Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Mark Trumbo
AVG HR RBI
.261 6 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 74.23
Position: RFBorn: 1/16/1986 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
May 26 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 24 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 22 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has recorded four straight multihit games and is batting .469 with two homers, three doubles, five RBIs and nine runs in his last seven.
May 21 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Trumbo went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo went 8 for 13 during the three-game set with the Jays.
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Trumbo scored twice. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: In his last 15 games, Trumbo is batting .369 with four homers, 10 RBIs and 15 runs.
May 20 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 3 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Trumbo scored three times. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo is 21 for 61 with three homers and seven RBIs in his last 14 games, raising his average from .200 to .253.
May 18 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has hit safely in 11 of his last 12 games, batting .346 with three homers, seven RBIs and 10 runs.
May 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 4 for 7 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 13-11. The homer was his fifth of the season. Trumbo scored three times. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo had a season-high four hits and hit his third homer in seven games.
May 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo had his eight-game hitting streak snapped in the loss. He went 12 for 32 in that stretch.
May 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. The homer was his fourth of the season.
Analysis: Trumbo has gone 11 for 29 during a seven-game hitting streak, raising his average 39 points to .239.
May 9 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 6-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Trumbo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has picked up his average by going 7 for 16 in his last four games.
May 6 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has heated up with two hits in each of his last three games.
May 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 1 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has gone 6 for 19 with a homer and six RBIs in his last four games after an 0-for-20 stretch in his previous five.
Apr. 30 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-4. Trumbo scored twice. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 3 for 6 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo snapped an 0-for-25 slide and hit his fourth career grand slam.
Apr. 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Trumob's woes continued Wednesday against the Rays as he went 0 for 5.
Analysis: Since hitting an extra-inning, walk-off home run on opening day, Trumbo has gone 19 games without a homer and has just five RBIs in that span. He's 0 for 20 over his last five contests.
Apr. 23 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Trumob went 0 for 4 in Sunday's loss to Boston and continues to experience a power drought.
Analysis: Since hitting an extra-inning, walk-off home run on opening day, Trumbo has gone 16 games without a homer and has just five RBIs in that span. His longest stretch without a homer last season was 13 games.
Apr. 19 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Trumbo had his third straight two-hit game Wednesday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Trumbo is 6 for 13 in his last three games following a 2-for-20 skid.
Apr. 4 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Trumbo homered with two outs in the 11th inning - his second hit of the day - and the Orioles beat Toronto 3-2 Monday for their seventh straight opening-day victory.
Analysis: Trumbo connected off Jason Grilli on a 1-2 slider. When he reached the plate, the reigning major league home run king was doused in water by teammates and cheered heartily by those remaining from a sellout crowd of 45,667.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 LAA 8 15 2 1 0 0 0 2 1 8 0 0 .067 .125 .067
2011 LAA 149 539 65 137 31 1 29 87 25 120 9 4 .254 .291 .477
2012 LAA 144 544 66 146 19 3 32 95 36 153 4 5 .268 .317 .491
2013 LAA 159 620 85 145 30 2 34 100 54 184 5 2 .234 .294 .453
2014 Ari 88 328 37 77 15 1 14 61 28 89 2 3 .235 .293 .415
2015 Ari 46 174 23 45 10 3 9 23 10 39 0 0 .259 .299 .506
2015 Sea 96 334 39 88 13 0 13 41 26 93 0 0 .263 .316 .419
2015 Tot 142 508 62 133 23 3 22 64 36 132 0 0 .262 .310 .449
2016 Bal 159 613 94 157 27 1 47 108 51 170 2 0 .256 .316 .533
2017 Bal 46 188 28 49 7 0 6 22 13 37 1 0 .261 .308 .394
Career 895 3355 439 845 152 11 184 539 244 893 23 14 .252 .304 .468

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal Total 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
Career 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

MMQB's Peter King with Da…

MMQB's Peter King with Dale, Holley and Keefe

We had an impromptu visit from Peter King from SI / MMQB to our Fenway Studios and decided to talk some NFL and Patriots with him.

Phil Perry, CSNNE on the Patriots and NFL free agency

Pete talks with The Senator, Phil Perry about the Patriots trading for Dwayne Allen, ruling out a return to New England for Martellus Bennett. They also talk about the potential future of Patriots backup QB Jimmy Garoppolo and some of the big names in NFL free agency

NFL SUNDAY...the final segment of the year -- 2-5-17

Pete, Thornton and Price give their final thoughts and predictions for the Super Bowl.

LaVar Ball with Dale, Hol…

LaVar Ball with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Dale, Holley and Rich Keefe discuss NBA lottery pick Lonzo Ball with his very outspoken father Lavar Ball. The guys touch on the Celtics, his feud with his sons' high school coach, Lonzo being better than Steph Curry and much more.

Kirk and Callahan- Will Isaiah Thomas win a title in Boston? 3-7-17

Kirk, Gerry, and Alex Reimer discuss whether or not Isaiah Thomas will win a title in Boston.

Kirk and Callahan- Celtics lose after Thomas mishandles the ball 3-6-17

Gerry, Kirk, and Trenni react to the Celtics loss against the Suns.

Eduardo Rodriguez Player …

Eduardo Rodriguez Player of the Game Interview 5-26-17

Jot & Tim talk with Red Sox starting pitcher Eduardo Rodriguez who went 6 scoreless innings as the Red Sox shutout the Seattle Mariners 3-0 in the series opener.

