Sports and Scores
 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Adam Jones
AVG HR RBI
.269 8 21
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 112.25
Position: CFBorn: 8/1/1985 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2003)


Latest News
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .319 in his last 10 games.
May 20 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 20 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Jones had a seven-game hitting streak snapped in the win.
May 18 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Jones extended his hitting streak to seven games, a stretch during which he's 11 for 34 (.324) with two homers, four RBIs and five runs scored.
May 17 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Adam Jones went 3 for 7 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 13-11. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 14 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jones missed his first game of the season in the Orioles' 9-8 loss at Kansas City on Sunday.
Analysis: Manager Buck Showalter said Jones was dealing with a sore hip and needed a day off. The steady center fielder was back in the lineup Tuesday in Detroit.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 10 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 9 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Jones had a pair of hits after entering Tuesday's game in a 4-for-33 slump. He's hit safely in 13 of 16 home games this season.
May 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Jones is 4 for 33 with two RBIs in his last eight games after an 8-for-20 stretch.
May 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 5 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Analysis: Jones went hitless at home for just the second time in 12 games this season.
May 5 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: These were the first hits for Jones during an overall rough and emotional four-game set at Boston.
May 3 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: Jones ejected for the first time in his career. He was angered over a called second strike, then was ejected after he struck out swinging. Jones is 0 for 11 in the first three games of this series.
May 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: Jones has gone hitless in consecutive games for the first time this season. His 0-for-8 skid follows an 8-for-20 stretch.
May 1 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Adam Jones went 3 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Jones had his second three-hit game of the season Sunday and is 13 for 32 (.406) with a homer and three RBIs in his last seven games. He's hit safely in 20 of 23 games this season.
Apr. 29 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Jones is 10 for 26 with a homer and double in his last six games.
Apr. 29 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Jones is 8 for 22 with a homer and double in his last five games.
Apr. 26 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jones was 0 for 4 in Tuesday's 2-0 loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Jones, who was 5 for 8 in his previous two games, is batting .261 without an extra-base hit in 23 career at-bats against Alex Cobb, Tampa Bay's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
Apr. 24 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jones had his best game of the season Monday against the Rays, going 3 for 3 with a go-ahead two-run homer and a walk.
Analysis: Jones' second hit of the night was the 1,500th of his career. He's hit safely in 17 of 18 games this season.
Apr. 11 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jones went 1 for 4 in Tuesday's loss at Boston and has one it in each of his six games.
Analysis: Jones is 6 for 23 (.251) with a homer and three RBIs.
Apr. 5 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Adam Jones hit his first homer of the season - a two-run shot - in Wednesday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: It was his 223rd career homer as an Oriole, tying him with Rafael Palmeiro for fifth place on the all-time list.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Sea 32 74 6 16 4 0 1 8 2 22 3 1 .216 .237 .311
2007 Sea 41 65 16 16 2 1 2 4 4 21 2 1 .246 .300 .400
2008 Bal 132 477 61 129 21 7 9 57 23 108 10 3 .270 .311 .400
2009 Bal 119 473 83 131 22 3 19 70 36 93 10 4 .277 .335 .457
2010 Bal 149 581 76 165 25 5 19 69 23 119 7 7 .284 .325 .442
2011 Bal 151 567 68 159 26 2 25 83 29 113 12 4 .280 .319 .466
2012 Bal 162 648 103 186 39 3 32 82 34 126 16 7 .287 .334 .505
2013 Bal 160 653 100 186 35 1 33 108 25 136 14 3 .285 .318 .493
2014 Bal 159 644 88 181 30 2 29 96 19 133 7 1 .281 .311 .469
2015 Bal 137 546 74 147 25 3 27 82 24 102 3 1 .269 .308 .474
2016 Bal 152 619 86 164 19 0 29 83 39 115 2 0 .265 .310 .436
2017 Bal 43 182 23 49 5 0 8 21 11 34 1 1 .269 .314 .429
Career 1437 5529 784 1529 253 27 233 763 269 1122 87 33 .277 .318 .458

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 26 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .077 .074 .077
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .087 .087 .087
2014 Bal Total 7 27 6 6 0 0 1 3 3 8 1 0 .222 .323 .333
    LDS 3 11 4 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .182 .308 .182
    LCS 4 16 2 4 0 0 1 3 2 5 0 0 .250 .333 .438
2016 Bal Total 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 14 58 7 9 0 0 1 4 3 16 1 0 .155 .206 .207


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Audio On Demand

MMQB's Peter King with Da…

MMQB's Peter King with Dale, Holley and Keefe

We had an impromptu visit from Peter King from SI / MMQB to our Fenway Studios and decided to talk some NFL and Patriots with him.

