Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Ben Revere
AVG HR RBI
.306 2 28
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-9 / 172 NFBC ADP: 120.14
Position: CFBorn: 5/3/1988 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2007)


Latest News
Jan. 16 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-The Phils have agreed to a one-year deal with Revere.
Analysis: Revere is a stud who finished fifth in the NL in batting in 2014 with a .306 average. The 26-year-old was tied for first in hits (184) and third in stolen bases (49). Revere is a career .291 hitter and has a .306 average over his first two seasons in Philadelphia.
Sep. 19 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Revere collected three more hits in Thursday's 7-3 loss at San Diego.
Analysis: Revere, 5 for 10 with three RBIs over the last two days, ranks among the NL leaders with a .309 average.
Sep. 6 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Revere continues to be one of the top hitters in the NL this season, going 3 for 5 with a homer, double and three RBIs in a 9-8, 11-inning win at Washington on Friday.
Analysis: Revere has gone 12 for 23 with eight RBIs over his last five games, raising his NL-best average to .316.
Sep. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Revere went 3 for 5 with a double in Wednesday's 7-4 loss to Atlanta.
Analysis: Revere is 9 for 18 over his last four games, raising his NL-best average to .314.
Sep. 2 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Revere continued to produce for the Phillies on Monday with a 2-for-3 day and a career-high five RBIs.
Analysis: He entered the game with just 15 RBIs, so don't expect many of these games from the leadoff man. He is, however, batting .372 against Atlanta this season, so there's a decent chance of him continuing to hit the next few days.
Aug. 25 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Revere moved into a tie atop the NL batting lead by going 2 for 3 with an RBI in Sunday's 7-1 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Revere is hitting .417 over his last eight games. He's tied with Justin Morneau of Colorado for the NL batting lead at .314.
Aug. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Revere continued his recent hot stretch by going 2 for 5 in Wednesday's 4-3 loss to the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Revere is batting .378 over his last eight contests.
Aug. 7 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Revere went 4 for 5 with a triple and two runs scored in Wednesday's 10-3 win over visiting Houston.
Analysis: Revere is hitting .419 over his last nine games.
Aug. 6 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 6 in a 2-1 win over Houston on Tuesday.
Analysis: Revere is 21 for 58 (.362) over his last 13 games.
Aug. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Revere tied a career high with four hits Thursday night.
Analysis: Revere's .306 average is nice but his 10 walks in 372 ABs is hardly impressive as any savvy baseball fan realizes.
July 9 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 5 with his sixth double of the season in Tuesday's 9-7 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Revere continues to swing a hot bat, going 23 for 57 (.404) over his last 13 games.
July 4 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 5 in Thursday's 5-4 win at Miami, extending his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: Revere is 17 for 38 during the hitting streak with four stolen bases on five tries.
June 30 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Revere had three hits on Sunday.
Analysis: Revere is rolling with 12 hits in his last 24 ABs.
June 28 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Revere had three hits on Friday.
Analysis: Revere was born in Atlanta so maybe that's why he is 7 for 20 against the Braves in 2014.
May 25 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Revere had four hits in Saturday's win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Back in the leadoff spot for the first time since May 14, Revere matched career highs with four hits and three runs.
Apr. 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Revere had two hits for the fourth straight game in Sunday's 2-0 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Revere, batting .312, is 8 for 19 (.421) in his last four games and 14 for 33 (.424) in his past seven.
Apr. 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 5 on Friday against Arizona for his fourth multihit performance in five games.
Analysis: Revere is 10 for 24 (.417) with six runs scored over his last five games after going 3 for 23 in his previous eight games.
Apr. 23 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Revere tied a career high with four hits in a 3-2 win in 10 innings over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Revere, batting .300, is 9 for 22 (.409) in his last five games.
Apr. 9 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Revere went 2 for 5 with two runs in Tuesday's 10-4 loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: While Revere is 7 for 19 over the last four games, only one of those hits has gone for extra bases.
Apr. 5 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Revere went 3 for 5 with a run scored and a stolen base in Friday's 7-2 win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Revere's three-hit effort was already his second of the season. He went 0 for 8 in the other two games, though.
Apr. 1 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Revere was 3 for 6 with three RBIs in Philadelphia's 14-10 victory at Texas on Opening Day.
Analysis: Revere's three-RBI performance was the second of his career. He last drove in three runs while going 4 for 6 in a 19-7 Minnesota win over Baltimore on July 16, 2012.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 13 28 1 5 0 0 0 2 2 5 0 1 .179 .233 .179
2011 Min 117 450 56 120 9 5 0 30 26 41 34 9 .267 .310 .309
2012 Min 124 511 70 150 13 6 0 32 29 54 40 9 .294 .333 .342
2013 Phi 88 315 37 96 9 3 0 17 16 36 22 8 .305 .338 .352
2014 Phi 151 601 71 184 13 7 2 28 13 49 49 8 .306 .325 .361
Career 493 1905 235 555 44 21 2 109 86 185 145 35 .291 .324 .340

