Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Chase Headley
AVG HR RBI
.232 3 20
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 435.76
Position: 3BBorn: 5/9/1984 Birthplace: Fountain, Colorado
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2005)


Latest News
May 24 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 22 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 21 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Headley's promising start to 2017 has taken a turn for the worse, as he's 5 for 44 (.114) without a home run over his past 12 games.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 19 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 18 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 11-7. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 17 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Headley added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 11-6. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 1 as a pinch-hitter in the ninth Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Headley was hit on the right leg just below the knee by one of Drew Storen's pitches on Monday night, but it's not a significant injury.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 7 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 6 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 11-6. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: He's hit safely in five straight games with four RBIs but is just 6 for 23 (.261) with nine strikeouts over that span.
May 5 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 3 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Chase Headley went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-11 in 10 innings. Headley scored twice. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:45 AM PT7:45 AM MT8:45 AM CT9:45 AM ET9:45 ET13:45 GMT21:45 6:45 AM MST8:45 AM EST9:15 AM VEN17:45 UAE8:45 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 3-0. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Headley doubled Friday in Pittsburgh to give him a five-game hitting streak.
Analysis: He's batting .406 (13 for 32) with two homers, three doubles, four RBIs, six walks and nine runs scored over his last 10 games.
Apr. 17 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Headley had an RBI double and scored a run and the Yankees romped to their eighth consecutive victory by beating the White Sox 7-4 on Monday night.
Analysis: Headley is off to an encouraging start, batting .395 with a .509 OBP. He already has 17 hits - a number he didn't reach last season until May 12.
Apr. 17 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Headley had another outstanding night at the plate in Sunday's win over St. Louis, going 2 for 2 with two runs scored and a pair of walks.
Analysis: Headley appears determined to avoid a repeat of his brutal beginning to the 2016 season, when he batted .150 in April and didn't record an extra-base hit until May 15. He's now hitting .410 with two homers, 11 runs scored and a .531 on-base percentage through the Yankees' first 12 games.
Apr. 15 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Headley continued his strong start by going 2 for 3 with a double and a walk in Friday's win over St. Louis.
Analysis: The veteran third baseman is 7 for 14 with a home run over a four-game hitting streak and is batting .400 (14 for 35) with two homers, nine runs scored and a 1.116 OPS thus far.
Apr. 12 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 4 with two runs scored Wednesday.
Analysis: Headley already has five multihit games and is batting .393, quite a start for a career .264 hitter. He's scored nine runs in eight games.
Apr. 10 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 3 with a homer and scored twice in the Yankees' 8-1 win over the Rays on Monday.
Analysis: Despite going 0 for 10 over the weekend in Baltimore, Headley is sporting an impressive .483 on-base percentage.
Apr. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Headley had his third straight multi-hit game for New York, going 2 for 3 in Wednesday's loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Fantasy owners should temper expectations despite Headley's 7 for 11 start.
Apr. 4 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Headley had another strong game with two hits, including a home run, Tuesday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Headley has his first extra-base hit of the season after he failed to record one in his first 31 games last season. Headley is 5 for 8 with two RBIs this season.
Apr. 2 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Headley had three hits in the Yankees' opening-day loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Headley had three hits in his first 20 at-bats last season and had two three-hit games all year. He also has three hits in 19 career at-bats (.158) against Jake Odorizzi, Tampa Bay's scheduled starter for Tuesday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 SD 8 18 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .222 .333 .278
2008 SD 91 331 34 89 19 2 9 38 30 104 4 1 .269 .337 .420
2009 SD 156 543 62 142 31 2 12 64 62 133 10 2 .262 .342 .392
2010 SD 161 610 77 161 29 3 11 58 56 139 17 5 .264 .327 .375
2011 SD 113 381 43 110 28 1 4 44 52 92 13 2 .289 .374 .399
2012 SD 161 604 95 173 31 2 31 115 86 157 17 6 .286 .376 .498
2013 SD 141 520 59 130 35 2 13 50 67 142 8 4 .250 .347 .400
2014 SD 77 279 27 64 12 1 7 32 22 73 4 1 .229 .296 .355
2014 NYY 58 191 28 50 8 0 6 17 29 49 3 2 .262 .371 .398
2014 Tot 135 470 55 114 20 1 13 49 51 122 7 3 .243 .328 .372
2015 NYY 156 580 74 150 29 1 11 62 51 135 0 2 .259 .324 .369
2016 NYY 140 467 58 118 18 1 14 51 51 118 8 2 .253 .331 .385
2017 NYY 42 155 22 36 11 1 3 20 15 44 5 0 .232 .304 .374
Career 1304 4679 580 1227 252 16 121 551 523 1190 89 27 .262 .341 .401

