Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Mike Trout
AVG HR RBI
.312 31 64
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235 NFBC ADP: 1.02
Position: CFBorn: 8/7/1991 Birthplace: Vineland, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
July 28 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Trout is back in the lineup Thursday after missing the last two games with an injured left wrist.
Analysis: The All-Star center fielder was hurt trying to make a diving catch in the fourth inning on Sunday in a 13-7 victory over Texas. He remained in the game and later hit a grand slam. But his wrist was bothering him on Tuesday and he sat out and had an MRI, which revealed no structural damage.
July 27 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Trout was 4 for 4 with a grand slam and a solo homer in Sunday's 13-7 home win over the Rangers.
Analysis: His 31 home runs lead the total of teammate Albert Pujols by two for the MLB lead, and he's five off his career high from last season with four games remaining in July. Reaching 30 in his 97th game marks the fastest pace in club history.
July 21 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Trout has been scratched from Tuesday's series opener against Minnesota because of a sore left heel.
Analysis: Trout, who won his second straight All-Star Game MVP award a week ago, said he felt an aching discomfort while walking after waking up Tuesday. The slugger went 2 for 7 with a home run in Monday's day-night doubleheader sweep of Boston. Trout said he felt "a lot better" after getting some treatment at the ballpark.
July 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Trout became the first player in 38 years to homer leading off an All-Star Game, then became the first player to take home the Midsummer Classic's MVP award two years in row. A new-look All-Star Game finished with the same old result. The AL beat the NL 6-3 Tuesday night and will open the World Series at home for the 10th time in 13 years.
Analysis: Trout, a Generation Y star with a baby boomer work ethic, completed a unique cycle on a clear evening that followed a heavy afternoon downpour. He singled in his All-Star debut in 2012, doubled to open 2013 game and tripled in the first inning last year.
July 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs in Friday's win in Seattle.
Analysis: Trout is locked in, going 8 for 16 with five home runs in four games, and his 26 for the season are tied with teammate Albert Pujols for the AL lead.
July 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Trout displayed his power stroke Wednesday, belting a pair of home runs in a 3-2 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Trout is 4 for 7 with three homers and five RBIs in the series at Coors Field.
July 8 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Trout went 2 for 4 with his 22nd home run - a three-run shot - in Tuesday's 10-2 win at Colorado.
Analysis: The star outfielder is batting .343 with four homers in his last 10 games.
July 2 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Trout drilled his 21st homer Wednesday.
Analysis: Trout now has a new boss after the stunning departure of GM Jerry Dipoto but don't expect that to slow down the superstar.
July 1 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Trout hurt his fantasy owners a bit when he was caught stealing for the fourth time but don't hold it against the superstar. It just proves he is human.
June 30 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Trout ht his 20th home run and swiped his ninth bag Monday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Trout has a 1.078 OPS with 16 extra-base hits and 17 RBIs in 25 career games versus New York.
June 27 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 4 with his 19th home run Friday versus Seattle.
Analysis: Trout hadn't homered in a season-worst 12 straight games before driving in his 42nd run Friday.
June 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Trout is 9 for 24 during his latest hit streak, with this one at seven games.
June 19 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Trout doubled and tripled and those extra bases gave him a stupendous .966 OPS.
June 13 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Trout had three hits, including a tying solo homer in the eighth, in a 5-4 win over Oakland on Friday night.
Analysis: Trout's homer was his seventh in 12 games, and he has three hits in each of the past two.
June 12 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Trout rocked the fantasy world Thursday.
Analysis: Trout drove in two runs with his 17th home run and a double and fell a triple short of the cycle. The superstar was 6 for 14 in the three-game set.
June 2 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Trout hit his 13th home run Monday against the Rays.
Analysis: Trout is 18 for 51 (.327) with eight extra-base hits and nine RBIs while hitting safely in 13 of his last 14 games.
May 31 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Trout homered for the 12th time Saturday against the Tigers.
Analysis: Trout is hitting .340 with 10 runs scored in his last 12 games.
May 28 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 with his 10th double Wednesday versus San Diego.
Analysis: Trout is 13 for 36 (.361) over his last nine games.
May 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Trout stayed hot Friday, going 3 for 6 with an RBI in a 12-5 win at Boston.
Analysis: Trout has gone 7 for 12 with a home run, double and two RBIs in his last three games.
May 21 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Trout went 2 for 3 with his 11th home run in Wednesday's 4-3 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Trout had been 1 for 13 over his previous three games. He's cooled off after a hot start, hitting .288 with 22 RBIs on the season.
May 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Trout went 3 for 4 with his ninth home run in Saturday's 6-5 loss to Houston.
Analysis: Trout is on a power surge, going 5 for 15 with three homers in his last four games.
Apr. 27 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Trout hit his fourth home run of the season on Sunday.
Analysis: With 16 runs and a .978 OPS through 19 games, Trout seems to be en route to another fantastic season.
Apr. 18 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Trout had a big game Friday, hitting a two-run home run and a three-run shot in 6-3 win at Houston.
Analysis: Trout already seems to be in MVP form, batting .444 with three homers and nine RBIs in 10 games.
Apr. 16 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 5 in Wednesday's win in Texas.
Analysis: Trout is batting .438, and he's 3 for 8 with home runs in his last two games against Houston's Friday starter Roberto Hernandez.
Apr. 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Trout homered off Felix Hernandez in Monday's 4-1 loss at Seattle.
Analysis: Trout struck out in his other three at-bats, but fantasy owners will surely take it. He's primed for another monster season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 40 123 20 27 6 0 5 16 9 30 4 0 .220 .281 .390
2012 LAA 139 559 129 182 27 8 30 83 67 139 49 5 .326 .399 .564
2013 LAA 157 589 109 190 39 9 27 97 110 136 33 7 .323 .432 .557
2014 LAA 157 602 115 173 39 9 36 111 83 184 16 2 .287 .377 .561
2015 LAA 98 362 75 113 19 1 31 64 49 96 10 4 .312 .404 .627
Career 591 2235 448 685 130 27 129 371 318 585 112 18 .306 .397 .562

