Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Carlos Gomez
AVG HR RBI
.284 23 73
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218 NFBC ADP: 22.12
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1985 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 31 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Gomez has been diagnosed with a sprained left wrist and will be out of the starting lineup for at least one week. Gomez injured his wrist swinging a bat in Milwaukee's 15-5 loss to San Francisco on Sunday.
Analysis: The two-time All Star will remain available as a pinch-runner and defensive replacement, but he will not swing a bat until Sunday. The Brewers say Gomez isn't going on the disabled list. Manager Ron Roenicke admits the injury could potentially keep Gomez out of the lineup for a couple of weeks.
Aug. 7 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Gomez connected for his 17th homer of the season and second in as many days in a 7-4 loss to San Francisco on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gomez, who also singled Wednesday, had homered twice in a span of 28 games before going yard in each of his last two contests.
Aug. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Gomez was 2 for 4 with his 16th homer in a 4-3 win over San Francisco on Tuesday.
Analysis: Gomez has two multihit performances in his last three games - not much to write home about but enough to give fantasy owners some hope after he had been 2 for 25 in his previous six contests.
July 26 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Gomez went 2 for 5 with his 15th homer in Friday's 3-2 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Gomez, batting .307 on the season, has two hits in three straight games and four of his last five.
July 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Gomez was 2 for 4 with his 52nd RBI in a 9-1 win over the Mets on Thursday.
Analysis: Gomez is 12 for 31 (.387) over his last eight games with eight runs scored.
July 24 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Gomez was 2 for 4 with his fourth triple of the season in Wednesday's 5-1 victory over the Reds.
Analysis: Gomez is batting .370 over his last seven games.
July 9 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Gomez was 3 for 5 with his 3rd double in Tuesday's 9-7 loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: Gomez is hitting a more pedestrian.231 over his last 13 games, though he's doubled three times in the last four.
May 22 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Gomez went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs in a 6-1 win at Atlanta on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gomez had been 2 for 8 in his first two games since returning from a suspension and a back injury.
May 17 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 ET18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Gomez is a late scratch from Brewers' lineup Saturday because of lower back tightness.
Analysis: The center fielder was due back on the field at the Cubs after serving a three-game suspension for his actions in a bench-clearing incident against the Pittsburgh Pirates on April 20. Gomez was in the original lineup, but manager Ron Roenicke was concerned because he still had issues with his back.
May 14 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Gomez is dropping his appeal of a three-game suspension he received for his part in fight with the Pittsburgh Pirates during a game on Easter Sunday.
Analysis: Gomez will begin serving his suspension Wednesday night and be eligible to return against the Chicago Cubs on Saturday.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Gomez left Tuesday's game after the bottom of the fifth with lower back tightness.
Analysis: He is considered day-to-day.
May 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Gomez reached base five times Monday.
Analysis: Gomez was 2 for 2 with three walks and his eighth homer. Gomez was just 3 for 16 in the Brewers' four-game series against the Cincinnati Reds over the weekend.
May 1 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Gomez was 2 for 5 and homered for the second straight day Wednesday at St. Louis.
Analysis: Gomez leads the Brewers with seven homers this season.
Apr. 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Gomez hit his sixth homer of the year Tuesday versus St. Louis.
Analysis: Gomez is swinging an even more powerful bat thus far this season, slugging .550 after a .506 percentage in 2013.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Gomez was 3 for 5 and scored his 15th and 16 runs of the season Friday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Gomez also stole his third base in four games.
Apr. 22 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Major League Baseball has suspended four players involved in last Sunday's brawl between the Pittsburgh Pirates and the Milwaukee Brewers, including Gomez.
Analysis: Gomez, the fulcrum of the incident, was suspended three games for the Brew Crew.
Apr. 21 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Gomez has no plans to apologize for his behavior that set off another brawl. The Brewers center fielder was ejected along with Pittsburgh outfielder Travis Snider and Milwaukee bench coach Jerry Narron after a shouting match escalated into a brawl during the third inning of the Brewers' win Sunday.
Analysis: Gomez said Sunday he would appeal a suspension but appeared to backtrack Monday. Gomez said he wasn't trying to show up Pittsburgh.
Apr. 20 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Gomez and Pirates outfielder Travis Snider were ejected from a game Sunday afternoon following a third-inning brawl. Both benches cleared when Gomez and Pirates starting pitcher Gerrit Cole got in a shouting match after Gomez tripled off the wall with two outs in the third inning. Cole, upset with Gomez for flipping his bat after hitting the ball, stormed toward third base after Gomez slid in safely.
Analysis: Gomez took a couple steps toward Cole before players from both dugouts and the bullpens entered the field. Gomez and Snider shoved one another before Gomez fell to the ground. Pirates catcher Russell Martin had to be restrained by teammate Gaby Sanchez as he walked off the field.
Apr. 19 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Gomez connected for his fifth homer of the season Friday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Gomez is slugging an absurd .629 through 17 games.
Apr. 13 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Gomez was 1 for 3 on Saturday against Pittsburgh, driving in a run for the fourth straight game.
Analysis: Gomez is off to a torrid start with a 1.152 OPS and eight RBIs through 11 games.
Apr. 11 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Gomez had three hits with an RBI and the hot-hitting Milwaukee Brewers extended their winning streak to six games with a 6-2 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies on Thursday night.
Analysis: Gomez is 14 for 31 (.452) with six extra-base hits and five RBIs during the Brewers' streak.
Apr. 10 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Gomez had three hits, including a solo homer, in a 9-4 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gomez is 11 for 26 (.423) with two homers, three doubles and four RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 5 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Gomez had four hits Friday for the Brewers.
Analysis: Gomez also drove in two runs but he was gunned down trying to steal.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 NYM 58 125 14 29 3 0 2 12 8 27 12 3 .232 .288 .304
2008 Min 153 577 79 149 24 7 7 59 25 142 33 11 .258 .296 .360
2009 Min 137 315 51 72 15 5 3 28 22 72 14 7 .229 .287 .337
2010 Mil 97 291 38 72 11 3 5 24 17 72 18 3 .247 .298 .357
2011 Mil 94 231 37 52 11 3 8 24 15 64 16 2 .225 .276 .403
2012 Mil 137 415 72 108 19 4 19 51 20 98 37 6 .260 .305 .463
2013 Mil 147 536 80 152 27 10 24 73 37 146 40 7 .284 .338 .506
2014 Mil 148 574 95 163 34 4 23 73 47 141 34 12 .284 .356 .477
Career 971 3064 466 797 144 36 91 344 191 762 204 51 .260 .314 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min Total 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2011 Mil Total 8 14 3 5 0 0 1 2 0 2 2 1 .357 .400 .571
    LDS 3 4 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 0 2 0 .750 .750 1.500
    LCS 5 10 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .200 .273 .200
Career 9 18 4 5 0 0 1 2 1 4 2 1 .278 .381 .444


? © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

Peter King with Dale and …

Peter King with Dale and Holley

We check in for our weekly chat with Peter King, who says things are not looking bright for the 2014 Patriots given the current constitution of the roster.

It Is What It Is Cast: On to Cincinnati

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price talk about what the Patriots need to do to turn things around before Sunday night's game against the Bengals.

Chris Price is on to Cincinnati, 10-1-14

Christopher Price, WEEI.com, was at the Bill Belichick and Tom Brady press conferences today. He spoke w/ MFB to talk about the upcoming game at home against the undefeated Bengals.

We Hate Dwyane Wade - 10-…

We Hate Dwyane Wade - 10-1-14

The debut edition of the We Hate Dwyane Wade show. Ben and Sam preview the Celtics and talk about other summer news around the NBA.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, "I think Rondo is going to go, I just don't see where and how yet" 7-17-14

Jackie Mac joins the guys to discuss her thoughts on a possible mid-season tournament in the NBA, LeBron's return to Cleveland, trade rumors with the Celtics and Red Sox, and Darrelle Revis' contract situation.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston: I believe Rondo will be traded 7-10-14

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston to talk about the Lebron James Saga, the possibility of Rajon Rondo being traded, and the future of Marcus Smart.

Joe Castiglione wraps up …

Joe Castiglione wraps up the 2014 Red Sox Season with a Poem

Joe Castiglione does his annual wrap-up of the season by reading the poem by Bart Giamatti.

Mut and Bradford on the disappointing season for Jackie Bradley, Jr and Xander Bogaerts 9-28-14

Mut and Rob discuss the "kids" and the variety of young bodies the Red Sox called upon this season. Specifically, they look at Bogaerts and Bradley, Jr. and where things went wrong. They give their opinions on which one will right the ship next season.

Minor Details Ep. 101: Red Sox director of player development Ben Crockett on the state of the Red Sox system

Description: Red Sox farm director Ben Crockett looks back at the 2014 Red Sox prospect season by answering listener questions about a number of Red Sox prospects as well as broader issues and themes in the farm system.

Bruins sign Torey Krug an…

Bruins sign Torey Krug and Reilly Smith, 9-29-14

DJ Bean, WEEI.com, joined the guys to talk about the Bruins signing two young stars to 1-year contracts.