Postseason


? © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

NFL Sunday - the offseaso…

NFL Sunday - the offseason edition - with Greg Dickerson and Chris Price -- HOUR #2 -- 3-29-15

Greg and Chris talk with Mike Reiss from ESPN Boston in hour 2 of NFL Sunday to discuss a variety of offseason happenings with the Pats and throughout the league. Greg and Chris also get into the NFL Draft and where Mariota and Winston will go.

Mike Reiss, ESPN Boston/ESPN NFL Nation, joins DIckerson and Price on NFL Sunday 3-29-15

Mike Reiss calls the guys to talk about the offseason news for the Pats. He talks about the Pats/Jets tampoering fiasco, free agency, where he sees Ridley and Connolly ending up, if the Patriots would be interested in Reggie Wayne and more.

NFL Sunday - the offseason edition - with Greg Dickerson and Chris Price -- HOUR #1 -- 3-29-15

In the first hour of the show, Greg and Chris discuss the news coming out of the owners' meetings this week and rule changes. Belichick's blow-up over the league not wanting to spend on endzone cameras was well documented and the guys react. They also talk about the Jets ridiculous tampering charges, free agents still lingering out there, where Stevan Ridley will land and the RB position in New England. Dickerson and Price briefly discuss the adventures of Tom Brady before being joined by WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia to talk all things Pats in the offseason.

We Love Anthony Davis - C…

We Love Anthony Davis - Celtics Playoff Push, 3-25-15

Brow Buff's Sam Packard and Ben Kichen break down Marcus Smart's unfortunate ball tap, debate leadership in the Celtics locker room, and rehash the great Kevin Love to Boston rumors.

SB Nation's Paul Flannery joins Mike Mutnansky, 2-19-15

Flannery joins Mut to break down the Isaiah Thomas trade to Boston and what it means for the Celtics this season and in the future. Paul also chats with Mut about the other deals that happened at the NBA's trading deadline

SI's Chris Mannix with Dale and Holley

We talk to Chris Mannix from SI to break down the C's acquisition of Isaiah Thomas and the crazy trade deadline in the rest of the NBA.

Red Sox Assistant GM Mike…

Red Sox Assistant GM Mike Hazen with Joe Castiglione and Alex Speier in the booth

Joe and Alex talked with the Sox AGM about the state of the team as Opening Day approaches.

Hot Stove Show 03-26-15

Mut, Tomase, and Bradford kick things off talking about Shane Victorino taking offense to people reading into some comments he made about trading for Cole Hamels. They also discuss Blake Swihart and how soon he could be up if Christian Vazquez starts the season on the DL.

Joe Kelly talks about his biceps and brackets

Joe Kelly joined the Hot Stove show where he talked about being ready for his next spring training start after a biceps ailment forced him out of his last outing, he talks about his NCAA brackets and how teammate Wade Miley has a perfect bracket still.

Peter Chiarelli, Boston B…

Peter Chiarelli, Boston Bruins GM, joins DJ Bean, Joe McDonald and Pete Blackburn on Sunday Skate 3-29-15

Peter Chiarelli joined the Sunday Skate crew to talk about the Bruins playoff push heading into the final handful of games of the regular season. Chiarelli talked about avoiding some of the overly negative feedback he gets while realizing that the team does have real issues. He discusses what went down at the trade deadline and if he was happy with the outcome, Lucic having a down year and underperforming, the salary cap and if he considers it as big of an issue as it's been made out to be and what the future holds for the team.

