Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Dee Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.333 4 46
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 172 NFBC ADP: 19.77
Position: 2BBorn: 4/22/1988 Birthplace: Windermere, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Jan. 18 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Gordon has signed a five-year contract with the Miami Marlins.
Analysis: An agreement was reached last week on the deal for $50 million, which also includes a $14 million club option for 2021. The Marlins announced the signing Monday and scheduled an afternoon news conference. Gordon led the NL in batting (.333), hits (205) and stolen bases (58) last season, his first in Miami after being acquired in a trade with the Dodgers.
Jan. 13 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-A person familiar with the negotiations says reigning NL batting champion Dee Gordon has agreed to terms on a $50 million, five-year contract extension with the Miami Marlins, avoiding salary arbitration. The person confirmed the deal to The Associated Press on condition of anonymity Wednesday because the decision hadn't been confirmed publicly.
Analysis: Gordon led the majors last season with 205 hits and 58 stolen bases, and he batted .333. He became the first player to lead the NL in average and stolen bases since Jackie Robinson in 1949. Gordon also led all NL second basemen in fielding percentage.
Oct. 5 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Gordon had three hits on the final day of the season to win the NL batting title.
Analysis: He went 7 for 13 in Miami's last three games to finish with a batting average of .333. One of his three hits Sunday was a solo home run.
Oct. 4 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Gordon was brilliant in Saturday's doubleheader.
Analysis: Gordon went 4 for 9 as he closes in on an incredible batting title.
Sep. 26 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Gordon had three hits in a 12-11 win over Atlanta on Friday.
Analysis: Gordon raised his average back to .332 and is four points shy of NL-leading Bryce Harper.
Sep. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Gordon's RBI double with two outs in the 11th inning lifted Miami to a 4-3 victory over visiting Philadelphia on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Gordon, second in the NL with a .332 average, had three hits in the win and is batting .410 (16 for 39) in his last nine games.
Sep. 16 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Gordon had a two-run homer among his four hits in a 9-3 win against the Mets on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Gordon leads MLB with 180 hits and is second in the NL with a .331 average, seven points behind Washington's Bryce Harper. Gordon is batting .464 in a 16-game hit streak against the Mets and is 6 for 9 in this series.
Sep. 2 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Gordon was 2 for 5 Tuesday against the Braves.
Analysis: Gordon also swiped two bases and has 12 steals in his last 16 games.
Aug. 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Gordon went 2 for 4 on Satuday.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting .385 in his last 13 games.
Aug. 26 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Gordon went 2 for 4 and scored a pair of runs in Tuesday's 5-2 win against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Gordon has hit .387 with 13 runs in his last 15 games.
Aug. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Gordon recorded his sixth straight multi-hit game by going 2 for 3 with a triple Friday.
Analysis: Gordon is 13 for 25 with five stolen bases over the hot streak, which has raised his season average to an MLB-best .338.
Aug. 21 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Gordon had his fifth consecutive multihit game Thursday, going 2 for 4 in a 9-7 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Gordon, MLB's leading hitter at .336, and is 11 for 22 during his streak and is batting .360 with 13 RBIs while hitting safely in 15 of his 17 games this month.
Aug. 19 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE1:31 PM CT-Gordon was 2 for 4 Tuesday at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Gordon is batting .417 with seven RBIs while hitting safely in seven of his last eight games.
Aug. 18 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Gordon went 2 for 5 with two RBIs and a stolen base Monday to raise his season average to .331.
Analysis: Gordon continues to consistently produce. He's hitting .353 with 10 RBIs, seven runs scored and three steals over his last 11 games and leads the NL with 145 hits. The All-Star's 37 steals rank second in the majors.
July 11 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gordon was activated from the disabled list by the Miami Marlins on Tuesday, the same day that the team announced that Henderson Alvarez had season-ending shoulder surgery.
Analysis: Gordon has not played since dislocating his left thumb on July 11. He entered Tuesday ranked second in the NL in batting average (.338) and steals (33).
July 2 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Gordon had an RBI triple in a 6-5 win over San Francisco on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gordon extended his hit streak to 12 games and is tied with Arizona's Paul Goldschmidt for the best average in the majors (.350).
July 1 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Gordon hit the first inside-the-park homer in the four-year history of Marlins Park, and the three-run shot helped Miami beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Gordon, second in the majors with a .351 average, also extended his hit streak to 11 games.
June 27 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Gordon had three singles against his former team, the Los Angeles Dodgers, on Friday night.
Analysis: Gordon, MLB's hitting leader with a .356 average, is 14 for 36 (.389) in an eight-game hit streak.
June 22 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 5 and scored his 38th run Sunday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Gordon is batting .356 with a ridiculous .421 batting average on balls in play.
June 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Gordon is hot on Paul Goldschmidt's heels with a .356 average in an enticing batting race between the tortoise and the hare.
June 8 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gordon had three hits in a 3-2 win over Colorado on Sunday.
Analysis: It was the sixth multihit in the past 10 games for MLB's batting leader (.372).
June 4 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Gordon was 2 for 5 Wednesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Gordon still leads baseball with a .368 batting average.
May 28 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Gordon padded his major league batting lead Wednesday.
Analysis: Gordon had three hits and is batting .376 though followers of analytics may be concerned by his 10.8 fly ball percentage that is baseball's worst mark.
May 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-This is starting to get old for those who don't own Gordon. He had three more hits in Friday's 5-3 loss to the Braves.
Analysis: Gordon's 61 hits through 33 games are among the most in history. He's hitting a baseball-best .433.
May 11 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Gordon was 2 for 4 with two doubles in Sunday's loss in San Francisco.
Analysis: Gordon's 54 hits through 29 games are tied for the third-most in history. Only Hank Aaron (60, 1960) and Johnny Frederick (55, 1930) had more. What might be more impressive is he's batting .500 (39 for 78) over 18 games.
May 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 5 in Thursday's win in San Francisco.
Analysis: He's got a 12-game hitting streak and is batting .500 over his last 17. He became the first player to have 52 hits in his first 28 games since Rod Carew had 53 in 1983.
May 7 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Gordon stayed hot with three more hits in Wednesday's 7-5 loss at Washington.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting a league-high .430 and has gone 25 for 45 over an 11-game hitting streak.
May 3 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 3 with two walks in Saturday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Gordon leads the majors with a .440 average and is 16 for 23 (.696) during a stretch of six straight multihit games.
Apr. 27 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Gordon was 4 for 5 in Sunday's win over Washington.
Analysis: Gordon is 17 for 37 (.459) in his last eight games. At .390 for the season, he's looking like quite the offseason acquisition.
Apr. 25 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 4 in Friday's 3-2 win over Washington.
Analysis: Gordon is heading toward another All-Star season, batting .370 through 17 games.
Apr. 19 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Gordon was 5 for 5 with three RBIs in Saturday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: It was his second career five-hit game and boosted his average to .400.
Apr. 13 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 5 Sunday, finishing a home run shy of a cycle.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting .346 with three extra base hits for Miami.
Apr. 11 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 5, scored four runs and stole two bases in Friday's 10-9 win over the Rays.
Analysis: Gordon has hit safely in all four games thus far, going 6 for 17.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 56 224 34 68 9 2 0 11 7 27 24 7 .304 .325 .362
2012 LAD 87 303 38 69 9 2 1 17 20 62 32 10 .228 .280 .281
2013 LAD 38 94 9 22 1 1 1 6 10 21 10 2 .234 .314 .298
2014 LAD 148 609 92 176 24 12 2 34 31 107 64 19 .289 .326 .378
2015 Mia 145 615 88 205 24 8 4 46 25 91 58 20 .333 .359 .418
Career 474 1845 261 540 67 25 8 114 93 308 188 58 .293 .328 .369

