Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Bryce Harper
AVG HR RBI
.335 29 68
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 229 NFBC ADP: 29.52
Position: RFBorn: 10/16/1992 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
July 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Harper won't participate in the All-Star Home Run Derby because his father isn't available to pitch to him.
Analysis: Harper finished second in the 2013 Home Run Derby with his dad as the pitcher. But his father recently underwent shoulder surgery, so Harper said Monday he will skip the event. The outfielder hopes to participate in the future, after his father recovers from the operation.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Harper was 3 for 4 with his 25th home run Saturday against the Giants.
Analysis: Harper's 25 home runs in 75 games are already three more than his previous career high.
June 25 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Harper is out of Thursday's lineup a day after suffering what he termed a leg cramp.
Analysis: Manager Matt Williams said Harper could pinch hit against the Braves and wouldn't say if he was injured.
June 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Harper hit his 24th home run Sunday versus Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Harper owns a 1.457 OPS with 19 homers and 42 RBIs in his last 39 games dating back to May 6.
June 21 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Harper was 2 for 4 with a dinger Saturday.
Analysis: The fantasy superstar leads the majors with a 1.206 OPS as he continues to build his case for baseball immortality as a future Hall of Famer.
June 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Harper is back in Washington's lineup two days after suffering a mild left-hamstring strain, but remains under close watch by his coaching staff.
Analysis: Harper, who ranks in the top three in the NL with a .344 average, 22 homers and 53 RBIs, slipped on damp grass in the sixth inning making a throw Thursday night and gingerly walked off the field. After receiving medical treatment Friday and Saturday, Nationals manager Matt Williams put Harper back into right field and the cleanup spot for Saturday afternoon's game against Pittsburgh.
June 17 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Harper went 3 for 3 and hit his 22nd homer in a 16-4 rout of Tampa Bay on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Harper, batting .346 with 52 RBIs, is 14 for 32 (.438) with four home runs in his last nine games.
June 14 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Harper is back in the lineup two days after getting hit on the left leg by a 95 mph fastball.
Analysis: Harper is listed as the designated hitter for Monday night's interleague game at Tampa Bay.
June 13 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Harper belted his 21st homer and third in six games Friday at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Harper, who also singled, is second in the majors with a .469 on-base percentage, only trailing Paul Goldschmidt (.472).
June 10 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Harper was 2 for 4 with his 20th home run Tuesday against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Harper has hit two home runs in his last three games and is 10 for 28 over his last eight.
June 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Harper went 2 for 4 with his 11th double Wednesday versus Toronto.
Analysis: Harper is 35 for 80 (.438) over his last 24 games.
May 30 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Harper was scratched from Washington's lineup on Saturday because of a sore back. He was in the original Nationals lineup on Saturday. Clint Robinson took his place in right field.
Analysis: Harper was hit in the middle of the back by a pitch from Cincinnati's Tony Cingrani during the Reds' 5-2 win on Friday night. Harper had words for Cingrani before heading to first base. He stayed in the game and singled off Aroldis Chapman in the ninth inning. Harper is batting .369 with four doubles, a triple, 13 homers and 28 RBIs in May. His 13 homers are the most in any month by a Nationals player.
May 28 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Harper homered for the 18th time this season and second straight game Wednesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Harper continues to enjoy an unworldly stretch, batting .460 with 13 homers, 28 RBIs and an absurd 1.744 OPS over his last 19 games.
May 27 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Harper homered again in a 3-2 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Harper has 12 of his NL-best 17 homers in his last 18 games and is batting .467 with 27 RBIs.
May 20 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Harper and manager Matt Williams have been ejected in the bottom of the third inning against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Harper, who hit 10 homers in his previous 12 games, was batting with two outs in the third Wednesday night when Adam Warren's first pitch of the at-bat was called a strike by plate umpire Marvin Hudson. Harper stepped out of the batter's box, leading to an animated back-and-forth with Hudson. Harper was tossed, bringing Williams out of the dugout.
May 20 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Harper homered in Tuesday's 10-inning win over the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Harper has homered in three of his last four games and is batting .535 with 10 homers over his last 12.
May 18 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Harper was 3 for 4 with a home run, triple and four RBIs in Sunday's 10-5 win.
Analysis: In the past 11 games, he's batting .564 with nine home runs, 22 RBIs and a 2.038 OPS while reaching base at least twice in each contest.
May 16 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Harper remained on a ridiculous tear Friday, going 3 for 4 with his 13th home run in a 10-0 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Harper has gone 17 for 32 (.531) with eight homers and 18 RBIs over his last nine games.
May 11 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Harper didn't homer Sunday, but he went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI.
Analysis: He's 10 for 16 with six home runs and 13 RBIs in four games.
May 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Harper did it again - extending his remarkable run with a two-run shot that sent the Nationals past the Braves 8-6 Saturday.
Analysis: Harper homered for the sixth time in his last three games, one off the major league record set by Shawn Green in 2002. At 22, Harper had already become the youngest player in big league history to hit five home runs in two games. His one-out drive pushed the Nationals, a preseason favorite to win the World Series, over .500 for the first time this year.
May 6 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Harper hit three home runs in his first three at-bats for the Washington Nationals against Miami, then grounded out in his final trip to the plate.
Analysis: Harper hit a solo shot in the second inning, a two-run drive in the third and a bases-empty homer in the fifth. The latter two landed in the upper deck.
May 1 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Harper went 2 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: Harper has been red hot of late, hitting .417 with four extra-base hits and five runs scored in his last three games.
Apr. 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Harper hit his third home run of the season Friday.
Analysis: He has nine runs and six RBIs through the season's first 11 games, and has upped his on-base percentage to .375 with five walks in his last three contests.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Harper was 2 for 4 with a home run in Monday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: When Harper is healthy, he can produce like he did Monday. Fantasy owners are just hoping he can stay on the field after being limited to a career-low 100 games last year.
Mar. 26 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Harper is out for Thursday night's exhibition game because of a stomach bug. Nationals manager Matt Williams said Harper was at the Nationals' complex earlier in the day, getting ready to play against the New York Mets. ''He came in, did a little bit of light swinging in the cage and he's still not feeling good, so we sent him home. I think he'll be OK to go'' on Friday, Williams said.
Analysis: Harper was ill Wednesday and scratched from the travel roster for the game against St. Louis in Jupiter, Florida. ''It's one of those rites of spring that everybody goes through at one point or the other during spring training,'' Williams said. ''He just happened to have it the last couple of days. But he's good.''

