Sports and Scores
 
NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#88
Brent Burns
G A Pts
27 48 75
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 6-5 Born: 3/9/1985
Position: DWeight: 230 Birthplace: Barrie, Ontario

Latest News
May 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET21:15 GMT5:15 AM 北京时间2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST1:15 UAE (+1)17:15 ET18:15 BRT - Burns scored twice in Thursday's loss to Nashville in Game 4 of the Western Conference semifinals.
Analysis: The defenseman has followed up a banner regular season with an outstanding playoff run. Burns now has four goals and a team-high 13 points in nine games this postseason.
Apr. 21 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET18:19 GMT2:19 AM 北京时间11:19 AM MST1:19 PM EST22:19 UAE14:19 ET15:19 BRT - Burns had a goal and an assist in Thursday's Game 4 win over Los Angeles.
Analysis: He has five points in the series and eight goals and six assists in his last 11 against the Kings.
Apr. 15 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET18:28 GMT2:28 AM 北京时间11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST22:28 UAE14:28 ET15:28 BRT - Burns had a goal and an assist in Thursday's Game 1 victory over Los Angeles.
Analysis: Burns had one goal in his final 13 regular-season games.
Mar. 21 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET15:43 GMT11:43 PM 北京时间8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST19:43 UAE11:43 ET12:43 BRT - Burns had an assist Sunday.
Analysis: His 65 points broke Sandis Ozolinsh's San Jose record for defensemen.
Mar. 16 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET20:19 GMT4:19 AM 北京时间1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST0:19 UAE (+1)16:19 ET17:19 BRT - Burns had a goal and an assist in Tuesday's 3-2 win over Boston.
Analysis: Burns has six goals and seven assists over his last eight games.
Mar. 13 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 AM 北京时间6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)21:58 ET22:58 BRT - Burns logged a goal and an assist to help the Sharks defeat Washington on Saturday.
Analysis: The NHL's leader among defensemen with 25 goals, Burns has five along with six assists over a seven-game stretch and continues to deliver for his fantasy owners.
Mar. 8 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET21:59 GMT5:59 AM 北京时间2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST1:59 UAE (+1)16:59 ET18:59 BRT - Burns had a goal with one assist Monday.
Analysis: Burns is sizzling with eight points in a four-game run.
Mar. 6 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET22:54 GMT6:54 AM 北京时间3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST2:54 UAE (+1)17:54 ET19:54 BRT - Burns extended his goal scoring streak to three games in a 4-2 loss to Vancouver on Saturday night.
Analysis: The San Jose defenseman has five of his career-high 23 goals in his past eight games with four assists.
Mar. 4 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET22:36 GMT6:36 AM 北京时间3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST2:36 UAE (+1)17:36 ET19:36 BRT - Burns had a goal and an assist in a 3-2 win over Vancouver on Thursday night.
Analysis: The San Jose defenseman has two goals and three assists in his last two games. His 22nd goal matched a career high and his 56 points are four shy of tying his mark from last season.
Mar. 1 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET18:08 GMT2:08 AM 北京时间11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST22:08 UAE13:08 ET15:08 BRT - Burns had a goal with two assists Monday.
Analysis: He has three goals and seven assists in 10 games.
Feb. 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET22:39 GMT6:39 AM 北京时间3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST2:39 UAE (+1)17:39 ET19:39 BRT - Burns produced his 20th goal of the season in Wednesday's loss at Colorado.
Analysis: The 2016 All-Star leads all NHL defensemen in that category and his 51 points are tied for second-most among blueliners.
Feb. 12 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET16:56 GMT12:56 AM 北京时间9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST20:56 UAE11:56 ET14:56 BRT - Burns had two assists Thursday.
Analysis: He had four points in his previous 11 contests.
Jan. 27 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET22:22 GMT6:22 AM 北京时间3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST2:22 UAE (+1)17:22 ET20:22 BRT - Burns played a key role offensively Tuesday with two assists in a 6-1 win over the Avalanche.
Analysis: Burns had only produced one point over his previous six games.
Jan. 12 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET17:17 GMT1:17 AM 北京时间10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST21:17 UAE12:17 ET15:17 BRT - Burns had a goal with an assist Monday.