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
    LDS 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
Career 6 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 1 .176 .263 .176


? © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is - Addres…

It Is What It Is - Addressing the off-season needs

Chris Price and Mike Petraglia discuss the top priorities for the Patriots as the off-season begins. Who do they need to pursue in free agency, who do they need to keep, and what areas of the roster do they need to address?

The final segment of NFL Sunday for the season -- SUPER BOWL PREDICTIONS -- 2-7-16

Picard and Price give their predictions for SB50 later today.

NFL Sunday with Danny Picard and Chris Price -- The NFL announced the 2016 Hall of Fame class last night -- 2-7-16

Danny and Price react to the HOF class that was announced last night. They get into the names and legacies, especially a questionable one in Tony Dungy.

Evan Turner and CSNNE’s…

Evan Turner and CSNNE’s Kyle Draper join the WEEI Celtics Podcast - 2/11/16

Boston Celtics stud Evan Turner joins the WEEI Celtics Podcast to reflect on the Celtics hot streak going into the All-Star break. Turner discussed how much he values being in a great situation in Boston and tries to get inside the life of Brad Stevens. First, Sam Packard and Jared Weiss chopped it up with Kyle Draper, covering the Celtics thrilling classic against Paul Pierce and the Los Angeles Clippers and broke down potential trade scenarios ahead of the deadline.

Paul Flannery of SB Nation joins Mut to talk Celtics, 2-10-16

Trailing a big win by the Celtics over the Clippers, Paul Flannery of SB Nation calls in to talk everything Celtics.

Danny Picard reacts to the Celtics last second win over the Cavaliers

Danny had just hit the air as it looked like the Celtics would drop a close game to the Cleveland Cavaliers, ride along as Danny goes on the emotional roller coaster of the final 7.5 seconds of the game

Barstool Sports' Jared Ca…

Barstool Sports' Jared Carrabis joins Mut, 2-11-16

Jared Carrabis joins Mut Mutnansky to discuss concerns surrounding the Red Sox heading into Spring Training.

