Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Kevin Kiermaier
AVG HR RBI
.231 3 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 177.52
Position: CFBorn: 4/22/1990 Birthplace: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 31st Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 9-5. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier seems to have busted out of his season-long slump, as he's hitting .355 (11 for 31) with two homers and seven runs scored over his last eight games.
May 19 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-4. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 17 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: The Rays open a series against the Yankees on Friday, and Kiermaier is 7 for 15 in his last four home games against them. However, he is just 1 for 12 with six strikeouts against Luis Severino, Friday's scheduled starter.
May 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier went 7 for 13 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs and five runs scored over his previous four games.
May 15 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. The homer was his third of the season. Kiermaier scored twice. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is 7 for 13 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs and five runs scored over his last four games.
May 14 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Kiermaier scored twice. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier went 5 for 11 with a homer, two doubles and three RBIs in the three games at Fenway Park after going 6 for 44 without an extra-base hit in his previous 13 contests. He is batting .371 while slugging .600 in his last 18 games in Boston. The Rays are now off to Cleveland, where Kiermaier is 4 for 16 with a double and two triples lifetime. He is also hitless in 10 career at-bats against Carlos Carrasco, Monday's scheduled starter.
May 13 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is 5 for 16 with three RBIs and three walks over his last five games.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 11 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 12-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 8 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .103 (6 for 58) with 19 Ks in his last 16 games.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 6 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier was back in the lineup a day after leaving a game early because he was struck on the right hand by a pitch. After seeing his average stand at .294, Kiermaier has gone 5 for 51 over his last 14 games.
May 5 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier was hit on the right hand by a pitch during the fourth and left after the fifth. X-rays were negative.
May 5 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 4 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is now just 2 for 42 with 15 strikeouts in 11 games since April 22. His 27 men left on base in that span is the second-most in the majors.
May 2 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. Kiermaier scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: After seeing his average stand at .294, Kiermaier has gone 1 for 37 with 15 strikeouts over his last 10 games.
May 1 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: After seeing his average stand at .294, Kiermaier has gone 1 for 33 with 13 strikeouts over his last nine games.
Apr. 30 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: While his defense remains elite, Kiermaier's bat continues to be ice-cold. The Gold Glove center fielder is 1 for 32 with 13 strikeouts over his last eight games.
Apr. 29 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Kiermaier went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Analysis: He is 1 for 28 with 10 strikeouts in his last seven games.
Apr. 28 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: He was 0 for 18 with eight strikeouts in his previous five games.
Apr. 26 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kiermaier was 0 for 5 for the second straight game in Tuesday's win over the Orioles.
Analysis: Kiermaier is 0 for 14 following an 11-for-23 stretch. He is 2 for 5 with a homer against Dylan Bundy, Baltimore's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
Apr. 21 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kiermaier, who made a tremendous leaping catch at the wall to rob a home run in the second inning, left the game Friday after the fifth inning with a stomach illness but returned Saturday.
Analysis: Kiermaier has 11 hits in his last 26 at-bats.
Apr. 20 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kiermaier stayed hot by going 2 for 3 with a homer, two RBIs and a walk against Detroit on Thursday.
Analysis: He's 10 for 20 with eight runs scored over a five-game hit streak.
Apr. 19 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Kiermaier stayed hot with three hits in Wednesday's win over the Tigers.
Analysis: He's 8 for 17 with two doubles over his last four games.
Apr. 15 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Kiermaier walked and scored a run Saturday but went hitless again.
Analysis: Kiermaier is in a 1-for-18 slump and has yet to record an RBI through 12 games.
Apr. 2 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Kiermaier was 2 for 3 with a double and scored two runs in Sunday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: The Rays face CC Sabathia on Tuesday, and Kiermaier is 4 for 5 with a pair of homers lifetime against the big lefty.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 TB 108 331 35 87 16 8 10 35 23 71 5 4 .263 .315 .450
2015 TB 151 505 62 133 25 12 10 40 24 95 18 5 .263 .298 .420
2016 TB 105 366 55 90 20 2 12 37 40 74 21 3 .246 .331 .410
2017 TB 46 169 23 39 5 1 3 12 20 49 7 3 .231 .319 .325
Career 411 1371 175 349 66 23 35 124 107 289 51 15 .255 .314 .413


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

MMQB's Peter King with Da…

MMQB's Peter King with Dale, Holley and Keefe

We had an impromptu visit from Peter King from SI / MMQB to our Fenway Studios and decided to talk some NFL and Patriots with him.