Drew Pomeranz Player of the Game Interview 5-25-17

Joe and Tim talk with Red Sox starting pitcher Drew Pomeranz who got the win and tied his career high in strikeouts tonight with 11 as the Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-2.

Sam Travis Player of the Game Interview 5-24-17

Joe and Tim talk with Red Sox first baseman Sam travis, who made his MLB debut tonight going 2-4 and scoring a run in the Red Sox 9-4 win over the Texas Rangers.

Bruce Cassidy with Dale, …

Bruce Cassidy with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Dale, Holley and Keefe interview the newest coach of the Boston Bruins for the first time, Bruce Cassidy.

The 1972 Bruins

Highlights

Saturday Skate - Bruins and the All-Star break

Guys talk the Bruins season so far and the All-Star Break

K&C - Casting Couch ratin…

K&C - Casting Couch ratings are revealed 5-26-17

The long awaited numbers for the Casting Couch are unveiled.

K&C - Mut loves Dining Playbook; Pete Sheppard has a new favorite player 5-26-17

Hour 4: Mut is a huge fan of Dining Playbook.

K&C - Pete Sheppard talked Buccaneers football 5-26-17

Hour 3: Pirating Pete continues.

OMF - David Price is comi…

OMF - David Price is coming back, Xander Bogaerts is delivering sans homeruns, and other Sox tales 5-26-17

Adam Schefter continues to wave the "Garoppolo is staying" banner. David Price may be the one saying he is ready. Or he's just tired of Pawtucket. And can Devin Marrero steal Pablo Sandoval's starting job?

OMF - What does Ordway want for the Celtics offseason? We're still not sure 5-26-17

David Price is slated to join the big Sox Monday vs. the White Sox. Jaylen Brown has silenced his critics who wish he was Buddy Hield or Kris Dunn. And we go to the tape to figure out what exactly Glenn wants during the NBA offseason.

OMF - Celtics offseason is full of questions; most of them pertain to Lebron James 5-26-17

The Boston Celtics have taken a lot of steps forward this year and gave the fans an entertaining season. Going forward, Danny Ainge will be busy trying to get this team to the next level. How will he tackle the obstacle that Lebron and the Cavaliers present?

Dale, Holley and Keefe's …

Dale, Holley and Keefe's Freestyle Friday Hour 4 - Bill Polian does it again and all topics on the table

Hour 4 we go back to some Sox and Celts, plus Bill Polian once again says something supremely stupid.

Dale, Holley and Keefe's Freestyle Friday Hour 3 - David Price's return and other Red Sox items, NBA Super Teams

Hour 3 starts with lots of Sox talk, plus we continue some NBA discussion.

Dale, Holley and Keefe's Freestyle Friday Hour 2 - Celtics Direction and Future

Hour 2 focuses mostly on what the Celtics should do now that their season is over... where should they go in their future?

Ep. 59: Kirk’s Mailbag

Ep. 59: Kirk’s Mailbag

Kirk Minihane is back after a brief hiatus and answers questions from listeners about various things including WEEI personalities, the state of the K&C Casting Couch, his rift with John Dennis and more.

Ep. 58: Mike Finkel, Author of True Story and The Stanger in the Woods

Kirk Minihane talks to the author of the best selling book "The Stranger in the Woods" Mike Finkel. It is a crazy story of a hermit leaving in Maine. Mike is also the author of "True Story" which was made into a movie staring Jonah Hill and James Franco. Mike talks about how the movie came out, his thoughts on Jonah Hill portraying him, and if it was true to the book.

Ep. 57: Garry W. Tallent, founding member of the E Street Band

Kirk Minihane, Springsteen super fan, is joined by Garry W. Tallent, founding member of the E Street Band. Kirk and Garry talk about what it's like on tour with Bruce, how the band goes about selecting songs for the tour, Garry's projects away from the band, and Garry's upcoming solo tour that will bring him to the New England area.

The Real K&C - Trenni on …

The Real K&C - Trenni on top, OTA videos & thoughtfully non-rhythmic 5-26-17

Ken Laird and Chris Curtis recap an action packed Friday edition of Kirk and Callahan

The Real K&C – Double birds, fart noises & picture days 5-24-17

Ken Laird and Chris Curtis are in after a K&C Wednesday show for the post-show gossip.

#DORK 15: Best Sports Video Games

Rich Keefe & Ryan Davey discuss the best sports video games of all-time. They break them down by sport and then ultimately crown a Top 5. Plus This Week in #DORK and the Pick of the Podcast.

Ep. 59: Kirk’s Mailbag

Ep. 59: Kirk’s Mailbag

Kirk Minihane is back after a brief hiatus and answers questions from listeners about various things including WEEI personalities, the state of the K&C Casting Couch, his rift with John Dennis and more.

More from this show

K&C - Tomase takes on Cal…

K&C - Tomase takes on Callahan regarding Islamic terrorism; Callers attack Tomase 5-25-17

Hour 4: Gerry and Tomase go back and forth on terror in our world today.

More from this show

K&C - Casting Couch ratin…

K&C - Casting Couch ratings are revealed 5-26-17

The long awaited numbers for the Casting Couch are unveiled.

More from this show

K&C - David Price is gett…

K&C - David Price refused…

K&C - David Price refused to speak with the media; Trump continues his European vacation 5-25-17

Hour 1: David Price declined to speak with the assembled media in Pawtucket.

More from this show

News & Analysis