Bradfo Show: Curious case of Matt Barnes

Red Sox reliever Matt Barnes joins Rob Bradford to discuss why he's now a relief pitcher, how important it is that he throws harder than most, lessons he learned from last season, and why his love for two very different restaurants in Cracker Barrel and Twin Peaks

Hot Stove Show 02-09-16

This week the guys are joined by Ian Browne of MLB.com, they talk about Clay Buchholz and the impending opening of spring training

#Bruins Postgame Podcast …

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - Response Night as the B's rebound with 6-2 win in Winnipeg

Ken Laird and DJ Bean discuss Boston's 6-2 in Winnipeg on Thursday night, an answer night after losing 9-2 at home to LA on Tuesday

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - Milan Lucic and his Kings light up the B's for 9 goals at the Garden

Ken Laird & DJ Bean discuss the LA Kings 9-2 win at TD Garden on Tuesday as former Bruin Milan Lucic was one of 9 different players to score during a 57-shot night for the Kings

Sunday Skate with WEEI's DJ Bean, Uproxx's Pete Blackburn and Ken Laird -- In hour 2, the guys discuss more on the direction of the Bruins including the play of Matt Beleskey and Brett Conley and a discussion with NHL.com's Arpon Basu -- 2-7-16

DJ, Pete and Ken continue their discussion about the direction of the Bruins and how some of their moves are ambiguous and tough to figure out their thinking. Are they going for it all or rebuilding. Again, DJ appropriately calls it a "soft rebuild." They talk about acquiring Beleskey as well as Brett Connolly's recent play. Also, the boys talked with Arpon Basu about the spiraling Montreal Canadiens.

Kirk's rant against the m…

Kirk's rant against the midday show 2-11-16

Kirk responded to complaints from OMF regarding our promotion of the podcast.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines- Lenny Clarke on the top stories 2-11-16

The top stories of the day.

The greatest Celtics of all time 2-11-16

The guys discussed the greatest Celtics of all time.

OMF take a look at the D&…

OMF take a look at the D&C guest list, 2-11-16

After trying to discredit the appearance Pierre McGuire on OMF, the guys take a look at the incredible slate of guests the morning produces.

Pierre McGuire talks about Bruins embarrassing loss to the Kings, 2-11-16

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, joined the show today (as he does every Thursday at 1:15) to discuss the embarrassing 9-2 loss to the LA Kings, and then, what they can do from here.

OMF fire back at the morning show, 2-11-16

Kirk Minihane took some shots at Glenn, Lou and Christian this morning. Here is their response.

Another Celtics win wets …

Another Celtics win wets fans appetite for a big deal to improve this team

We're talking Celtics after a solid win over the Clippers. Al Horford and Dwight Howard rumors are out there, and that makes for good sports radio discussions.

Based on their current roster, are the Bruins capable of playing better than they currently are?

A Bruins discussion becomes a discussion of their current talent, and whether or not there is even the possibility of being a better team based on the way they are currently constituted.

How close were NFL owners to replacing Roger Goodell?

We discuss a story about how close the NFL might have come to replacing Roger the Dodger amidst one of it's many scandals.

Barstool Sports' Jared Ca…

Barstool Sports' Jared Carrabis joins Mut, 2-11-16

Jared Carrabis joins Mut Mutnansky to discuss concerns surrounding the Red Sox heading into Spring Training

Paul Flannery of SB Nation joins Mut to talk Celtics, 2-10-16

Trailing a big win by the Celtics over the Clippers, Paul Flannery of SB Nation calls in to talk everything Celtics.

Mut rings in Truck Day! 2-10-16

The Red Sox celebrated Truck Day today, so Mut starts off the show talking about things to look for in Spring Training.

#Bruins Postgame Podcast …

#Bruins Postgame Podcast - Response Night as the B's rebound with 6-2 win in Winnipeg

Ken Laird and DJ Bean discuss Boston's 6-2 in Winnipeg on Thursday night, an answer night after losing 9-2 at home to LA on Tuesday

Back To School -- Trust Issues 2-11-16

It Is What It Is - Addressing the off-season needs

Chris Price and Mike Petraglia discuss the top priorities for the Patriots as the off-season begins. Who do they need to pursue in free agency, who do they need to keep, and what areas of the roster do they need to address?

Ep. 1: David Portnoy

Ep. 1: David Portnoy

In this debut episode, WEEI's Minihane talks to Barstool Sports founder David Portnoy about selling his stake in Barstool to The Chernin Group, moving operations to New York City, future content plans and his most controversial moments.

More from this show

Kirk's rant against the m…

Kirk's rant against the midday show 2-11-16

Kirk responded to complaints from OMF regarding our promotion of the podcast.

More from this show

Bernie Sanders calls cont…

Bernie Sanders calls continue to amaze 2-10-16

Bernie fans continue to invade the D&C show.

More from this show

OMF fire back at the morn…

OMF fire back at the morning show, 2-11-16

Kirk Minihane took some shots at Glenn, Lou and Christian this morning. Here is their response.

More from this show

Christian Arcand 2-7-16

Christian Arcand 2-7-16

Christian previews Super Bowl 50 and puts a bow on the 2015 NFL Season.

More from this show

Weei Writers