Sports and Scores
 
NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
35 14 49
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 239 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
Feb. 12 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET19:31 GMT3:31 AM 北京时间12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST23:31 UAE14:31 ET - Ovechkin scored three times in the second period for his 14th career hat trick, and Washington held on to beat the Minnesota Wild 4-3 on Thursday.
Analysis: Ovechkin, who took the league lead with 34 goals, has 13 in his past 13 games. He said he recently spoke with his parents, who told him he needed another hat trick.
Feb. 8 8:04 AM PT9:04 AM MT10:04 AM CT11:04 AM ET16:04 GMT12:04 AM 北京时间9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST20:04 UAE11:04 ET - Ovechkin scored his 30th goal Sunday.
Analysis: Ovechkin joined Wayne Gretzky and Mike Gartner as the only players in NHL history to score 30 or more goals in each of his first 11 seasons.
Feb. 7 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET21:36 GMT5:36 AM 北京时间2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST1:36 UAE (+1)16:36 ET - Ovechkin was blanked Saturday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is back in action on Super Bowl Sunday against the Flyers.
Jan. 28 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 AM 北京时间6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET - Ovechkin finished with a goal in 19 minutes of action Thursday after missing the Capitals' first game following the All-Star break because he pulled out of the All-Star Game.
Analysis: Ovechkin has been dealing with a lower-body injury he's dealt with most of the season.
Jan. 20 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET21:50 GMT5:50 AM 北京时间2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST1:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET - Ovechkin scored for the second straight game and added an assist during Tuesday's 6-3 win at Columbus.
Analysis: He has seven goals in as many games since Jan. 7 and 28 on the season, two shy of league leader Patrick Kane.
Jan. 11 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET22:03 GMT6:03 AM 北京时间3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST2:03 UAE (+1)17:03 ET - Ovechkin remained hot on Sunday with two goals in a 7-1 win over Ottawa.
Analysis: He has five goals in his last three games and scored a pair on back-to-back days. Ovechkin's 26 goals lead the league.
Jan. 10 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 AM 北京时间6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET - Ovechkin scored his 500th goal Sunday night, becoming the 43rd player in NHL history to reach the milestone. He also tallied his 501st in the third period of a 7-1 rout against Ottawa.
Analysis: At 801 games, the Russian winger is the fifth-fastest player to 500 goals, trailing only Hall of Famers Wayne Gretzky (575 games), Mario Lemieux (605), Mike Bossy (647) and Brett Hull (693). Ovechkin has filled the net more often than anyone since he entered the league in 2005, scoring 149 more goals than the next closest player, Jarome Iginla.
Jan. 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET20:32 GMT4:32 AM 北京时间1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST0:32 UAE (+1)15:32 ET - Ovechkin scored twice in Saturday's overtime win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Ovechkin has seven goals in his last seven games.
Jan. 8 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET - Ovechkin converted on one of eight shots on Thursday during a 4-1 win at the New York Islanders.
Analysis: He moved his team-leading total to 22 goals after failing to log a point in the previous two games.
Jan. 1 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET23:56 GMT7:56 AM 北京时间4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST3:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET - Ovechkin scored in Thursday's loss to Carolina.
Analysis: Ovechkin has scored in three straight games, totaling four goals.
Dec. 31 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET6:50 GMT2:50 PM 北京时间11:50 PM MST1:50 AM EST10:50 UAE1:50 ET - Ovechkin scored two of Washington's four third-period goals in a 5-2 win over Buffalo on Wednesday, the Capitals' ninth in a row.
Analysis: Ovechkin has six of his 20 goals and two assists in his last six games.
Dec. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - Ovechkin scored in Monday's win over Buffalo.
Analysis: Ovechkin's goal marked his 493rd as he nears 500 for his career.
Dec. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 AM 北京时间3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET - After three straight quiet games, Ovechkin broke out with two goals and two assists in Friday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It was only a matter time before the star forward got back on the scoresheet. Ovechkin's on pace for another 40-goal season, as he's up to 16 in 30 games.
Dec. 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET21:21 GMT5:21 AM 北京时间2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST1:21 UAE (+1)16:21 ET - Ovechkin scored for a second straight game in Thursday's loss at Florida.
Analysis: The star forward is on a good run, having scored six of his 14 goals over the past 10 games.