Analysis: He has a point in seven straight games and eight goals with eight assists in the last 10.
Jan. 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET20:54 GMT4:54 AM 北京时间1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST0:54 UAE (+1)15:54 ET18:54 BRT - Burns had a goal and an assist in Saturday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: Burns has seven goals and seven assists in his last nine games. The defenseman's 17 goals in 39 games match his 82-game total from a season ago. He's five off his 2013-14 career high.
Dec. 31 11:38 PM PT12:38 AM MT1:38 AM CT2:38 AM ET7:38 GMT3:38 PM 北京时间12:38 AM MST2:38 AM EST11:38 UAE2:38 ET5:38 BRT - Burns continued his scoring binge with the tying goal in a 4-2 comeback win over Philadelphia on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The San Jose defenseman has five of his 15 goals and five assists in his last six games.
Dec. 23 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET20:52 BRT - Burns finished with two goals and an assist in a 5-3 win at Los Angeles on Tuesday.
Analysis: Burns has four goals in his last four games.
Dec. 19 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET22:24 GMT6:24 AM 北京时间3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST2:24 UAE (+1)17:24 ET20:24 BRT - Burns stayed productive with a goal and an assist in Friday's loss at Ottawa.
Analysis: Burns is now tied with Carolina's Justin Faulk for the league lead in goals among defensemen (12) and has compiled five points over the last two games.
Dec. 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET22:21 GMT6:21 AM 北京时间3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST2:21 UAE (+1)17:21 ET20:21 BRT - Burns scored the game-winning goal in overtime and added two assists Thursday at Toronto.
Analysis: Burns is now up to 11 goals, one below Carolina's Justin Faulk for the league lead among defensemen.
Dec. 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET21:40 GMT5:40 AM 北京时间2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST1:40 UAE (+1)16:40 ET19:40 BRT - Burns had a goal and an assist Saturday.
Analysis: The man known as 'Burnsie' has eight points in his last seven games.
Nov. 26 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET22:03 GMT6:03 AM 北京时间3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST2:03 UAE (+1)17:03 ET20:03 BRT - Burns had a goal and an assist in Wednesday's loss to Chicago.
Analysis: He's now scored in three straight games and is putting up excellent numbers for a defenseman with nine goals and 10 assists.
Nov. 23 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET22:16 GMT6:16 AM 北京时间3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST2:16 UAE (+1)17:16 ET20:16 BRT - Burns scored his eighth goal of the season against the Blue Jackets on Sunday.
Analysis: Burns' 17 points are tied with Joel Ward for the second-highest San Jose total.
Nov. 22 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 AM 北京时间12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE14:49 ET17:49 BRT - Burns scored twice to lift the San Jose Sharks over the Pittsburgh Penguins 3-1 on Saturday night for their fifth straight win.
Analysis: Burns is up to 16 points - not bad for a defenseman.
Nov. 18 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 AM 北京时间4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET21:00 BRT - Burns assisted on two goals in Tuesday's win at Boston.
Analysis: Burns has 11 points over his last 11 games.
Nov. 2 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET21:48 GMT5:48 AM 北京时间2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST1:48 UAE (+1)16:48 ET19:48 BRT - Burns scored twice in Sunday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Burns has five points in his last four games.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2003-04 Min 36 1 5 6 -10 12 0 0 0 34 2.94
2005-06 Min 72 4 12 16 -7 32 1 0 1 73 5.48
2006-07 Min 77 7 18 25 16 26 3 0 3 108 6.48
2007-08 Min 82 15 28 43 12 80 8 0 4 158 9.49
2008-09 Min 59 8 19 27 -7 45 4 0 2 147 5.44
2009-10 Min 47 3 17 20 -15 32 2 0 0 104 2.88
2010-11 Min 80 17 29 46 -10 98 8 0 3 170 10.00
2011-12 SJ 81 11 26 37 8 34 5 0 2 201 5.47
2012-13 SJ 30 9 11 20 0 20 2 0 0 81 11.11
2013-14 SJ 69 22 26 48 26 34 2 0 3 245 8.98
2014-15 SJ 82 17 43 60 -9 65 7 0 2 245 6.94
2015-16 SJ 82 27 48 75 -5 53 7 1 4 353 7.65
Career 797 141 282 423 -1 531 49 1 24 1919 7.35

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Min 5 0 1 1 1 14 0 0 0 12 0.00
2007-08 Min 6 0 2 2 0 6 0 0 0 17 0.00
2011-12 SJ 5 1 1 2 2 4 1 0 0 13 7.69
2012-13 SJ 11 2 2 4 -1 8 0 0 0 31 6.45
2013-14 SJ 7 2 1 3 -5 23 1 0 0 33 6.06
2015-16 SJ 18 6 14 20 8 8 4 0 0 60 10.00
Career 52 11 21 32 5 63 6 0 0 166 6.63

? © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

Mike Reiss with Dale, Hol…

Mike Reiss with Dale, Holley and Thornton

Dale, Michael and Jerry dig into the details of this draft for the Patriots with ESPN's Mike Reiss.

