MLB Baseball

#35
Brad Brach
ERA S K
2.59 13 30
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215 NFBC ADP: 439.95
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1986 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Sunday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Monday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Brad Brach improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Tuesday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Since allowing five runs in three appearances, Brach has thrown five scoreless and hitless innings with one walk and seven strikeouts while converting all three save chances.
May 29 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: After blowing back-to-back saves May 10 and May 16, Brach has pitched four scoreless innings without allowing a hit and striking out seven with one walk in his last four appearances.
May 24 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brad Brach walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Brach notched his ninth save in 12 chances after blowing his two previous opportunities. He's converted all six chances with a 1.42 ERA in 12 home appearances.
May 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Brad Brach blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-11 on Tuesday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Brach has allowed six runs and nine hits in his last four innings. He's out as Baltimore's closer in Zach Britton's absence, with Darren O'Day likely filling that role.
May 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brad Brach fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Monday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Brach recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Brach has blossomed into a must-have closer.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Friday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Thursday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Monday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Brad Brach blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Brach had been 4 for 4 in save opportunities while opening the season with three hits allowed and 14 Ks over 12 scoreless innings.
Apr. 26 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brach's outstanding season continued Wednesday as he worked two more scoreless innings against the Rays.
Analysis: Brach has not allowed a run in 12 innings this season, yielding just three hits with four walks and 14 strikeouts. He's also 4 for 4 in save opportunities while subbing for the injured Zach Britton.
Apr. 21 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Brach worked a perfect ninth on Friday for his third save - all in the past three nights.
Analysis: Brach has considerable value while subbing for All-Star closer Zach Britton, who's on the disabled list.
Apr. 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Brach continued his dazzling start with a perfect ninth Wednesday for his first save in a 2-0 win at Cincinnati.
Analysis: In seven scoreless innings, Brach has allowed one hit and three walks while fanning 11.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 9 5 4 0 7 4 11 2.29 5.14
2012 SD 2 4 0 - 1 67 0 0 66.2 50 28 28 11 33 7 75 1.25 3.78
2013 SD 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 31.0 36 15 11 3 19 0 31 1.77 3.19
2014 Bal 7 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 48 24 22 6 25 1 54 1.17 3.18
2015 Bal 5 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 79.1 57 25 24 7 38 3 89 1.20 2.72
2016 Bal 10 4 2 - 7 71 0 0 79.0 57 23 18 7 25 1 92 1.04 2.05
2017 Bal 1 1 13 - 16 32 0 0 31.1 17 9 9 3 10 1 30 0.86 2.59
Career 26 15 16 - 26 320 0 0 356.2 274 129 116 37 157 17 382 1.21 2.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 320 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 3 1 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 335 99 92 94.9 64.92
Slider 71 87 82 85.1 13.76
Changeup 110 90 81 86.7 21.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.