MLB Baseball

#30
Ryan Hanigan
AVG HR RBI
.256 2 8
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: CBorn: 8/16/1980 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2002)


Latest News
June 9 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 7 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 30 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 28 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 21 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. Hanigan scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 14 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 12 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7. Hanigan scored once. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
May 10 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 9 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader.
Analysis: Hanigan is 6 for 13 with a homer and six RBIs in three games since having his contract purchased from the minors last Wednesday.
May 7 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Hanigan went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. He ended the game with a .556 batting average.
Analysis: In two games, he is 5 for 9 with three RBIs.
May 4 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Ryan Hanigan went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.
Analysis: It was quite a Rockies' debut for Hanigan. However, we'll have to see more of this before we recommend picking him up.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 5 10 3 3 1 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .300 .364 .400
2008 Cin 31 85 9 23 2 0 2 9 10 9 0 0 .271 .367 .365
2009 Cin 90 251 22 66 6 1 3 11 37 31 0 0 .263 .361 .331
2010 Cin 70 203 25 61 11 0 5 40 33 21 0 0 .300 .405 .429
2011 Cin 91 266 27 71 6 0 6 31 35 32 0 0 .267 .356 .357
2012 Cin 112 317 25 87 14 0 2 24 44 37 0 0 .274 .365 .338
2013 Cin 75 222 17 44 8 0 2 21 29 27 0 1 .198 .306 .261
2014 TB 84 225 18 49 9 0 5 34 31 39 1 0 .218 .318 .324
2015 Bos 54 174 28 43 8 0 2 16 20 39 0 0 .247 .337 .328
2016 Bos 35 105 9 18 4 0 1 14 7 27 0 0 .171 .230 .238
2017 Col 13 43 4 11 0 0 2 8 3 10 0 0 .256 .304 .395
Career 660 1901 187 476 69 1 30 210 250 274 1 1 .250 .344 .335

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Cin Total 4 15 3 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .200 .250 .200
    LDS 4 15 3 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .200 .250 .200
2013 Cin Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 22 3 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .136 .174 .136


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.