currently leads the NHL in scoring and has become the face of both the NHL and hockey in Canada. He's a true icon of the sports world.
Jan. 11 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET - Crosby extended his point streak to seven games with a goal and an assist in a 4-3 overtime loss to Edmonton on Friday.
Analysis: Crosby has five goals and eight assists during his streak. He has 12 goals and 24 assists in his past 21 games.
Jan. 8 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET21:05 GMT5:05 AM 北京时间2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST1:05 UAE (+1)16:05 ET - Crosby had a goal and an assist in Tuesday's 5-4 shootout win at Vancouver.
Analysis: Leading the league with 65 points, Crosby has four goals and seven assists during a six-game point streak.
Dec. 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET21:54 GMT5:54 AM 北京时间2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST1:54 UAE (+1)16:54 ET - Crosby continues to stretch out his league lead in points, scoring his 21st goal of the season in Pittsburgh's 4-3 overtime win against Carolina on Friday. His 55 points on the season lead the NHL.
Analysis: Crosby has been a catalyst for the Penguins all season long. The Penguins are 27-4-1 this season when he records a point.
Dec. 15 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Crosby had two goals in Saturday's 4-1 win over Detroit.
Analysis: He leads the league with 46 points and has a six-game point streak going.
Dec. 4 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET22:58 GMT6:58 AM 北京时间3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST2:58 UAE (+1)17:58 ET - Crosby fired home a pair of goals, including the game-winner in overtime of a 3-2 victory over the New York Islanders on Tuesday.
Analysis: Crosby ended a three-game goal-scoring drought with his first multi-goal effort since Oct. 12.
Nov. 30 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET17:16 GMT1:16 AM 北京时间10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST21:16 UAE12:16 ET - Crosby had assists on all three goals for Pittsburgh, which extended its winning streak in the series to eight games Friday.
Analysis: Crosby's second assist was the 700th point of his career. He leads the NHL leader this season with 36 points.
Nov. 28 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET20:27 GMT4:27 AM 北京时间1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST0:27 UAE (+1)15:27 ET - Crosby had two assists in regulation, as well as a goal in a shootout, as the Penguins topped the Maple Leafs 6-5.
Analysis: Crosby has recorded a point in five of Pittsburgh's last six games.
Nov. 23 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET19:45 GMT3:45 AM 北京时间12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST23:45 UAE14:45 ET - Crosby had a goal and an assist in Friday's 4-3 win over the Islanders.
Analysis: Crosby has now scored in three consecutive games. He leads the NHL with 30 points.
Nov. 21 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET22:34 GMT6:34 AM 北京时间3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST2:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET - Crosby had his 11th goal and 17th assist in Wednesday's win in Washington.
Analysis: Crosby's multi-point effort was his first in 10 games - not much of a concern for most players, but a slump by his standards. He still leads the league with 28 points.
Nov. 17 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 AM 北京时间3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET - Crosby came up empty in a 4-1 defeat to the Devils on Saturday night.
Analysis: Crosby has one goal in his last 10 games and that's a concern for fantasy owners.
Nov. 14 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 AM 北京时间4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET - Crosby snapped a seven-game goal scoring drought Wednesday night but Pittsburgh fell 2-1 to rival Philadelphia.
Analysis: Crosby had five of his league-best 24 points during his goal-scoring drought.
Oct. 31 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET15:46 GMT11:46 PM 北京时间8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST19:46 UAE11:46 ET - Crosby had an assist in Wednesday's win over the Bruins.
Analysis: He has a league-high 21 points.
Oct. 29 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET17:43 GMT1:43 AM 北京时间10:43 AM MST12:43 PM EST21:43 UAE13:43 ET - The Kid had two assists Monday.
Analysis: Crosby had been held to only one goal in his previous three contests.
Oct. 20 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET19:39 GMT3:39 AM 北京时间12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST23:39 UAE15:39 ET - Crosby again showcased his greatness in Saturday's 4-3 SO win over the Canucks.
Analysis: Crosby had a goal and two assists and leads the NHL with 17 points.
Oct. 18 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET16:34 GMT12:34 AM 北京时间9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST20:34 UAE12:34 ET - Crosby had a goal and an assist, helping the Pittsburgh Penguins past the Philadelphia Flyers 4-1 on Thursday night.
Analysis: 'Sid the Kid' leads the NHL with 14 points and is showing once again why he is one of the game's greatest stars.
Oct. 16 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)17:42 ET - Crosby was credited with three assists in Tuesday's win over Edmonton, pushing his league-leading point total to 12.
Analysis: Unsurprisingly, Crosby has started the season in blistering fashion with five goals and seven assists through six games.
Oct. 13 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET20:22 GMT4:22 AM 北京时间1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST0:22 UAE (+1)16:22 ET - Crosby had three goals and an assist, lifting the Penguins to a 5-4 victory over Tampa Bay on Saturday night.
Analysis: He now has nine points in five games with at least one in each.
Oct. 9 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)17:37 ET - Crosby found his open teammates, finishing with a pair of assists in a 5-2 win over Carolina on Tuesday.
Analysis: Crosby has produced a point in each of the first three games. He has two goals and two assists on the season.
Oct. 6 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET19:39 GMT3:39 AM 北京时间12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST23:39 UAE15:39 ET - Crosby scored Saturday in a 4-1 win against Buffalo.
Analysis: It was his second goal in as many games this year.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Pit 81 39 63 102 -1 110 16 0 5 278 14.03
2006-07 Pit 79 36 84 120 10 60 13 0 4 250 14.40
2007-08 Pit 53 24 48 72 18 39 6 0 4 173 13.87
2008-09 Pit 77 33 70 103 3 76 7 0 3 238 13.87
2009-10 Pit 81 51 58 109 15 71 13 2 6 298 17.11
2010-11 Pit 41 32 34 66 20 31 10 1 3 161 19.88
2011-12 Pit 22 8 29 37 15 14 2 0 3 75 10.67
2012-13 Pit 36 15 41 56 26 16 3 0 1 124 12.10
2013-14 Pit 80 36 68 104 18 46 11 0 5 259 13.90
Career 550 274 495 769 124 463 81 3 34 1856 14.76