Nov. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET - Ovechkin scored the opening goal in a 4-2 win over Tampa Bay on Friday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is on another scoring binge, tallying four of his 12 goals in the past five games.
Nov. 26 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET21:03 GMT5:03 AM 北京时间2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST1:03 UAE (+1)16:03 ET - Ovechkin scored his 11th goal in Wednesday's victory against Winnipeg.
Analysis: Ovechkin has scored three times in his last four games after going four straight without a goal.
Nov. 22 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET23:16 GMT7:16 AM 北京时间4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST3:16 UAE (+1)18:16 ET - Ovechkin notched his 10th goal of the season in Saturday's 7-3 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Ovechkin's streaky season continues. He opened the season with a goal in five straight, then went four without one before scoring in three consecutive games. His current two-game streak follows a four-game drought.
Nov. 20 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - Ovechkin scored his 484th NHL goal, breaking Sergei Fedorov's mark for most by a Russian-born player Thursday.
Analysis: Ovechkin had gone four games without a goal and missed several chances in this one before connecting. Fantasy owners can assume he will be back to his usual swashbuckling, high-scoring self now that the pressure is off.
Nov. 14 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET17:03 GMT1:03 AM 北京时间10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST21:03 UAE12:03 ET - Ovechkin again failed Friday in his attempt to pass Sergei Fedorov for most goals by a Russian-born NHL player.
Analysis: Since scoring his 483rd career goal on Nov. 7 to tie Fedorov, Ovechkin has gone scoreless in three straight games.
Nov. 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET - Ovechkin ended a four-game drought without a goal with his sixth of the season on Tuesday.
Analysis: He had five assists in his previous four games, but he finally found the back of the net for the Capitals.
Oct. 23 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET14:51 GMT10:51 PM 北京时间7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST18:51 UAE10:51 ET - Ovechkin scored the go-ahead goal in Thursday's win over Vancouver.
Analysis: The Russian has five goals in five games this season, all victories. He sat out Washington's lone loss against San Jose after he overslept and missed a practice.
Oct. 21 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist on Tuesday, his fourth straight game with a goal to open the season.
Analysis: Ovechkin's only blemish this season was his benching after missing a practice. He has four goals and two assists in four games.
Oct. 16 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET17:32 GMT1:32 AM 北京时间10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST21:32 UAE13:32 ET - Ovechkin contributed a goal in his return and the Capitals cruised to a 4-1 victory Thursday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin was benched Tuesday night against San Jose after missing practice that morning. He said he overslept after accidentally setting his alarm for 8:30 p.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. Without him, the Capitals lost to the Sharks 5-0. They stewed about it for a day, then came out energized against Chicago from the first drop of the puck.
Oct. 13 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)18:10 ET - Ovechkin was back in the lineup for Thursday's 4-1 win over Chicago.
Analysis: Ovechkin was benched Tuesday night against San Jose after missing practice that morning. He said he overslept after accidentally setting his alarm for 8:30 p.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. Without him, the Capitals lost 5-0 to the Sharks.
Oct. 13 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET15:43 GMT11:43 PM 北京时间8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST19:43 UAE11:43 ET - Capitals coach Barry Trotz says Ovechkin will be a game-time decision against the San Jose Sharks.
Analysis: Ovechkin missed Washington's morning skate ahead of Tuesday night's game for personal reasons. No other details were given.
Oct. 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET3:18 GMT11:18 AM 北京时间8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST7:18 UAE (+1)23:18 ET - Ovechkin opened his 11th NHL season with a goal and an assist in Saturday's win over the Devils.
Analysis: It goes without saying that the five-time 50-goal scorer should be a fixture in fantasy lineups.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Was 81 52 54 106 2 52 21 3 5 425 12.24
2006-07 Was 82 46 46 92 -19 52 16 0 8 392 11.73
2007-08 Was 82 65 47 112 28 40 22 0 11 446 14.57
2008-09 Was 79 56 54 110 8 72 19 1 10 528 10.61
2009-10 Was 72 50 59 109 45 89 13 0 7 368 13.59
2010-11 Was 79 32 53 85 24 41 7 0 11 367 8.72
2011-12 Was 78 38 27 65 -8 26 13 0 3 303 12.54
2012-13 Was 48 32 24 56 2 36 16 0 4 220 14.55
2013-14 Was 78 51 28 79 -35 48 24 0 10 386 13.21
2014-15 Was 81 53 28 81 10 58 25 0 11 395 13.42
2015-16 Was 52 35 14 49 22 28 14 0 6 266 13.16
Career 812 510 434 944 79 542 190 4 86 4096 12.45

