MLB Baseball

#24
Pedro Álvarez
AVG HR RBI
.313 1 4
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235 NFBC ADP: 489.27
Position: 1BBorn: 2/6/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 1 11:46 PM PT12:46 AM MT1:46 AM CT2:46 AM ET2:46 ET6:46 GMT14:46 11:46 PM MST1:46 AM EST2:16 AM VEN10:46 UAE1:46 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Alvarez's return to the major leagues has delivered some recent success, as he's 9 for 22 with a home run and four RBIs over his last six starts. This may be his last one, though, with the Rays starting lefty Blake Snell in Sunday's finale.
Sep. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Sep. 27 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Analysis: Alvarez returned to Pittsburgh for the first time since he was non-tendered following the 2015 season. He's 8 for 20 in his last seven games.
Sep. 25 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Sep. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Sep. 18 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 3 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-8. The homer was his first of the season. Alvarez scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Sep. 16 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 9-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Sep. 16 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 13-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 14 7:15 AM PT8:15 AM MT9:15 AM CT10:15 AM ET10:15 ET14:15 GMT22:15 7:15 AM MST9:15 AM EST9:45 AM VEN18:15 UAE9:15 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 12 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Sep. 6 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 7-6. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 11 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Alvarez will return to the Orioles after agreeing to a minor league deal Saturday. The slugger will earn a $2 million base salary if he makes the roster and can earn up to $3.5 million more in incentives.
Analysis: Alvarez found a soft free agent market despite hitting 22 homers in 337 at-bats with Baltimore last season. The 30-year-old was primarily a DH with the Orioles, though he's reportedly going to try to make the team as an outfielder. Alvarez has played only third and first base during his seven seasons in the majors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Pit 95 347 42 89 21 1 16 64 37 119 0 0 .256 .326 .461
2011 Pit 74 235 18 45 9 1 4 19 24 80 1 0 .191 .272 .289
2012 Pit 149 525 64 128 25 1 30 85 57 180 1 0 .244 .317 .467
2013 Pit 152 558 70 130 22 2 36 100 48 186 2 0 .233 .296 .473
2014 Pit 122 398 46 92 13 1 18 56 45 113 8 3 .231 .312 .405
2015 Pit 150 437 60 106 18 0 27 77 48 131 2 0 .243 .318 .469
2016 Bal 109 337 43 84 20 0 22 49 37 97 1 0 .249 .322 .504
2017 Bal 14 32 4 10 1 0 1 4 2 10 0 0 .313 .353 .438
Career 865 2869 347 684 129 6 154 454 298 916 15 3 .238 .311 .449

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 20 4 6 1 0 3 7 2 7 0 0 .300 .348 .800
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 17 4 6 1 0 3 6 2 6 0 0 .353 .421 .941
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 23 4 6 1 0 3 7 2 10 0 0 .261 .308 .696


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.