Sports and Scores
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Buster Posey
.318 19 95
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 24.40
Position: CBorn: 3/27/1987 Birthplace: Leesburg, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2008)

Latest News
Sep. 16 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Posey hit his 18th home run and singled Tuesday against the Reds.
Analysis: Posey, whose four RBIs pushed his season total to 89 to match last year's total, owns a .882 OPS.
Sep. 12 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Posey extended his hit streak to 11 games with an RBI single in a 9-1 win over San Diego on Friday.
Analysis: Posey, second in the NL with a .329 average, is hitting .488 during his streak.
Sep. 8 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Posey went 3 for 4 with an RBI Monday to extend his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: Posey is a scorching 19 for 35 (.543) over the streak and is within range of a second career NL batting title, as his .330 average ranks second in the league.
Sep. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Posey extended his hitting streak to eight games Sunday, going 2 for 4 with his 17th home run and 81st RBI.
Analysis: Posey is 16 for 31 during the hitting streak. With a .326 batting average, he could challenge his career best from 2012 (.336).
Sep. 3 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Posey had three hits in a 2-1 loss to the Dodgers on Wednesday night.
Analysis: The Giants have lost five straight but Posey has gone 11 for 18 during that skid. He's third in the NL with a .325 average and six points behind Washington's Bryce Harper.
Sep. 1 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Posey had four hits Monday.
Analysis: Posey is 7 for 11 in his last two starts.
Aug. 31 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Posey had three hits in a 7-5 loss to St. Louis on Sunday.
Analysis: Posey, fifth in the NL with a .317 average, was 7 for 44 (.159) in his previous 12 games.
Aug. 2 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Posey had another three hits - including his 15th home run - in Saturday's 9-7 win at Texas.
Analysis: Posey is hitting .459 with 12 RBIs over his last 15 games.
July 27 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Posey had a season-high four hits in Sunday's 4-3 win over Oakland.
Analysis: Posey is on quite a tear, going 23 for 45 (.511) over his last 11 games.
July 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Posey was 2 for 5 with two RBIs in Wednesday's win in San Diego.
Analysis: Posey is 16 for 34 in his last eight games, and his .318 average is as high as it's been since April 10.
July 1 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Posey left Wednesday's game against the Marlins as a precaution after taking a foul ball off his mask, and said he avoided serious injury.
Analysis: Posey said a foul tip jarred his chin in the fourth inning. He exited in the sixth and passed a concussion test. Posey said he'll be reevaluated but hopes to play Thursday.
July 1 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Posey had his 12th home run - a solo shot - among his two hits in a 5-3 loss to Miami on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Posey is 11 for 24 (.458) with 13 of his 54 RBIs in his last six games. He has two hits in each of his last three.
June 28 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Posey had two hits and drove in two runs in a 7-5 win over Colorado on Saturday.
Analysis: Posey, sixth in the NL with 50 RBIs, has driven in 14 runs in his last eight games and nine in his past four.
June 26 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Posey had three hits, including a pair of doubles, and drove in three runs in a 13-8 win over San Diego on Thursday.
Analysis: Posey, batting .293, was 4 for 19 (.211) in his previous six games but had two grand slams.
June 25 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Posey hit his second grand slam in five games to help San Francisco beat the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Posey's "salami" gave him nine "ribbies" in his last five games for the World Series champs.
June 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Posey was 3 for 4 with his 10th home run Friday against the rival Dodgers.
Analysis: Posey has caught fire over the last couple of weeks, batting .340 with 11 RBIs in his last 14 contests.
June 11 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Posey was great once again Wednesday.
Analysis: Posey had two hits and three RBIs. He is 9 for 24 on the road trip.
June 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Posey was 3 for 5 with his seventh double Tuesday against the Mets.
Analysis: Posey is producing consistently, posting an .824 OPS with 31 RBIs in 55 games.
May 30 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Posey hit a two-run homer in the first inning and drove in three as the San Francisco Giants won their fifth straight, beating the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Friday night.
Analysis: Posey is batting .338 (24 for 71) with 16 RBIs in his last 19 games.
May 27 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Posey set a career high by reaching base in his 26th consecutive game but had a 16-game hit streak snapped.
Analysis: Posey batted .365 with 13 RBIs during his run.
May 25 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Posey's single extended his hitting streak to 16 games Sunday.
Analysis: The superstar is batting .360 during his run.
May 14 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Posey was 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs in Wednesday's loss in Houston.
Analysis: Posey is batting .358 in his last 15 games.
May 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Posey was 2 for 2 with three runs scored Friday.
Analysis: He is batting .379 with nine runs in his last 11 games.
Apr. 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Posey went 2 for 2 with a walk Friday against the Padres.
Analysis: Posey is batting .353 in five games with four walks drawn already.
Apr. 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Posey went 3 for 3 with a two-run homer in a 7-6 loss to Arizona on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The Giants star was 0 for 4 in Monday's season opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2009 SF 7 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2010 SF 108 406 58 124 23 2 18 67 30 55 0 2 .305 .357 .505
2011 SF 45 162 17 46 5 0 4 21 18 30 3 0 .284 .368 .389
2012 SF 148 530 78 178 39 1 24 103 69 96 1 1 .336 .408 .549
2013 SF 148 520 61 153 34 1 15 72 60 70 2 1 .294 .371 .450
2014 SF 147 547 72 170 28 2 22 89 47 69 0 1 .311 .364 .490
2015 SF 150 557 74 177 28 0 19 95 56 52 2 0 .318 .379 .470
Career 753 2739 361 850 157 6 102 447 280 376 8 5 .310 .375 .484