The Bradfo Show: Talking Bruins roster moves with DJ Bean, Turtleboy

Rob Bradford is joined by WEEI.com Bruins beat writer DJ Bean, as well as Boston sports fan/blogger Turtleboy to talk all things Bruins free agency. With the B's recent moves, the conversation turns to where the Bruins might next turn and what kind of dent losing Jarome Iginla and Shawn Thornton might make.

DJ Bean breaks down the first hours of NHL Free Agency 7-1-14

DJ discusses Shawn Thornton's new deal, and the on going negotiations with Jerome Iginla

Bill Belichick is a dink …

Bill Belichick is a dink 10-1-14

The guys opened the show discussing the coaches less than amicable conversation with Dale & Holley.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Ebola is everywhere 10-1-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane.

Tom Brady on the blowout loss in Kansas City 10-1-14

Tom Brady discussed the blowout loss.

Chris Price is on to Cinc…

Chris Price is on to Cincinnati, 10-1-14

Christopher Price, WEEI.com, was at the Bill Belichick and Tom Brady press conferences today. He spoke w/ MFB to talk about the upcoming game at home against the undefeated Bengals.

Three For All - FCC aims to ban the word 'Redskins' 10-1-14

A bill in California has been signed into law, banning stores from using plastic bags. A Canadian football player talks trash into a hot microphone shortly before an in-game interview. The FCC is looking to ban the word "Redskins" from television and radio.

Tedy Bruschi says Tom Brady is no longer one of the elite quarterbacks, 10-1-14

The fallout from Monday night continues as former Tedy Bruschi criticized Tom Brady's play over the first 4 games. The show re-visits Rodney Harrison's comments from yesterday, specifically, that Brady is "scared to death" in the pocket.

Peter King with Dale and …

Peter King with Dale and Holley: Brady can't do this alone

We check in for our weekly chat with Peter King, who says things are not looking bright for the 2014 Patriots given the current constitution of the roster.

Is the sink really sinking for the New England Patriots?

Abandon ship! The dynasty is over! Is the Patriots blowout loss an indication that this is the beginning of the end of this era? We discuss it with you.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Redeeming Blowout Edition - 10-01-14

We tackle four Patriots stinkers in which they bounced back and rebounded from getting smoked the week before.

The always hilarious Lenn…

The always hilarious Lenny Clarke joins the show

Mikey, Villani and a double dose of Lenny. Lenny Megs and Lenny Clarke are in and talking about where the Patriots went wrong on Monday Night Football, and taking predictions on this Sunday's Pats-Bengals game and talking about why they think certain scores may hold up better than others.

The Patriots defense vs the running game

Mut and Chris Villani are talking about the issues the Patriots defense faced against the Kansas City Chiefs, particularly in the running game.

Are the Patriots weak?

The Patriots seemed to have no answer for the Kansas City Chiefs. Mut and Price talk about how the Patriots were exposed in all aspects of the game.

The Bradfo Show: Angels' …

The Bradfo Show: Angels' infielder John McDonald weighs in on American League playoffs

Rob Bradford is joined by former Red Sox, and current Angel, John McDonald to discuss were his team stands heading into the postseason, his thoughts on its opponent, the Royals, and what the Yoenis Cespedes trade might have meant the A's. McDonald also bemoans the loss of the television show, 'The Baseball Bunch,' which was alive and kicking during Kansas City's last playoff run.

We Hate Dwyane Wade - 10-1-14

The debut edition of the We Hate Dwyane Wade show. Ben and Sam preview the Celtics and talk about other summer news around the NBA.

SoccerCast MLS Latest/Champions League

Ben and Russ break down some rumors surrounding Real Madrid and Manchester United. Also on the docket is the MLS and your New England Revolution.

Tom Brady on the blowout …

D&C's Breaking Balls Podc…

D&C's Breaking Balls Podcast: Gerry loves Brady and the guys are going to lunch 9-30-14

Dino, Gerry and Kirk talk about Gerry's passionate defense of Tom Brady, going to lunch and clock issues in the third edition of Breaking Balls.

More from this show

Bill Belichick is a dink …

Bill Belichick is a dink 10-1-14

The guys opened the show discussing the coaches less than amicable conversation with Dale & Holley.

More from this show

Dino walks out mid segmen…

Dino walks out mid segment 9-30-14

John Dennis left the show mid segment.

More from this show

The Patriots are a bad fo…

The Patriots are a bad football team 9-30-14

The guys opened the show discussing the Pats brutal Monday night loss.

More from this show

Weei Writers