Phil Perry, CSNNE on the Patriots and NFL free agency

Pete talks with The Senator, Phil Perry about the Patriots trading for Dwayne Allen, ruling out a return to New England for Martellus Bennett. They also talk about the potential future of Patriots backup QB Jimmy Garoppolo and some of the big names in NFL free agency

NFL SUNDAY...the final segment of the year -- 2-5-17

Pete, Thornton and Price give their final thoughts and predictions for the Super Bowl.

LaVar Ball with Dale, Hol…

LaVar Ball with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Dale, Holley and Rich Keefe discuss NBA lottery pick Lonzo Ball with his very outspoken father Lavar Ball. The guys touch on the Celtics, his feud with his sons' high school coach, Lonzo being better than Steph Curry and much more.

Kirk and Callahan- Will Isaiah Thomas win a title in Boston? 3-7-17

Kirk, Gerry, and Alex Reimer discuss whether or not Isaiah Thomas will win a title in Boston.

Kirk and Callahan- Celtics lose after Thomas mishandles the ball 3-6-17

Gerry, Kirk, and Trenni react to the Celtics loss against the Suns.

David Ortiz with Dale, Ho…

David Ortiz with Dale, Holley and Keefe

We speak with David Ortiz, co-author of the new biography Papi: My Story with our own Michael S. Holley.

Bradfo Sho, Ep. 31: The definitive Rafael Devers podcast

Red Sox assistant general manager Eddie Romero, the man who had a huge hand in signing top prospect Rafael Devers, joins Rob Bradford to talk all things Devers. Romero explains how the organization locked up the talented third baseman, detailing how he has progressed to this point and how long it might be until the 20 year old becomes a major leaguer.

Bradfo Sho, Ep. 30: Michael Holley talks David Ortiz book

Michael Holley, author of the new book, "Papi: My Story" joins Rob Bradford to talk anything and everything about the soon-to-be released David Ortiz autobiography. Holley discusses the twists and turns leading up to actually writing the book, the stories behind putting it all together and the stories behind the stories.

Bruce Cassidy with Dale, …

Bruce Cassidy with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Dale, Holley and Keefe interview the newest coach of the Boston Bruins for the first time, Bruce Cassidy.

The 1972 Bruins

Highlights

Saturday Skate - Bruins and the All-Star break

Guys talk the Bruins season so far and the All-Star Break

K&C - Tony Reali is going…

K&C - Tony Reali is going through postpartum anxiety; Boston Magazine profiles Linda Pizzuti 5-22-17

Hour 4: Around the Horn's Tony Reali is struggling with postpartum anxiety and depression. Linda Pizzuti is profiled in Boston Magazine.

K&C - Without Isaiah Thomas, the Celtics pull off all-time upset in Cleveland 5-22-17

Hour 3: The guys continue talking Celtics after they beat the Cavs in Cleveland without Isaiah Thomas in Game 3 of the Eastern Conference Finals.

K&C - Headlines with Kirk 5-22-17

Alec Baldwin was back on SNL as Donald Trump and the cast sang Hallelujah again. Scarlett Johansson hooked up with SNL's Colin Jost.

OMF - Pete Abraham,the mo…

OMF - Pete Abraham,the most interesting man in media. 5-22-17

Hour 4: MMQB had full day breakdown of Boston Globe's Peter Abraham and the guys have a field day with it.

OMF - LeBron has security ejects a fan. 5-22-17

Hour 3: LeBron's media buddy Brian Windhorst has LBJ's back after exchange with fan. The guys question if it was Windhosrt or LeBron that asked the fan "what have you ever done?" Callers wonder the future of I.T. on the Celtics. Glenn thinks this Red Sox team is boring.