Hitting Statistics
2010 SF Total 15 59 6 17 3 0 1 5 6 18 1 0 .288 .354 .390
    LDS 4 16 3 6 1 0 0 0 2 5 1 0 .375 .444 .438
    LCS 6 23 1 5 2 0 0 3 3 7 0 0 .217 .308 .304
    WS 5 20 2 6 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .300 .333 .450
2012 SF Total 16 60 5 12 0 0 3 9 8 15 0 0 .200 .294 .350
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 2 5 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .526
    LCS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 1 4 6 0 0 .154 .267 .154
    WS 4 15 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .267 .313 .467
2014 SF Total 17 69 5 17 0 0 0 7 6 7 0 1 .246 .312 .246
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    LDS 4 18 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 1 .389 .450 .389
    LCS 5 20 3 4 0 0 0 3 2 3 0 0 .200 .261 .200
    WS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .154 .241 .154
Career 48 188 16 46 3 0 4 21 20 40 1 1 .245 .319 .324

? © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

Head Coach Bill Belichick…

Head Coach Bill Belichick with Dale and Holley

Head Coach Bill Belichick with Dale and Holley

DE Chandler Jones with Dale, Holley and Thornton

Dale, Michael and Jerry sit down with DE Chandler Jones on a Patriots Monday for a candid interview about this season, his new teammates, and the Dallas game this weekend.

Tedy Bruschi with Dale, Holley and Thornton

We talk all things Patriots and the NFL with Tedy Bruschi.

Celtics Podcast - Media D…

Celtics Podcast - Media Day and The Wire

Sam Packard is joined by his brother Nick, as he breaks down his favorite moments from Celtics Media Day. Sam then tries to compare each member of the Celtics roster to a character on The Wire, with varied results.

We Love Anthony Davis - Should the Celtics Trade Avery Bradley?

Sam Packard is joined by Jared Weiss of CLNSRadio.Com to talk about trading Bradley and the upcoming Celtics Media Day.

We Love Anthony Davis - Space Jam and Celtics Summer League with Jay King. 7-23-15

Jay King of joins the show to break down the performance of the Celtics during the NBA Summer League. Then Ben and Sam discuss the exciting possibility of a Space Jam sequel.

Dave O'Brien signs off Re…

Dave O'Brien signs off Red Sox Radio after 9 seasons

Dave O'Brien has called Red Sox baseball games with Joe Castiglione since 2007. Dave is going to the NESN booth next season to take over for Don Orsillo as the Red Sox TV play-by-play man. Dave talks about his time with Joe and the Red Sox Radio broadcast and closes out a very meaningful chapter of a tremendous career. Joe Castiglione offers his thoughts and well-wishes to Dave and closes out, as is tradition, with the Bart Giamatti poem.

Torey Luvollo with Dale, Holley and Thornton

We check in for a final time this season with Red Sox interim manager Torey Luvollo as look ahead to 2016 with him.

Blake Swihart Player of the Game Interview 09-29-15

Joe and Rob Bradford talk with Red Sox catcher Blake Swihart who had his first career multi home run game as the Red Sox beat the Yankees 10-4 and extend their winning streak to a season high 5 games.

#Bruins Preview Podcast: …

#Bruins Preview Podcast: DJ Bean answers a 6-pack of questions

WEEI Bruins reporter DJ Bean joins Ken Laird in the WEEI Podcentre to answer six pressing questions about the B's in advance of Thursday's season opener at the Garden

Butch & Bradfo featuring DJ Bean talk #Bruins lines and season outlook

DJ Bean joins Butch Stearns and Rob Bradford in studio with the pre-season ending to discuss the upcoming season's line combinations and the changes made in the offseason.