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

MMQB's Peter King with Da…

MMQB's Peter King with Dale, Holley and Keefe

We had an impromptu visit from Peter King from SI / MMQB to our Fenway Studios and decided to talk some NFL and Patriots with him.

Phil Perry, CSNNE on the Patriots and NFL free agency

Pete talks with The Senator, Phil Perry about the Patriots trading for Dwayne Allen, ruling out a return to New England for Martellus Bennett. They also talk about the potential future of Patriots backup QB Jimmy Garoppolo and some of the big names in NFL free agency

NFL SUNDAY...the final segment of the year -- 2-5-17

Pete, Thornton and Price give their final thoughts and predictions for the Super Bowl.

LaVar Ball with Dale, Hol…

LaVar Ball with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Dale, Holley and Rich Keefe discuss NBA lottery pick Lonzo Ball with his very outspoken father Lavar Ball. The guys touch on the Celtics, his feud with his sons' high school coach, Lonzo being better than Steph Curry and much more.

Kirk and Callahan- Will Isaiah Thomas win a title in Boston? 3-7-17

Kirk, Gerry, and Alex Reimer discuss whether or not Isaiah Thomas will win a title in Boston.

Kirk and Callahan- Celtics lose after Thomas mishandles the ball 3-6-17

Gerry, Kirk, and Trenni react to the Celtics loss against the Suns.

Sam Travis Player of the …

Sam Travis Player of the Game Interview 5-24-17

Joe and Tim talk with Red Sox first baseman Sam travis, who made his MLB debut tonight going 2-4 and scoring a run in the Red Sox 9-4 win over the Texas Rangers.

Manager John Farrell with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Our weekly check-in with John Farrell from Fenway.

Bradfo Sho, Ep. 32: Partying with Mike Napoli

Texas Rangers first baseman Mike Napoli joins Rob Bradford to talk the art of hugging, why some clubhouses work and some don't, and some previously untold stories about his time in Boston.

Bruce Cassidy with Dale, …

Bruce Cassidy with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Dale, Holley and Keefe interview the newest coach of the Boston Bruins for the first time, Bruce Cassidy.

The 1972 Bruins

Highlights

Saturday Skate - Bruins and the All-Star break

Guys talk the Bruins season so far and the All-Star Break

K&C - Pete Sheppard has t…

K&C - Pete Sheppard has taken over Fort Myers; Ken loves ice cream 5-24-17

Hour 4: Pete Sheppard has taken over Fort Myers.

K&C - Celtics missed Isaiah Thomas; Pete Frates is struggling to pay for his medical costs 5-24-17

Hour 3: Gerry and Kirk talked about a big win for Cleveland and a rough night for LeBron.

K&C - Pete Sheppard talks High School softball; Kirk takes on Pope Francis 5-24-17

Hour 2: Pete makes his debut on Shemon and Sheppard and Kirk talks about Pope Francis meeting Trump.

OMF - The Patriots grab a…

OMF - The Patriots grab another receiver and other football tales 5-24-17

Andrew Hawkins is the latest in a string of wide receivers coming through Foxboro. A Seattle council woman has the all the reasons why Colin Kaepernick should play again. And Gronk is doing more Gronk things.

OMF - NBA Coaches have impact on their teams...right? 5-24-17

Tyronn Lue. Greg Popovich. Brad Stevens. Steve Kerr and Mike Brown. You have to imagine that these NBA coaches are having some major impact on their teams...right?

