MLB Baseball

#32
Matt Barnes
ERA S K
4.05 0 8
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Danbury, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 4 4 1 2 0 8 1.44 4.00
2015 Bos 3 4 0 - 0 32 2 0 43.0 56 28 26 9 15 0 39 1.65 5.44
2016 Bos 4 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 66.2 62 32 30 6 31 1 71 1.40 4.05
2017 Bos 7 3 1 - 3 70 0 0 69.2 57 31 30 7 28 0 83 1.22 3.88
2018 Bos 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 3 3 3 0 6 0 8 1.35 4.05
Career 14 10 2 - 6 176 2 0 195.0 189 98 93 23 82 1 209 1.39 4.29


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 97 93 94.7 66.12
Curveball 35 84 80 81.6 28.93
Slider 1 88 88 88 .83
Split-Finger 5 89 86 87.6 4.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.