MLB Baseball

#10
David Price
ERA W-L K
4.28 7-5 128
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1985 Birthplace: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 5 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Price (wrist) will not start Friday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Price missed nearly a month due to a cyst on his left wrist before coming off the injured list and starting Sunday in Anaheim. He threw 45 pitches in two innings and allowed one hit and a walk with two strikeouts.
Sep. 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-David Price allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Sunday. Price struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Price (left wrist) was activated from the injured list to start Sunday at Anaheim.
Analysis: The injury might explain why Price went 0-3 with a 10.59 ERA over his last four starts.
Aug. 4 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-David Price fell to 7-5, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Price struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Price has been activated off the paternity leave list and will start Sunday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Price has gone 0-2 with an 8.16 ERA over his last three starts.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-David Price allowed four runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Price struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-David Price fell to 7-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Price struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-David Price fell to 7-3, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Friday. Price struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-David Price allowed four runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. Price struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-David Price improved to 7-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Sunday. Price struck out six, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-David Price improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6 on Tuesday. Price struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-David Price improved to 5-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Price struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-David Price allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Price struck out two, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-David Price allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Price struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-David Price improved to 4-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Price struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-David Price improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Sunday. Price struck out six, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-David Price allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Tuesday. Price struck out six, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Price, who was removed from Saturday's start against the Astros after recording just two outs due to flu-like symptoms, will start Tuesday against the Indians.
Analysis: The Red Sox and fantasy owners can let out a sigh of relief that the reason for Price's short outing had nothing to do with the elbow problems that landed him on the injured list earlier in the year.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-David Price improved to 2-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2 on Monday. Price struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST10:01 AM CST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Price (left elbow tendinitis) came off the injured list to start Monday at Toronto.
Analysis: Price, out since May 3, threw a successful bullpen session Friday and didn't need a rehab start. The 2012 AL Cy Young winner had been off to a solid start, having posted a 3.75 ERA, a 1.14 WHIP and 10.50 strikeouts per nine innings through his first six outings.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-David Price allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Price struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-David Price fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Price struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-David Price allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Price struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-David Price improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Price struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-David Price allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Price struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-David Price fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Monday. Price struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.