OMF - What is Isaiah Thomas' future with the Celtics? 5-22-17

Hour 2: Marcus Smart's new hot hand in Game 3 made him star last night, will that carry through the rest of the season? Skip Bayless believes the Celtics are better without I.T. and gives his reasons why, the guys give their thoughts.

David Ortiz - Show me thi…

David Ortiz - Show me this list, show me what I tested positive for

We speak with David Ortiz, co-author of the new biography Papi: My Story with our own Michael S. Holley.

Dale, Holley and Keefe's Freestyle Friday Hours 2-4 - Celts, Brady, Ortiz and steroids

The rest of our freestyle friday extravaganza his here.

Keefer Madness 05-19-17

Another self-deprecating edition of Keefer Madness.

Ep. 58: Mike Finkel, Auth…

Ep. 58: Mike Finkel, Author of True Story and The Stanger in the Woods

Kirk Minihane talks to the author of the best selling book "The Stranger in the Woods" Mike Finkel. It is a crazy story of a hermit leaving in Maine. Mike is also the author of "True Story" which was made into a movie staring Jonah Hill and James Franco. Mike talks about how the movie came out, his thoughts on Jonah Hill portraying him, and if it was true to the book.

Ep. 57: Garry W. Tallent, founding member of the E Street Band

Kirk Minihane, Springsteen super fan, is joined by Garry W. Tallent, founding member of the E Street Band. Kirk and Garry talk about what it's like on tour with Bruce, how the band goes about selecting songs for the tour, Garry's projects away from the band, and Garry's upcoming solo tour that will bring him to the New England area.

Ep. 56: Howie Carr

Kirk Minihane, future radio hall of famer, sits down with current radio hall of famer Howie Carr. Kirk and Howie talk about Howie's latest book Kennedy Babylon. If you like famous people engaging in sex scandals, hard drug taking, and murder this is the podcast for you. Its a fascinating look at Boston's most famous family and the problems that took the family down.

Two Outs with Buck and Re…

Two Outs with Buck and Reimer Ep 4: Billy Bean talks Kevin Pillar slur

Alex Reimer and Steve Buckley chat with MLB Ambassador of Inclusion Billy Bean about the Kevin Pillar incident and casual homophobia in sports. Bean explains how difficult it is to stamp out anti-gay language, given how prevalent it is in our vernacular.

Interview with Jim Lampley of HBO Boxing – Preview of Crawford vs. Diaz:

Join us for our one on one conversation with the great Jim Lampley of HBO Sports. Jim Lampley offers his insights into this Saturday’s title fight for the World Jr. Welterweight Championship, with Undefeated Champion Terrence Crawford defending against Southpaw Gold Medalist, Felix Diaz. The conversation details Saturday Nights HBO Championship fight but also chronicles the recent highlights of the sport and the bright future of great potential matchups to come.

Across The Board - Preakness 2017 Preview with Mut

Mut breaks down the 142nd running of the Preakness Stakes with Matt Bernier of the Daily Racing Form, Simon Bray of TVG and Dick Jerardi courtesy of Xpressbet.com

K&C -Trenni calls out Col…

K&C -Trenni calls out Colin Cowherd 5-19-17

Trenni called out Colin Cowherd for claiming to be the man changing radio for female broadcasters.

More from this show

K&C - Celtics pull off im…

K&C - Celtics pull off improbable Game 3 victory in Cleveland; Mut nailed the Preakness 5-22-17

Hour 1: Gerry is back in with Kirk and Mut recapping the Celtics' near impossible Game 3 victory in Cleveland. Mut picked the Preakness winner.

More from this show

David Ortiz - Show me thi…

David Ortiz - Show me this list, show me what I tested positive for

We speak with David Ortiz, co-author of the new biography Papi: My Story with our own Michael S. Holley.

More from this show

K&C - Tom Brady is now a …

K&C - Gerry reflects on t…

K&C - Gerry reflects on the recent passing and life of his mother 5-22-17

Gerry discusses the recent passing of his mother, Irene Callahan.

More from this show

News & Analysis