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333
Career 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333


? © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Mi…

It Is What It Is Cast: Mike Petraglia, Chris Price explain Robert Kraft defense, counterattack on NFL

FOXBORO — WEEI.com’s Mike Petraglia and Chris Price explain why Patriots owner Robert Kraft came out on the offensive Wednesday and hit back at the NFL for upholding Tom Brady‘s four-game suspension.

Dale and Holley: Michael McCann on Brady's Legal Options

Law Professor Michael McCann calls in to talk about how Tom Brady can fight the NFL in court.

Dale and Holley: Peter King Talks Roger Goodell and Tom Brady

Peter King calls in to talk about Roger Goodell not reducing Tom Brady's suspension.

We Love Anthony Davis - S…

We Love Anthony Davis - Space Jam and Celtics Summer League with Jay King. 7-23-15

Jay King of Masslive.com joins the show to break down the performance of the Celtics during the NBA Summer League. Then Ben and Sam discuss the exciting possibility of a Space Jam sequel.

We Love Anthony Davis - Michael Holley Recaps NBA Free Agency 7-9-15

Michael joins Ben and Sam to discuss the wild NBA Free Agency period and the upcoming Celtics season.

We Love Anthony Davis - Are the Celtics doomed? 7-1-15

How long will this rebuild take? How much money will it take to keep Bae Crowder? Are Draft Picks even worth anything? With the Danny Ainge not landing any big names in the draft, and unable to lure any big names in free agency, Sam and Ben discussed if the Celtics are doomed moving forward.

Pedro Martinez, Baseball …

Pedro Martinez, Baseball Hall of Famer joins the broadcast for an inning 07-28-15

Joe and Dave are joined by Pedro who was at the game and had his number 45 retired by the Red Sox in a very touching pregame ceremony. Pedro talks about going into the Hall of Fame, his time in Boston and love for the game of baseball.

David Ortiz Player of the Game Interview 7-26-15

Joe & Dave talked to the Sox designated hitter, who hit two home runs and drove in seven runs in the win over the Tigers.

Xander Bogaerts Player of the Game 07-24-15

Joe and Dave talk with Xander after he hits the walk-off single that snapped the Red Sox losing streak as they beat the Tigers in 11 innings.

Bruins GM Don Sweeney wit…

Bruins GM Don Sweeney with Dale and Holley

Don Sweeney, who was hired as the Bruins general manager yesterday speaks with Dale and Holley about his new position and where the Bruins go from here.

Fluto Shinzawa, NHL reporter for the Boston Globe, joins the Sunday Skate crew to discuss the future of the Bruins franchise 4-19-15

The awesomely knowledgeable Fluto Shinzawa calls DJ, Naoko and Pete to talk about his thoughts on the future of the B's. He discusses his column from earlier this week on Cam Neely wanting to give Claude the ax earlier in the season but not getting the ok. Fluto shares his thoughts on Chiarelli's firing, the future for Claude and where the Bruins should go from here. He also gives his opinion on potential moves the team can make, who would fit in here, his thoughts on the NHL playoffs so far and more.

