MLB Baseball

#44
Bruce Rondón
ERA S K
7.04 0 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 275
Position: RPBorn: 12/9/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Bruce Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Wednesday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Bruce Rondon allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Bruce Rondon allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Rondon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Bruce Rondon allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Tuesday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Bruce Rondon improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Bruce Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Sunday. Rondon struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Rondon said he is over lower back issues that plagued him during spring training. He took the roster spot of RHP Juan Minaya, who was optioned to Triple-A Charlotte following Saturday's game.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Det 1 2 1 - 3 30 0 0 28.2 28 11 11 2 11 0 30 1.36 3.45
2015 Det 1 0 5 - 9 35 0 0 31.0 31 22 20 3 19 1 36 1.61 5.81
2016 Det 5 2 0 - 2 37 0 0 36.1 23 12 12 5 12 1 45 0.96 2.97
2017 Det 1 3 1 - 2 21 0 0 15.2 21 19 19 1 10 2 22 1.98 10.91
2018 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 5 6 6 0 6 0 12 1.43 7.04
Career 9 7 7 - 16 129 0 0 119.1 108 70 68 11 58 4 145 1.39 5.13



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 100 94 96.8 54.86
Slider 58 89 83 86.2 40.28
Changeup 7 92 90 90.9 4.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.