MLB Baseball

#30
Jon Jay
AVG HR RBI
.309 0 12
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 526.65
Position: CFBorn: 3/15/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
June 27 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 27 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
June 25 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Jay went 4 for 12 in the series with Miami.
June 24 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jay went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 5-3. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Analysis: Jay continues to make good on his opportunity to play every day with injuries and Kyle Schwarber's awful performance for the Cubs.
June 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
June 23 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 11-1. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
June 21 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
June 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
June 20 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
June 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jon Jay went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. Jay scored twice. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Jay doesn't play enough to warrant major fantasy consideration, but he's 7 for 10 with four runs scored over his last four games and is certainly making a case to get a few more starts.
June 16 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jay went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Analysis: That hit drove in the go-ahead run during Chicago's six-run 9th.
June 15 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Jon Jay went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 9-4. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Analysis: Jay has taken advantage of his limited playing time recently, going 8 for 23 (.348) with three RBIs and five runs in his last 10 games. His at-bats could soon increase if Ben Zobrist (wrist) has to sit out for an extended period.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 14-3. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 12 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Mets 6-1. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
June 11 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Jon Jay went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 7-5. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
June 10 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 9 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 8 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 7 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 10-2. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
June 5 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 2 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 31 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 30 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 28 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 25 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 0 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 23 7:13 AM PT8:13 AM MT9:13 AM CT10:13 AM ET10:13 ET14:13 GMT22:13 7:13 AM MST9:13 AM EST9:43 AM VEN18:13 UAE9:13 AM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jon Jay went 2 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6. Jay scored twice. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
May 19 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 18 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 17 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 13 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Jay remained out of the lineup Tuesday against the Reds after exiting Friday's game at St. Louis in the second inning due to back spasms.
Analysis: Jay has cooled off after a strong start, going 5 for 28 (.179) over his last 11 games.
May 10 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 9 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: Jay is just 2 for 14 over his last four games.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 7 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
May 6 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 11-6. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
May 5 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
May 4 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Jon Jay went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
May 4 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
May 3 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
May 2 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Jon Jay went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. He ended the game with a .366 batting average.
May 1 6:41 AM PT7:41 AM MT8:41 AM CT9:41 AM ET9:41 ET13:41 GMT21:41 6:41 AM MST8:41 AM EST9:11 AM VEN17:41 UAE8:41 AM CT-Jay went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Analysis: Cubs skipper Joe Maddon is a big fan of Jay, who scored the tying run from second base on a wild pitch. He's expected to get more consistent playing time.
Apr. 29 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Jay scored once. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
Analysis: Jay is 4 for 7 with two doubles, two walks and two runs over his last three games.
Apr. 29 11:46 PM PT12:46 AM MT1:46 AM CT2:46 AM ET2:46 ET6:46 GMT14:46 11:46 PM MST1:46 AM EST2:16 AM VEN10:46 UAE1:46 AM CT-Jon Jay went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .394 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 105 287 47 86 19 2 4 27 24 50 2 4 .300 .359 .422
2011 StL 159 455 56 135 24 2 10 37 28 81 6 7 .297 .344 .424
2012 StL 117 443 70 135 22 4 4 40 34 71 19 7 .305 .373 .400
2013 StL 157 548 75 151 27 2 7 67 52 103 10 5 .276 .351 .370
2014 StL 140 413 52 125 16 3 3 46 28 78 6 3 .303 .372 .378
2015 StL 79 210 25 44 5 1 1 10 19 36 0 2 .210 .306 .257
2016 SD 90 347 49 101 26 1 2 26 19 78 2 0 .291 .339 .389
2017 ChC 66 139 24 43 8 1 0 12 14 32 1 0 .309 .390 .381
Career 913 2842 398 820 147 16 31 265 218 529 46 28 .289 .354 .384

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 18 55 8 10 2 0 0 3 6 6 1 1 .182 .262 .218
    LDS 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .167 .333 .167
    LCS 6 25 7 6 2 0 0 1 3 2 1 0 .240 .321 .320
    WS 7 18 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 .111 .111 .111
2012 StL Total 13 53 7 10 1 1 0 7 3 11 2 0 .189 .241 .245
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 20 4 4 0 1 0 4 2 5 2 0 .200 .261 .300
    LCS 7 29 3 6 1 0 0 3 1 5 0 0 .207 .258 .241
2013 StL Total 17 52 6 10 0 0 0 3 7 9 2 0 .192 .283 .192
    LDS 5 16 5 3 0 0 0 2 4 4 1 0 .188 .350 .188
    LCS 6 18 0 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .222 .211 .222
    WS 6 18 1 3 0 0 0 0 3 2 1 0 .167 .286 .167
2014 StL Total 9 29 3 14 1 0 0 2 3 3 0 1 .483 .571 .517
    LDS 4 11 1 5 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .455 .571 .455
    LCS 5 18 2 9 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 1 .500 .571 .556
2015 StL Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 58 190 24 44 4 1 0 15 19 30 5 2 .232 .312 .263


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.