OMF - Marvin Lewis griping about celebration rules is kind of funny 5-24-17

Shaq and Charles Barkley were at each other again. Rob Gronkowski has a restructured contract that encourages more participation. And more rule changes from the NFL!

John Farrell - My players…

John Farrell - My players know I have their backs

Dale, Holley and Keefe sit down with Sox skipper John Farrell for our weekly State of the Sox chat live from Fenway.

Good job, good effort? Celts put up a fight but fall short against the Cavs in game 4

Dale, Holley and Keefe discuss the Celtics loss in game 4 to Cleveland and the series overall.

Is Ty Lue one of the NBA's best coaches? Plus Keefe hates Lebron and Michael hates Marv Albert

We discuss the place of Tyronn Lue among the NBA's elite coaches and compare and contrast him with the Celtics' Brad Stevens. Plus Keefe still can't suffer Lebron James, and Holley isn't feeling Marv Albert at all.

Ep. 58: Mike Finkel, Auth…

Ep. 58: Mike Finkel, Author of True Story and The Stanger in the Woods

Kirk Minihane talks to the author of the best selling book "The Stranger in the Woods" Mike Finkel. It is a crazy story of a hermit leaving in Maine. Mike is also the author of "True Story" which was made into a movie staring Jonah Hill and James Franco. Mike talks about how the movie came out, his thoughts on Jonah Hill portraying him, and if it was true to the book.

Ep. 57: Garry W. Tallent, founding member of the E Street Band

Kirk Minihane, Springsteen super fan, is joined by Garry W. Tallent, founding member of the E Street Band. Kirk and Garry talk about what it's like on tour with Bruce, how the band goes about selecting songs for the tour, Garry's projects away from the band, and Garry's upcoming solo tour that will bring him to the New England area.

Ep. 56: Howie Carr

Kirk Minihane, future radio hall of famer, sits down with current radio hall of famer Howie Carr. Kirk and Howie talk about Howie's latest book Kennedy Babylon. If you like famous people engaging in sex scandals, hard drug taking, and murder this is the podcast for you. Its a fascinating look at Boston's most famous family and the problems that took the family down.

The Real K&C – Double b…

The Real K&C – Double birds, fart noises & picture days 5-24-17

Ken Laird and Chris Curtis are in after a K&C Wednesday show for the post-show gossip.

#DORK 15: Best Sports Video Games

Rich Keefe & Ryan Davey discuss the best sports video games of all-time. They break them down by sport and then ultimately crown a Top 5. Plus This Week in #DORK and the Pick of the Podcast.

SoccerCast - Have Revs fans stopped caring about the team?

Ben, Russ, and Alex talk about the European leagues coming to a conclusion, the ridiculous end to John Terry's time at Chelsea, and of course the Revs are heading to NY on a mini win streak but the fans don't seem to care about the on-field product anymore.

K&C - Terrorist identifie…

K&C - Terrorist identified as Salman Abedi; Tension with Ken & Curtis 5-23-17

Hour 3: The terrorist is identified and Kirk discusses the brewing tension with Ken and Curtis.

More from this show

K&C - Celtics missed Isai…

K&C - Celtics missed Isaiah Thomas; Pete Frates is struggling to pay for his medical costs 5-24-17

Hour 3: Gerry and Kirk talked about a big win for Cleveland and a rough night for LeBron.

More from this show

K&C - Pete Sheppard has t…

K&C - Terror in Mancheste…

K&C - Terror in Manchester; Donald Trump calls terrorists "losers" 5-23-17

Hour 1: Reimer, Gerry and Kirk discussed the terrorist attack in Manchester

More from this show

K&C - Pete Sheppard talks…

K&C - Pete Sheppard talks High School softball; Kirk takes on Pope Francis 5-24-17

Hour 2: Pete makes his debut on Shemon and Sheppard and Kirk talks about Pope Francis meeting Trump.

More from this show

News & Analysis