MLB Baseball

#43
Danny Farquhar
ERA S K
5.63 0 9
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-9 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 2/17/1987 Birthplace: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Farquhar suffered a brain hemorrhage during Friday night's game and is in stable but critical condition.
Analysis: The White Sox announced Saturday that additional testing revealed the brain hemorrhage caused by a ruptured aneurysm. Farquhar was receiving treatment and being closely monitored in the neurosurgical ICU unit at Rush University Medical center. The team says it will provide updates on Farquhar's health as appropriate, but requested privacy for the family.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Danny Farquhar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Farquhar struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Farquhar struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Danny Farquhar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Danny Farquhar fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Monday. Farquhar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Danny Farquhar improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Farquhar struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 3 0 2 0 1 3.00 13.50
2013 Sea 0 3 16 - 20 46 0 0 55.2 44 29 26 2 22 4 79 1.19 4.20
2014 Sea 3 1 1 - 3 66 0 0 71.0 58 23 21 5 22 1 81 1.13 2.66
2015 Sea 1 8 1 - 3 43 0 0 51.0 53 33 29 9 17 2 48 1.37 5.12
2016 TB 1 0 0 - 1 35 0 0 35.1 33 14 12 8 15 1 46 1.36 3.06
2017 TB 2 2 0 - 1 37 0 0 35.0 28 16 16 2 22 4 33 1.43 4.11
2017 CWS 2 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 14.1 11 7 7 1 6 0 12 1.19 4.40
2017 Tot 4 2 0 - 2 52 0 0 49.1 39 23 23 3 28 4 45 1.36 4.20
2018 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 8.0 6 5 5 3 0 0 9 0.75 5.63
Career 10 15 18 - 30 253 0 0 272.1 237 131 119 30 106 12 309 1.26 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 94 90 92.3 56.9
Curveball 9 76 74 75.2 7.76
Changeup 41 88 83 86 35.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.