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 5 9 -1 0 1 0 2 37 10.81
2008-09 Was 14 11 10 21 10 8 3 0 1 90 12.22
2009-10 Was 7 5 5 10 5 0 1 0 0 34 14.71
2010-11 Was 9 5 5 10 -1 10 1 0 1 34 14.71
2011-12 Was 14 5 4 9 -2 8 2 0 1 50 10.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 1 2 -2 4 1 0 0 30 3.33
2014-15 Was 14 5 4 9 -3 6 1 0 0 61 8.20
Career 72 36 34 70 6 36 10 0 5 336 10.71

? © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is - Addres…

It Is What It Is - Addressing the off-season needs

Chris Price and Mike Petraglia discuss the top priorities for the Patriots as the off-season begins. Who do they need to pursue in free agency, who do they need to keep, and what areas of the roster do they need to address?

The final segment of NFL Sunday for the season -- SUPER BOWL PREDICTIONS -- 2-7-16

Picard and Price give their predictions for SB50 later today.

NFL Sunday with Danny Picard and Chris Price -- The NFL announced the 2016 Hall of Fame class last night -- 2-7-16

Danny and Price react to the HOF class that was announced last night. They get into the names and legacies, especially a questionable one in Tony Dungy.

Evan Turner and CSNNE’s…

Evan Turner and CSNNE’s Kyle Draper join the WEEI Celtics Podcast - 2/11/16

Boston Celtics stud Evan Turner joins the WEEI Celtics Podcast to reflect on the Celtics hot streak going into the All-Star break. Turner discussed how much he values being in a great situation in Boston and tries to get inside the life of Brad Stevens. First, Sam Packard and Jared Weiss chopped it up with Kyle Draper, covering the Celtics thrilling classic against Paul Pierce and the Los Angeles Clippers and broke down potential trade scenarios ahead of the deadline.

Paul Flannery of SB Nation joins Mut to talk Celtics, 2-10-16

Trailing a big win by the Celtics over the Clippers, Paul Flannery of SB Nation calls in to talk everything Celtics.

Danny Picard reacts to the Celtics last second win over the Cavaliers

Danny had just hit the air as it looked like the Celtics would drop a close game to the Cleveland Cavaliers, ride along as Danny goes on the emotional roller coaster of the final 7.5 seconds of the game

Barstool Sports' Jared Ca…

Barstool Sports' Jared Carrabis joins Mut, 2-11-16

Jared Carrabis joins Mut Mutnansky to discuss concerns surrounding the Red Sox heading into Spring Training.

Bradfo Show: Curious case of Matt Barnes

Red Sox reliever Matt Barnes joins Rob Bradford to discuss why he's now a relief pitcher, how important it is that he throws harder than most, lessons he learned from last season, and why his love for two very different restaurants in Cracker Barrel and Twin Peaks

Hot Stove Show 02-09-16

This week the guys are joined by Ian Browne of MLB.com, they talk about Clay Buchholz and the impending opening of spring training

#Bruins Postgame Podcast …

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - B's start road trip 2-0 with 4-2 win over Minnesota

Ken Laird and DJ Bean discuss the Bruins' Saturday win over Minnesota, sans Patrice Bergeron, with yet another goal from Brad Marchand