NFL SUNDAY with Mike Giardi and Chris Price -- Roger Goodell is maddening! -- 5-1-16

Giardi and Price discuss the Tom Brady appeal getting overturned and Roger Goodell's victory tour. The guys can't believe the victory lap and some of his behavior. The more you listen to him, the more frustrating his behavior becomes.

NFL SUNDAY with Mike Giardi and Chris Price -- A look at the AFC East post NFL Draft -- 5-1-16

Giardi and Price break down how the teams in the AFC East altered their futures after the NFL Draft weekend.

Jeff Goodman, ESPN, joins…

Jeff Goodman, ESPN, joins Giardi and Bradford to preview the NBA Draft and the future of the Celtics - "They're looking to get a starter this year, a starter in next year's draft and possibly a free agent starter...Kevin Durant is not coming here." ...

Jeff Goodman calls Mike and Rob to drop a ton of knowledge on the upcoming NBA Draft and some of the names available. Sorry fans - he doesn't see Kevin Durant or any big-named free agents coming to Boston and thinks they'll end up making the third pick this season. He also says that there is NO WAY he would trade next year's Brooklyn pick because the draft will be very deep. He discusses the chances of trading with Philly for Okafor, why he like Kris Dunn so much and much more.

Head Coach Brad Stevens with Dale and Holley

Brad Stevens makes his first appearance on the Dale and Holley with Thornton show. We discuss the Atlanta series and what went wrong, and where the Celtics go from here.

WEEI Celtics Podcast - NBA.com's Ian Thomsen on Spurs-Thunder Ending, Danny Ainge's next move for Celtics 5/3

Ian Thomsen of NBA.com joined Sam Packard and Jared Weiss to discuss the next moves for Danny Ainge and the Boston Celtics with the NBA Draft Lottery rapidly approaching. They discussed the crazy ending to Game 2 of Thunder vs Spurs and picked the player they would build their pretend new franchise around.

Red Sox Review with Danny…

Red Sox Review with Danny Picard, 5-29-16

Danny Picard recaps the Red Sox 5-3 win over the Blue Jays.

5-28 Danny Picard - Red Sox Review

Who is to blame for the Red Sox 10-9 loss to the Blue Jays? Danny points the finger.

Tim Neverett talks with John Farrell on Clay Buchholz move to the bullpen

Tim talks with Red Sox manager John Farrell before the Red Sox game against the Blue Jays. John talks about Clay Buchholz move to the bullpen and adjustments he expects him to have to make going from the starter to the bullpen.

SUNDAY SKATE with DJ Bean…

SUNDAY SKATE with DJ Bean and Pete Blackburn -- A look toward the future for the Bruins -- 4-17-16

DJ and Pete continue to assess the season that was for the Bruins and look toward the future for the franchise and how they can improve.

SUNDAY SKATE with WEEI's DJ Bean and Uproxx's Pete Blackburn -- They got what they wanted...Claude Julien is staying in Boston -- 4-17-16

DJ and Pete are together for the final Sunday Skate of the season. They get into their overall thoughts on the season, the Bruins keeping Claude Julien on as head coach and the end-of-season press conferences last week. They discuss the rebuild process, what the Bruins need and how they can obtain it. Plenty of callers have their own theories and opinions on all of these topics as well.

Butch Stearns with DJ Bean and Pete Blackburn -- The season is officially over for the Bruins; where do we go from here? -- 4-10-16

Butch is joined by two-thirds of the Sunday Skate show in DJ and Pete. The guys discuss the problems with Bruins including leadership and grit, who should stay and who should go and if Claude is to blame.