Bruins GM Don Sweeney with Dale and Holley

Don Sweeney, who was hired as the Bruins general manager yesterday speaks with Dale and Holley about his new position and where the Bruins go from here.

Curt Schilling believes h…

Curt Schilling believes he'll be back in the booth for ESPN 10-8-15

Dino, Gerry and Kirk talk with Curt about the MLB playoffs, his future with ESPN and the reaction to Jessica Mendoza as his replacement.

Barry Melrose talks Bruins before their opener tonight 10-8-15

Melrose joins Dino, Gerry and Kirk to discuss the upcoming season for the Boston Bruins and local prodigy, Jack Eichel.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines- Chris Curtis steps in for Kirk 10-8-15

All the latest stories brought to you by Chris Curtis.

Matt Barnes vs. Derek Fis…

Matt Barnes vs. Derek Fisher and Skip Bayless vs. Stephen A. Smith 10-8-15

Matt Barnes of the Memphis Grizzlies drove 95 miles to fight Knicks head coach Derek Fisher over Barnes' ex-wife. Also, Skip Bayless is reportedly not very happy with how things are going over at First Take.

Pierre McGuire previews the Bruins' opener with OMF 10-8-15

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins Ordway, Merloni and Fauria to talk about the start of the NHL season and to give a little insight on the new additions to this Bruins team.

Lou hates MLB's one-game playoff 10-8-15

Glenn, Lou and Christian talk about last night's Cubs/Pirates Wild Card game and how they wish Joe Kelly could have a similar career path as Jake Arrieta. Also, Lou rants about how much he hates the one game playoff.

Greg Hardy returns to an …

Greg Hardy returns to an NFL field without a shred of remorse...

We discuss the mouth of Greg Hardy, who apparently thinks his domestic violence suspension was something worth joking about, and doubled down with comments about 'guns blazing' and Tom Brady's wife.

So who really is "America's Team"?

We discuss our four at four topic a bit further... in 2015 who deserves the title of America's Team?

Atlanta radio host suspended for comments about ESPN analyst Jessica Mendoza

"Tits McGee" is not an acceptable form of criticism? That's news to an Atlanta radio host.

Things get strange after …

Things get strange after 9

The final hour of the show is nothing if not entertaining

How bout them Cowboys?

Mikey takes all kinds of phone calls from Patriot fans with the utmost confidence.

Everyone feels pretty confident about the Patriots

Mikey and Lenny are talking about the Patriots-Cowboys match up, and how big of a margin of victory will there be?

College Puckcast – 2015…

College Puckcast – 2015-16 Season Preview with Mike McMahon and Providence coach Nate Leaman

WEEI’s Scott McLaughlin and Mike McMahon of College Hockey News and preview all things Hockey East and take a look at Harvard as well. Nate Leaman, head coach of the defending national champion Providence College Friars, joins the show as well.

#Bruins Preview Podcast DJ Bean answers a 6-pack of questions

WEEI Bruins reporter DJ Bean joins Ken Laird in the WEEI Podcentre to answer six pressing questions about the B's in advance of Thursday's season opener at the Garden

New Age Insiders Wrestling Podcast- 10/7/15

The New Age Insiders discuss attending WWE Monday Night RAW in Boston this past Monday, and dive into the recent overwhelming success of The New Day on WWE television. Follow us on Twitter at @NewAgeInsiders, @LiamNAI, and @BillNevilleNAI!

Compiling ESPN's dumbest …

Compiling ESPN's dumbest statements 10-7-15

We recap some of the dumbest things said by ESPN's personalities.

More from this show

Mike Salk doesn't underst…

Mike Salk doesn't understand the Monday Night Football controversy 10-7-15

Salk doesn't think batting the ball should be a big story, he cried twice at that game.

More from this show

Stephen A. challenged Kev…

Stephen A. challenged Kevin Durant 10-6-15

Stephen A. confronted Kevin Durant on ESPN yesterday.

More from this show

Batted ball changes game …

Batted ball changes game in Seattle... Bill Belichick, right again.

We look at the call in the Detroit game that may have cost them the game, and how Bill Belichick was again ahead of the curve about making ALL plays reviewable. We also focus on how Bill Belichick coached teams prepare for plays like that.

More from this show

Rodney Harrison talks abo…

Rodney Harrison talks about the lack of accountability from Rex Ryan, 10-6-15

Rodney Harrison, NBC Sports, joined the show to talk about Bill Belichick's knowledge of the rules, Peyton Manning being the benefactor of a top-5 defense, and whether or not Rex Ryan will ever change.

More from this show

Weei Writers