MLB Baseball

#25
Junichi Tazawa
ERA S K
1.69 0 13
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 6/6/1986 Birthplace: Yokohama, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Monday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Monday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Thursday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bos 2 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 25.1 43 23 21 4 9 0 13 2.05 7.46
2011 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 4 1.33 6.00
2012 Bos 1 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 44.0 37 7 7 1 5 0 45 0.95 1.43
2013 Bos 5 4 0 - 8 71 0 0 68.1 70 25 24 9 12 1 72 1.20 3.16
2014 Bos 4 3 0 - 5 71 0 0 63.0 58 23 20 5 17 1 64 1.19 2.86
2015 Bos 2 7 3 - 10 61 0 0 58.2 65 28 27 5 13 1 56 1.33 4.14
2016 Bos 3 2 0 - 2 53 0 0 49.2 47 23 23 9 14 1 54 1.23 4.17
2017 Mia 3 5 0 - 3 55 0 0 55.1 55 35 35 8 22 4 38 1.39 5.69
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 5 3 2 2 6 2 13 1.03 1.69
Career 20 25 4 - 29 366 4 0 378.0 383 169 161 44 99 10 359 1.28 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 366 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 7.1 6 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 3.38
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 7.1 6 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.23


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 78 93 89 91.5 54.93
Curveball 29 77 71 73.8 20.42
Slider 7 80 75 77.9 4.93
Split-Finger 28 87 84 86.1 19.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.