D&C w/ Mut Butch & Meter …

D&C w/ Mut Butch & Meter - Will Malcolm Butler hold out? Is he more valuable than Jamie Collins or Dont'a Hightower? 5-30-16

Mike Mutnansky, Butch Stearns, and Jon Meterparel discuss the absence of Malcolm Butler at last week's OTAs and replay a sound byte of Butler from May 21st on WEEI not wanting to discuss his contract. Is Malcolm Butler headed for a contract dispute, and how valuable is he?

D&C w/ Mut, Butch & Meter - Do Kevin Durant's struggles in Games 5 & 6 change your opinion of him? 5-30-16

Mike Mutnansky, Jon Meterparel and Butch Stearns discuss the Celtics and their level of interest in Kevin Durant after Oklahoma City's losses in games five and six; also what should the Celtics do with the third pick in the draft coming up in June?

D&C w/ Mut & Meter - Headlines, Headlines, Headlines with Robert Kraft, Julian Edelman, and Johnny Depp in the news 5-30-16

Jon Meterparel handles Kirk Minhane's Headlines segment with sound from Robert Kraft at a Jewish University's commencement speech, Julian Edelman screaming 'Free Brady', and Johnny Depp in trouble with his ex Amanda Heard

Swimming With Sharks 5-27…

Swimming With Sharks 5-27-16

Christian shares his fear of shark attacks...in a pool.

Travis Shaw Joins OMF, 5-27-16

Travis Shaw talks about Clay Buccholz, David Ortiz, and his fear of the dark when he was a kid.

OMF, Whiner Line 5/27

No one is safe from OMF's Whiner Line.

Laroy Streat's Freestyle …

Laroy Streat's Freestyle Friday via the Dale & Holley Show

Laroy Streat keeps setting fire to the airways and talks people singing his Freestyle Fridays to him when they see him on the street! Catch our guy every friday via final drive! He's must listen radio!

Dale and Holley's Final Drive Including Laroy's Freestyle Friday 5/27/16

We end the week with the best in sound Laroy Streat continues to set fire to the airways with his music.

Dale and Holley's Freestyle Friday Hour 2 - Red Sox Pitching and Triple A.

The guys talk Red Sox pitching and the problems that could arise with Buchholz struggles.

Red Sox Review with Danny…

Red Sox Review with Danny Picard, 5-29-16

Danny Picard recaps the Red Sox 5-3 win over the Blue Jays.

Red Sox Review with Mut, 5-26-16

Mut recaps the Sox 8-2 loss to the Rockies.

Red Sox Review with Mut, 5-25-16

Mut recaps the Sox 10-3 win over the Rockies.

Unsportsmanlike Podcast -…

Unsportsmanlike Podcast - Graig Murphy 2

Jerry is joined by Graig Murphy to talk stand up comedy. Until Graig pretty much hijacks the podcast to tell his side of the "Big Show Unfiltered" story.

SoccerCast - Champions League Final Preview

Ben and Russ preview the Champions League Final between Atletico Madrid and Real Madrid. Who we want to win, who we think will win, and why. We also talk about our wishes for the USMNT.

Enough About Me - Ep. 15: Pete Sheppard

The Dennis and Callahan malcontent is joined by former WEEI personality Pete Sheppard to talk about his past involvement with the station and his current gig in New Hampshire. You'll be glad to hear Pete hasn't changed one bit.

Lucy goes after Dino, 5-2…

Lucy goes after Dino, 5-27-16

Lucy's parting shot after not taking the job is to attack Dino for how he treats producers.

More from this show

Ep. 15: Pete Sheppard

Ep. 15: Pete Sheppard

The Dennis and Callahan malcontent is joined by former WEEI personality Pete Sheppard to talk about his past involvement with the station and his current gig in New Hampshire. You'll be glad to hear Pete hasn't changed one bit.

More from this show

OMF, Whiner Line 5/27

OMF, Whiner Line 5/27

No one is safe from OMF's Whiner Line.

More from this show

Mustard & Johnson - GO PA…

Mustard & Johnson - GO PATRIOTS! You won't like him when he's angry

Deflategate rage explodes on the guys. They argue whether Brady is dragging it out or he should defend his innocence and the callers get in on the action.

More from this show

Giardi and Bradford discu…

Giardi and Bradford discuss the Patriots and if anything significant can be learned from OTAs? -- 5-29-16

Mike and Rob discuss how OTAs are not the forum to make decisions on the future of the team and how fans on Twitter can't accept that. They also get into the contract situations for Malcolm Butler and Dont'a Hightower.

More from this show

News & Analysis