Sunday Skate with WEEI's DJ Bean, ESPN Boston's Joe McDonald and Pete Blackburn -- HOUR #2 -- 3-29-15

It's a big hour #2 for the Sunday Skate dudes - they talk about the B's defenseman and what the future looks like at that position, with both moves the team can make and younger guys in the AHL. They also get into the Bruins philosophy on bringing guys up and sending them back down and how players deal with that. Finally, the boys are joined by Bruins GM Peter Chiarelli to discuss EVERYTHING.

unday Skate with WEEI's DJ Bean, ESPN Boston's Joe McDonald and Pete Blackburn -- HOUR #1 -- 3-29-15

The Sunday Skate crew gets the show going discussing the Bruins big, impressive victory over the NY Rangers yesterday. What can you take from that game? According to LB - Lyndon Byers - who called the guys from the road, not a lot. LB drops a dime on what was going on with the Rangers yesterday. DJ and Joe discuss Claude's lines and groupings and the importance of Ryan Spooner. They also get into Lucic, his contributions this year and if he can turn things around.

Shaughnessy vs. Ortiz 3-3…

Shaughnessy vs. Ortiz 3-30-15

The latest feud between Shank and Papi was discussed.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Bill Cosby heckled 3-30-15

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane.

Boston Police officer shot, people protest cops.......3-30-15

The guys discussed the disgusting protests at the scene of Officer Moynihan's shooting.

Buchholz is the opening d…

Buchholz is the opening day starter. Vasquez and Koji are OUT, 3-30-15

John Farrell has named Clay Buchholz the starter for Tuesday's opener. Koji and Christian Vasquez are already ruled out. Vasquez on the 60 day DL.

Three For All - 3-30-15

Wrestlemania was a trial run for Super Bowl 50. More Christian dog stuff. Superintendent in Chief William Gross of the BPD deals with some idiotic protesters after the fatal shooting in Roxbury on Friday night.

Former Boston Bruin enforcer, Shawn Thornton talks about Tuesday night's game, 3-30-15

Shawn Thornton is now a member of the Panthers, who come to town tomorrow night. Thornton spoke about Claude Julien's control of the Bruins locker room, and his own team playing his former team on Tuesday night.

The latest on the Aaron H…

The latest on the Aaron Hernandez murder trial with SI's Michael McCann

As the testimony of Hernandez' fiancee wrapped up today, we checked in with attorney Michael McCann for all the latest developments and analysis.

Dale and Holley's Final Drive - 03-30-15

We wrap up the day with the best in sound that you may have missed throughout the day.

The "latest" on Deflategate... when will we get a decision?

We listen in on Adam Shefter's deflategate report on NFL Live on ESPN, and discuss when we can expect this whole mess to come to a head.

Chris Price joins Mike Mu…

Chris Price joins Mike Mutnansky

Chris Price joins Mut to talk about how Revis will heat up the Jets-Pats rivalry next season

Mut's rant over the Jets filing tampering charges

Mut opens his show talking about the New York Jets filing tampering charges on the Patriots

Lucy the Textress is back

Mikey, Mut, and Lucy are talking about all things New England sports, the Red Sox spring training, more Darrelle Revis and Jets talk, and some Bruins mixed in.

D&C's Breaking Balls: Sau…

D&C's Breaking Balls: Sausage is a loser 3-30-15

Dino, Gerry and Kirk talk about Kirk's massage and crap all over Sausage.

Wrestlecast: History of Wrestlemania part 3

Ben and Adam finish the odyssey that is the history of Wrestlemania. Wrestlemanias 21-30 are discussed and analyzed.

Wrestlecast: Wrestlemania Preview

Mike Mulloy joins Chris in the studio to talk Raw and Wrestlemania.

Shaughnessy vs. Ortiz 3-3…

Shaughnessy vs. Ortiz 3-30-15

The latest feud between Shank and Papi was discussed.

More from this show

Boston Police officer sho…

Boston Police officer shot, people protest cops.......3-30-15

The guys discussed the disgusting protests at the scene of Officer Moynihan's shooting.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Bill Cosby heckled 3-30-15

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Minihane does another roa…

Minihane does another road race 3-30-15

The guys opened the show by discussing the Final Four and Kirk's latest road race.

More from this show

Answer the question Kirk …

Answer the question Kirk 3-27-15

The latest edition of the highly rated segment.

More from this show

Weei Writers