Sunday Skate with DJ Bean, Naoko Funayama and Pete Blackburn - HOUR #2 - 4-19-15

In the final hour of the "midseason finale" as DJ likes to call it, the crew discuss more about the future of the Bruins franchise, the possible power struggle in the front office and who should be the head coach going forward. They talk to intelligent and talented Fluto Shinzawa about all of these thing and more in an excellent interview, and finally, DJ says THANK YOU!

Mike Kensil was the leak …

Mike Kensil was the leak to Chris Mortensen 7-31-15

We know the leak to ESPN on deflate gate.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines -7-31-15

Beverly Scott hired by Obama.

Chris Mortensen ducked D&C 7-31-15

ESPN's reporter ducked the show.

Three For All - Miranda L…

Three For All - Miranda Lambert cheating with Josh Beckett? 7-31-15

Josh Beckett is in the news but not for a baseball reason, the guys discuss his possible romantic run-in with country star, Miranda Lambert.

Reaction from Mortensen bailing on D&C, 7-31-15

Greg and Lou discuss Chris Mortensen bailing on his interview with Dennis & Callahan.

Buster Olney joins Merloni & Fauria, 7-31-15

Buster Olney, of ESPN, gives the guys the latest scoop on any potential deals regarding the Red Sox on MLB Trade Deadline Day.

On and off the field issu…

On and off the field issues may plague Patriots as 2015 training camp opens today

Dale, Michael and Jerry Thornton talk about all things Patriots, including the challenges on the field and the drama off the field as 2015 training camp opens today in Foxborough.

Dale and Holley's Final Drive - 07-30-15

We wrap up the day with some of the best in sound you may have missed.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Four Training Camp Questions Edition - 07-30-15

We tackle four of the most pressing questions coming in to training camp for your 2015 New England Patriots.

Planet Mikey Podcast - #R…

Planet Mikey Podcast - #RedSox giant vat of (stink)

Mikey Adams lets the Red Sox have it and welcomes callers who do the same. The Red Sox (stink)!

Angry at the #RedSox ? Mikey Adams is (bleeping) ticked

Mikey Adams and Lenny Megliola get 36 glorious minutes between games of a Monday doubleheader, and after an 11-1 Red Sox loss, to vent about the declining state of the team.

Planet Mikey with The Spaceman Bill Lee #RedSox

Mikey Adams and Lenny Megliola talk to #RedSox great Bill Lee, The Spaceman, about the current version of the Sox as only The Spaceman can describe things.

WEEI Fantasy Football Pod…

WEEI Fantasy Football Podcast July 28th Edition:

If you play Fantasy Football then you know there are several “Elephants in the Room!” And nobody is talking about them. Are they afraid? We’re not! The Dallas Running game, Leveon Bell, Demarco Murray & Ryan Matthews in the Philly backfield, the Saints offense and so much more. Right here, WEEI’s own Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson cover all of the main “Elephants in the Room” to help you get the edge for your upcoming drafts. Enjoy!

SoccerCast - Pirlo's MLS debut, Drogba's arrival & who has had the best transfer window? 7-29-15

Russ & Alex discuss Andrea Pirlo's MLS debut, Didier Drogba signing with Montreal and debate which team has had the best transfer window so far.

We Love Anthony Davis - Space Jam and Celtics Summer League with Jay King. 7-23-15

Jay King of Masslive.com joins the show to break down the performance of the Celtics during the NBA Summer League. Then Ben and Sam discuss the exciting possibility of a Space Jam sequel.

Mike Kensil was the leak …

Adam Schefter on Chris Mo…

Adam Schefter on Chris Mortensen's false report 7-30-15

Adam Schefter joined us to discuss the latest on deflategate and Chris Mortensen's false PSI report.

More from this show

Tim Benz announces he is …

Tim Benz announces he is stepping down from WEEI; accepts job in Pittsburgh, 7-28-15

The “B” in MFB has decided to accept a job back in Pittsburgh where he can be closer with his family. Tim Benz announces that he made the very difficult decision to leave his post at WEEI so he can return home full-time with his wife Kate.

More from this show

Stephen A. Smith on Brady…

Stephen A. Smith on Brady's cell phone 7-29-15

Stephen A. joined us to discuss Brady's punishment.

More from this show

Bob Kraft defends Tom Bra…

Bob Kraft defends Tom Brady 7-30-15

The guys opened the show by discussing Bob Kraft's press conference yesterday.

More from this show

Weei Writers