MLB Baseball

#58
Dan Straily
ERA W-L K
4.12 5-6 99
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 12/1/1988 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Straily allowed two runs in 4 2/3 innings Friday. After giving up a double to Chris Archer in the fifth, Straily left the game with a left oblique strain. The Marlins said Straily is day-to-day.
Aug. 31 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 5-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 4-6, allowing five runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Friday. Straily struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Straily struck out five, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed two runs on one hit and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Sunday. Straily struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 4-5, allowing eight runs - five earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Tuesday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Thursday. Straily struck out six, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Friday. Straily struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Straily struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Straily struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Straily struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on four hits in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Straily struck out six, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Straily dropped the appeal of his five-game suspension and began serving the penalty Tuesday.
Analysis: Straily, suspended for intentionally throwing at the Giants' Buster Posey on June 19, will have his next scheduled start pushed back from Saturday to Sunday as a result of the decision. The right-hander will face the Mets at home Sunday.
June 20 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Dan Straily fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Straily struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Thursday. Straily struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Straily (chest) took part in his regular routine and still plans to make his next start on Thursday after being hit by a line drive in his last one. ''He said he actually forgot about it while he was throwing a pen and he was working on things so he's good to go,'' manager Don Mattingly said.
Analysis: Straily is 2-2 with a 4.08 ERA in eight starts.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed four runs on nine hits in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Sunday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Dan Straily fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Tuesday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Straily struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Friday. Straily struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Straily struck out five, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Straily struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Monday. Straily struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Straily wasn't sharp in his season debut. He had been sidelined since the middle of spring training because of forearm inflammation.
Mar. 20 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Straily (forearm) will make his season debut Monday starting against Philadelphia.
Analysis: ''We feel like we've taken our time with him to make sure he's fully ready so he wasn't coming back in before he was actually prepared to pitch,'' Marlins manager Don Mattingly said. ''We talked about him in L.A. and it just didn't work out. Everybody felt better about him getting an extra (rehab) start building him up where he's totally confident and we're confident he's a regular starter from the standpoint of pitches, just a full start.''

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.