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - Response Night as the B's rebound with 6-2 win in Winnipeg

Ken Laird and DJ Bean discuss Boston's 6-2 in Winnipeg on Thursday night, an answer night after losing 9-2 at home to LA on Tuesday

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - Milan Lucic and his Kings light up the B's for 9 goals at the Garden

Ken Laird & DJ Bean discuss the LA Kings 9-2 win at TD Garden on Tuesday as former Bruin Milan Lucic was one of 9 different players to score during a 57-shot night for the Kings

Robert Kraft wanted home …

Robert Kraft wanted home field advantage 2-12-16

Robert Kraft on WCVB.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Democratic Debate 2-12-16

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane.

Kirk on the OMF podcast 2-12-16

The top stories of the day as recounted by Minihane.

Mike Francesca is livid w…

Mike Francesca is livid with ESPN's Top 100 Baskeball players list, 2-12-16

A caller to Mike Francesca duped The Pope into thinking that Oscar Robinson was #29 on the list (he was actually #11) which prompted Mike to go insane.

Chicago Bears will no re-sign Matt Forte, 2-12-16

Patriot fans, as expected, begin to connect the dots in hopes of bringing the talented RB to Foxboro.

Lou discusses his heated exchange with Kirk during the crossover, 2-12-16

Lou did the crossover at 9:55 on Friday, which led to a fiery exchange between himself and Kirk Minihane. Lou tells the story and opines on the situation.

Talking Bruins with ESPN'…

Talking Bruins with ESPN's John Buccigross

Dale, Michael and Jerry check in with our good friend John Buccigross and talk some NHL hockey.

Freestyle Friday - B's, C's, Pats and Sox on the table 02-12-16

Dale, Michael and Jerry open up the floodgates on a freestyle friday and talk about whatever you want.

Should the Patriots go after free-agent RB Matt Forte?

Dale, Michael and Jerry discuss how good a fit former Bear Matt Forte would be in this Patriots offense.

Fridays get weird

Fridays get weird

Mikey, Mut, Lenny, and Lucy are talking Patriots, Red Sox, Presidents and a whole lot more.

Do you want to see Matt Forte on the Patriots?

Mikey and Mut are talking about free agent running back Matt Forte, and whether he would be a good fit for the Patriots.

Barstool Sports' Jared Carrabis joins Mut, 2-11-16

Jared Carrabis joins Mut Mutnansky to discuss concerns surrounding the Red Sox heading into Spring Training

#Bruins Postgame Podcast …

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - B's start road trip 2-0 with 4-2 win over Minnesota

Ken Laird and DJ Bean discuss the Bruins' Saturday win over Minnesota, sans Patrice Bergeron, with yet another goal from Brad Marchand

The Broad Cast with Lucy Burdge

Kate Scott, of KNBR in San Francisco, joins Lucy to discuss women in sports radio, the Super Bowl, and how great it is to talk about sports for a living.

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - Response Night as the B's rebound with 6-2 win in Winnipeg

Ken Laird and DJ Bean discuss Boston's 6-2 in Winnipeg on Thursday night, an answer night after losing 9-2 at home to LA on Tuesday

Ep. 1: David Portnoy

Ep. 1: David Portnoy

In this debut episode, WEEI's Minihane talks to Barstool Sports founder David Portnoy about selling his stake in Barstool to The Chernin Group, moving operations to New York City, future content plans and his most controversial moments.

More from this show

Kirk on the OMF podcast 2…

Kirk on the OMF podcast 2-12-16

The top stories of the day as recounted by Minihane.

More from this show

OMF responds to the attac…

OMF responds to the attacks from John, Gerry and Kirk, 2-12-16

The morning show and midday show have been trading barbs for a day and half now. Glenn, Lou and Christian respond to a particularly heated, Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Robert Kraft wanted home …

Glenn addresses comments …

Glenn addresses comments from Dave Portnoy on Kirk's podcast, 2-12-16

Podcastgate was still alive on Friday, and after listening to Kirk's podcast with Barstool Sports found Dave Portnoy, Glenn wanted to address some of the accusations levied against him.

More from this show

Weei Writers