MLB Baseball

#26
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
3.38 0 40
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 531.59
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 4-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Friday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-6 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Thursday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Monday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 3-3, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 14-7 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Boxberger, who came in with a 1.42 ERA, gave up a walk, then a two-run tying homer and a go-ahead solo shot in the eighth.
July 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The former closer's return from a three-month absence caused by a lat strain has gone exceptionally well so far. In five appearances since coming off the DL, Boxberger has hit to allow a hit in five scoreless innings while notching a pair of wins and two holds.
July 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless innings in his season debut as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Boxberger (right flexor strain) has been activated from the DL and is in the bullpen for Thursday's game against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Boxberger has yet to pitch this season. He went 4-3 with a 4.81 ERA in 27 appearances for the Rays last season after saving 41 games in 2015.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
Career 17 20 44 - 58 231 0 0 231.0 175 91 82 31 113 10 297 1.25 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 231 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 95 85 89.6 65.6
Slider 59 90 79 82.5 11.8
Changeup 113 83 77 75.5 22.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.