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was 139 533 98 144 26 9 22 59 56 120 18 6 .270 .340 .477
2013 Was 118 424 71 116 24 3 20 58 61 94 11 4 .274 .368 .486
2014 Was 100 352 41 96 10 2 13 32 38 104 2 2 .273 .344 .423
2015 Was 94 319 68 107 24 1 29 68 74 82 4 4 .335 .463 .690
Career 451 1628 278 463 84 15 84 217 229 400 35 16 .284 .375 .509

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 23 2 3 1 1 1 2 0 8 0 0 .130 .130 .391
    LDS 5 23 2 3 1 1 1 2 0 8 0 0 .130 .130 .391
2014 Was Total 4 17 4 5 1 0 3 4 2 3 0 0 .294 .368 .882
    LDS 4 17 4 5 1 0 3 4 2 3 0 0 .294 .368 .882
Career 9 40 6 8 2 1 4 6 2 11 0 0 .200 .238 .600


? © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Mi…

It Is What It Is Cast: Mike Petraglia, Chris Price explain Robert Kraft defense, counterattack on NFL

FOXBORO — WEEI.com’s Mike Petraglia and Chris Price explain why Patriots owner Robert Kraft came out on the offensive Wednesday and hit back at the NFL for upholding Tom Brady‘s four-game suspension.

Dale and Holley: Michael McCann on Brady's Legal Options

Law Professor Michael McCann calls in to talk about how Tom Brady can fight the NFL in court.

Dale and Holley: Peter King Talks Roger Goodell and Tom Brady

Peter King calls in to talk about Roger Goodell not reducing Tom Brady's suspension.

We Love Anthony Davis - S…

We Love Anthony Davis - Space Jam and Celtics Summer League with Jay King. 7-23-15

Jay King of Masslive.com joins the show to break down the performance of the Celtics during the NBA Summer League. Then Ben and Sam discuss the exciting possibility of a Space Jam sequel.

We Love Anthony Davis - Michael Holley Recaps NBA Free Agency 7-9-15

Michael joins Ben and Sam to discuss the wild NBA Free Agency period and the upcoming Celtics season.

We Love Anthony Davis - Are the Celtics doomed? 7-1-15

How long will this rebuild take? How much money will it take to keep Bae Crowder? Are Draft Picks even worth anything? With the Danny Ainge not landing any big names in the draft, and unable to lure any big names in free agency, Sam and Ben discussed if the Celtics are doomed moving forward.

Pedro Martinez, Baseball …

Pedro Martinez, Baseball Hall of Famer joins the broadcast for an inning 07-28-15

Joe and Dave are joined by Pedro who was at the game and had his number 45 retired by the Red Sox in a very touching pregame ceremony. Pedro talks about going into the Hall of Fame, his time in Boston and love for the game of baseball.

David Ortiz Player of the Game Interview 7-26-15

Joe & Dave talked to the Sox designated hitter, who hit two home runs and drove in seven runs in the win over the Tigers.

Xander Bogaerts Player of the Game 07-24-15

Joe and Dave talk with Xander after he hits the walk-off single that snapped the Red Sox losing streak as they beat the Tigers in 11 innings.

Bruins GM Don Sweeney wit…

Bruins GM Don Sweeney with Dale and Holley

Don Sweeney, who was hired as the Bruins general manager yesterday speaks with Dale and Holley about his new position and where the Bruins go from here.