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Pit 5 3 2 5 0 4 1 0 1 20 15.00
2007-08 Pit 20 6 21 27 7 12 2 0 1 59 10.17
2008-09 Pit 24 15 16 31 9 14 5 0 2 79 18.99
2009-10 Pit 13 6 13 19 6 6 1 0 1 41 14.63
2011-12 Pit 6 3 5 8 -3 9 0 0 0 13 23.08
2012-13 Pit 14 7 8 15 -3 8 2 0 0 59 11.86
2013-14 Pit 4 0 4 4 -3 0 0 0 0 12 0.00
Career 86 40 69 109 13 53 11 0 5 283 14.13

? © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Lo…

It Is What It Is Cast: Logan Mankins, the offensive line, and Brandon Spikes' guarantee

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Christopher Price discuss Logan Mankins' breakdown of the offensive line and how it will look without Dante Scarnecchia. They also discussed Mankins' rebuttal to Brandon Spikes.

It Is What It Is Cast: Bill Parcells and Patriots Hall of Fame

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Bill Parcells' Patriots Hall of Fame candidacy.

CSNNE's Tom E. Curran Reports From NFL Owners Meetings

Tom Curran calls the show to discuss the Vince Wilfork contract situation. After texting with Vince this morning, Curran says that Vince's camp is possibly trying to put the "genie back in the lamp" and that the possibility of the Pro Bowl DT returning to the team has improved.

Celtics President Danny A…

Celtics President Danny Ainge with Dale and Holley 4-17-14

We wrap up the Celtics season by speaking with Celtics president Danny Ainge about this past season and the team's future.

Wyc Grousbeck, Celtics Owner: Reflects on the Boston Marathon tragedy 4-15-4

Celtics owner Wyc Grousbeck joins Mut and Merloni to discuss and reflect on the Boston Marathon Bombings a year later.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, on the Celtics, 4-10-14

Jackie MacMullan talks some Celtics with Mut and Merloni as the season is winding down and the team is positioned to have a high draft pick.

John Lackey with Joe and …

John Lackey with Joe and Dave after he pitches a great game to beat the Yankees

Dave O'Brien and Joe Castiglione talk with Red Sox pitcher John Lackey after he goes 8 solid innings in a great performance, while giving the Red Sox bullpen a night off. Lackey talks a little about what he thinks about Michael Pineda's ejection for having pine tar on his neck.

Sox Manager John Farrell with Dale and Holley

We check in with John Farrell live from Fenway Park with Dale, Holley and Steve Lyons. We talk Boagearts, Buchholz, Pierzynski, Lester, the losing and much much more.

Tim Wakefield on the Red Sox tough start 4-23-14

Tim Wakefield discussed the Sox tough start to the season. He is optimistic that the guys can turn it around.

Andy Brickley, NESN: Reca…

Andy Brickley, NESN: Recaps Bruins vs Red Wings, Game 3

Andy Brickley, NESN; Joins Mut and Merloni to recap the Bruins win against the Red Wings in game 3

Shawn Thornton on the game 3 win in Detroit 4-23-14

Shawn Thornton joined the show to discuss the Bruins win last night over the Red Wings. Shawn talked about Marchand's agitator status within the league.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Bruins- Red Wings 4-22-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about Game 3 between the Bruins and the Red Wings. He also discusses the issue of targeting player and weighs in on Matt Cooke's vicious knee hit to Tyson Barrie.

Shawn Thornton on the gam…

Shawn Thornton on the game 3 win in Detroit 4-23-14

Shawn Thornton joined the show to discuss the Bruins win last night over the Red Wings. Shawn talked about Marchand's agitator status within the league.