Fluto Shinzawa, NHL reporter for the Boston Globe, joins the Sunday Skate crew to discuss the future of the Bruins franchise 4-19-15

The awesomely knowledgeable Fluto Shinzawa calls DJ, Naoko and Pete to talk about his thoughts on the future of the B's. He discusses his column from earlier this week on Cam Neely wanting to give Claude the ax earlier in the season but not getting the ok. Fluto shares his thoughts on Chiarelli's firing, the future for Claude and where the Bruins should go from here. He also gives his opinion on potential moves the team can make, who would fit in here, his thoughts on the NHL playoffs so far and more.

Sunday Skate with DJ Bean, Naoko Funayama and Pete Blackburn - HOUR #2 - 4-19-15

In the final hour of the "midseason finale" as DJ likes to call it, the crew discuss more about the future of the Bruins franchise, the possible power struggle in the front office and who should be the head coach going forward. They talk to intelligent and talented Fluto Shinzawa about all of these thing and more in an excellent interview, and finally, DJ says THANK YOU!

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: A lion killing dentist - 7-30-15

the top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane.

Bob Kraft defends Tom Brady 7-30-15

The guys opened the show by discussing Bob Kraft's press conference yesterday.

Adam Schefter on Chris Mortensen's false report 7-30-15

Adam Schefter joined us to discuss the latest on deflategate and Chris Mortensen's false PSI report.

Tim's final goodbye 7-30-…

Tim's final goodbye 7-30-15

Lou, Christian and Joey say goodbye to Tim on his last show on MFB and at WEEI.

Tom E Curran on MFB, 7-30-15

Tom E. Curran of CSSNE joins the show live at Gillette Stadium to talk about the start of Patriots training camp and Robert Kraft's statements from yesterday.

Three For All - Goodbye Music to Tim, 7-30-15

Christian, Lou and Joey give their goodbye songs to Tim as he leaves WEEI to go back home to Pittsburgh.

On and off the field issu…

On and off the field issues may plague Patriots as 2015 training camp opens today

Dale, Michael and Jerry Thornton talk about all things Patriots, including the challenges on the field and the drama off the field as 2015 training camp opens today in Foxborough.

Dale and Holley's Final Drive - 07-30-15

We wrap up the day with some of the best in sound you may have missed.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Four Training Camp Questions Edition - 07-30-15

We tackle four of the most pressing questions coming in to training camp for your 2015 New England Patriots.

Planet Mikey Podcast - #R…

Planet Mikey Podcast - #RedSox giant vat of (stink)

Mikey Adams lets the Red Sox have it and welcomes callers who do the same. The Red Sox (stink)!

Angry at the #RedSox ? Mikey Adams is (bleeping) ticked

Mikey Adams and Lenny Megliola get 36 glorious minutes between games of a Monday doubleheader, and after an 11-1 Red Sox loss, to vent about the declining state of the team.

Planet Mikey with The Spaceman Bill Lee #RedSox

Mikey Adams and Lenny Megliola talk to #RedSox great Bill Lee, The Spaceman, about the current version of the Sox as only The Spaceman can describe things.

WEEI Fantasy Football Pod…

WEEI Fantasy Football Podcast July 28th Edition:

If you play Fantasy Football then you know there are several “Elephants in the Room!” And nobody is talking about them. Are they afraid? We’re not! The Dallas Running game, Leveon Bell, Demarco Murray & Ryan Matthews in the Philly backfield, the Saints offense and so much more. Right here, WEEI’s own Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson cover all of the main “Elephants in the Room” to help you get the edge for your upcoming drafts. Enjoy!

SoccerCast - Pirlo's MLS debut, Drogba's arrival & who has had the best transfer window? 7-29-15

Russ & Alex discuss Andrea Pirlo's MLS debut, Didier Drogba signing with Montreal and debate which team has had the best transfer window so far.

We Love Anthony Davis - Space Jam and Celtics Summer League with Jay King. 7-23-15

Jay King of Masslive.com joins the show to break down the performance of the Celtics during the NBA Summer League. Then Ben and Sam discuss the exciting possibility of a Space Jam sequel.

Adam Schefter on Chris Mo…

Adam Schefter on Chris Mortensen's false report 7-30-15

Adam Schefter joined us to discuss the latest on deflategate and Chris Mortensen's false PSI report.

More from this show

Tim Benz announces he is …

Tim Benz announces he is stepping down from WEEI; accepts job in Pittsburgh, 7-28-15

The “B” in MFB has decided to accept a job back in Pittsburgh where he can be closer with his family. Tim Benz announces that he made the very difficult decision to leave his post at WEEI so he can return home full-time with his wife Kate.

More from this show

Stephen A. Smith on Brady…

Stephen A. Smith on Brady's cell phone 7-29-15

Stephen A. joined us to discuss Brady's punishment.

More from this show

Bob Kraft defends Tom Bra…

Bob Kraft defends Tom Brady 7-30-15

The guys opened the show by discussing Bob Kraft's press conference yesterday.

More from this show

Patriots fans react to th…

Patriots fans react to the Brady news 7-29-15

Pats fans called in with their thoughts on the Brady suspension.

More from this show

Weei Writers