Tim Wakefield on the Red Sox tough start

Tim Wakefield discussed the Sox tough start to the season. He is optimistic that the guys can turn it around.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Colbert introduced on Letterman

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. The guys talked about Colbert joining Dave Letterman last night.

Aaron Boone, ESPN: Sox ha…

Aaron Boone, ESPN: Sox haven't been able to replace Ellsbury, 4-23-14

Aaron Boone joins Mut and Merloni to talk about the early season troubles the Red Sox have had and the defensive struggles.

Andy Brickley, NESN: Recaps Bruins vs Red Wings Game 3

Andy Brickley, NESN: Joins Mut and Merloni to recap the Bruins win against the Red Wings in game 3.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Bruins- Red Wings 4-22-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about Game 3 between the Bruins and the Red Wings. He also discusses the issue of targeting player and weighs in on Matt Cooke's vicious knee hit to Tyson Barrie.

Dale and Holley's Four at…

Dale and Holley's Four at Four Milestone Editon - 4/23/14

We tackle four topics all revolving around big time milestones in sports.

John Farrell with Dale and Holley: Pierzynski just needs more familiarity with this pitching staff 4-23-14

We check in with John Farrell live from Fenway Park with Dale, Holley and Steve Lyons. We talk Boagearts, Buchholz, Pierzynski, Lester, the losing and much much more.

Holy Diver? Bruins win but focus switches to Brad Marchand's instigating tactics 4-23-14

We discuss the Bruins win to take a 2-1 lead in Detroit, and how Brad Marchand is once again (for better or worse) making his presence felt in a series. Hey, he may be a rat, but he's OUR rat.

Rick Middleton joins Plan…

Rick Middleton joins Planet Mikey

Nifty jumps on the Planet for an hour.

Red Sox lose to the Orioles 2-1 on Opening Day

Lou Merloni did play-by-play with Joe Castiglione today and then joined The Planet Mikey Show to talk about what went wrong, and a few things that went right as the Red Sox started their campaign to defend their World Series title.

Chris Price joins John Ryder to talk the Patriots' newest acquisition

WEEI.com's Chris Price joins John Ryder and Chris Villani on Planet Mikey to discuss the signing of Revis Island

Fantasy Football Off-Seas…

Fantasy Football Off-Season Podcast 4

The 4th addition of WEEI’s Fantasy Football Offseason Podcast is loaded and ready. In this week’s conversation Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson of Rotobahn.com dig into the sinking draft stock of Teddy Bridgewater (much too their chagrin), while refocusing and emphasizing the immense scouting work done by Pete on players like Bridgewater, Zach Mettenberger, Blake Bortles, Bishop Sankey & Lache Seastrunk. Also, Jim & Pete touch on news from around the league regarding new Jet, Chris Johnson, Montee Ball in Denver and help you tune out all of the negative noise some in the media are trying to push. We’re not buying! Lots of Football love in this podcast for the Football lover. Enjoy!

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and Greg Wyshynski on Bruins-Red Wings

Greg Wyshynski of Yahoo! Sports joins DJ to break down the first-round matchup between the Bruins and Red Wings. Also discussed is Zdeno Chara's Norris candidacy, transparency with voting for the NHL awards and whether the Canadiens will get out of the first round.

Minor Details Ep. 79: The meaning of winning in the minors with Carlos Febles, Evan Lepler

The Red Sox' High-A minor league team in Salem recently had a 16-game winning streak that spanned two seasons. So what? From the standpoint of making prospects better and fostering player development, does that matter? Salem manager Carlos Febles (who managed Salem for the end of their winning streak, but who was also in charge of a 50-87 Single-A Greenville team in 2013) and Salem radio play-by-play man Evan Lepler discuss -- while also touching on a number of prospects in search of the next Earl Weaver and Vinegar Bend Mizell.

Boston Marathon director …

Boston Marathon director Dave McGillivray 4-22-14

Dave called in to discuss the epic Boston Marathon.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: David Gregory is tanking 4-22-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. Today the guys discussed David Gregory's tanking Meet The Press ratings.

More from this show

A great Marathon Monday 4…

A great Marathon Monday 4-22-14

The guys opened the show by discussing yesterday's Boston Marathon and Kirk's run.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Colbert introduced on Letterman

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. The guys talked about Colbert joining Dave Letterman last night.

More from this show

Patrice Bergeron with Dal…

Patrice Bergeron with Dale & Holley: Expect it to be tight-fought, back and forth all series with the Red Wings

Dale and Michael speak with Patrice Bergeron on the phone from Detroit on Marathon Monday fresh off a Bruins optional skate. Patrice talks about the B's slow start in game one, putting it all together for the team in game two, how the rest of this series might play out, and what this anniversary of the Boston Marathon means to him.

More from this show

Weei Writers