Phil Perry, CSNNE on the Patriots and NFL free agency

Pete talks with The Senator, Phil Perry about the Patriots trading for Dwayne Allen, ruling out a return to New England for Martellus Bennett. They also talk about the potential future of Patriots backup QB Jimmy Garoppolo and some of the big names in NFL free agency

NFL SUNDAY...the final segment of the year -- 2-5-17

Pete, Thornton and Price give their final thoughts and predictions for the Super Bowl.

LaVar Ball with Dale, Hol…

LaVar Ball with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Dale, Holley and Rich Keefe discuss NBA lottery pick Lonzo Ball with his very outspoken father Lavar Ball. The guys touch on the Celtics, his feud with his sons' high school coach, Lonzo being better than Steph Curry and much more.

Kirk and Callahan- Will Isaiah Thomas win a title in Boston? 3-7-17

Kirk, Gerry, and Alex Reimer discuss whether or not Isaiah Thomas will win a title in Boston.

Kirk and Callahan- Celtics lose after Thomas mishandles the ball 3-6-17

Gerry, Kirk, and Trenni react to the Celtics loss against the Suns.

David Ortiz with Dale, Ho…

David Ortiz with Dale, Holley and Keefe

We speak with David Ortiz, co-author of the new biography Papi: My Story with our own Michael S. Holley.

Bradfo Sho, Ep. 31: The definitive Rafael Devers podcast

Red Sox assistant general manager Eddie Romero, the man who had a huge hand in signing top prospect Rafael Devers, joins Rob Bradford to talk all things Devers. Romero explains how the organization locked up the talented third baseman, detailing how he has progressed to this point and how long it might be until the 20 year old becomes a major leaguer.

Bradfo Sho, Ep. 30: Michael Holley talks David Ortiz book

Michael Holley, author of the new book, "Papi: My Story" joins Rob Bradford to talk anything and everything about the soon-to-be released David Ortiz autobiography. Holley discusses the twists and turns leading up to actually writing the book, the stories behind putting it all together and the stories behind the stories.

Bruce Cassidy with Dale, …

Bruce Cassidy with Dale, Holley and Keefe

Dale, Holley and Keefe interview the newest coach of the Boston Bruins for the first time, Bruce Cassidy.

The 1972 Bruins

Highlights

Saturday Skate - Bruins and the All-Star break

Guys talk the Bruins season so far and the All-Star Break

K&C - Ken Rosenthal has a…

K&C - Ken Rosenthal has an awful Farrell take; Monica Lewinsky blames Roger Ailes 5-23-17

Hour 4: Ken Rosenthal thinks Farrell might be fired...

K&C - Terrorist identified as Salman Abedi; Tension with Ken & Curtis 5-23-17

Hour 3: The terrorist is identified and Kirk discusses the brewing tension with Ken and Curtis.

K&C - Will the Celtics trade Isaiah Thomas? Reimer wants a one child limit 5-23-17

Hour 2: The guys discussed the future of Isaiah Thomas.

OMF - Deadspin takes a sh…

OMF - Deadspin takes a shot at the Celtics; Is the Patriots Hall of Fame rigged? 5-23-17

HOUR 4 - In the final hour of the show, the guys discuss a Deadspin article titled "The Celtics Have A Moral Obligation To Get The Fuck Out." Glenn thinks the induction of Raymond Clayborn into the Patriots HOF might be evidence that it's rigged.

OMF - The NFL is peeling back it's restrictions on TD celebrations, 5-23-17

HOUR 3 - The guys open up the 12 o'clock hour talking about the proposed rules changes regarding touchdown celebrations. They also get into the future of Julian Edelman, the reported rift between ESPN's "Mike and Mike," and Peyton Manning's apology to an NFL referee.

OMF - Now is not the time to fire John Farrell, 5-23-17

HOUR 2 - The guys open up hour two finishing off their Celtics thoughts and taking calls from fans. As the hour goes on, they transition into to some Sox talk, and discuss a Ken Rosenthal report regarding John Farrell's job security. Towards the end of the hour, Glenn picks a side in the "Lou vs. Fauria" debate about Al Horford.

Is this version of the Ca…

Is this version of the Cavaliers one of the NBA's all time great teams?

Holley and Keefe mix it up about the place of this version of Lebron's Cavs and how history will judge them.

The No Fun League relaxes some of it's rules on celebrations

Dale, Holley and Keefe discuss the NFL's policy changes towards in game celebrations.

Trying to make sense of the struggling Sox

Checking in on the Sox with Dale, Holley and Keefe.

Ep. 58: Mike Finkel, Auth…

Ep. 58: Mike Finkel, Author of True Story and The Stanger in the Woods

Kirk Minihane talks to the author of the best selling book "The Stranger in the Woods" Mike Finkel. It is a crazy story of a hermit leaving in Maine. Mike is also the author of "True Story" which was made into a movie staring Jonah Hill and James Franco. Mike talks about how the movie came out, his thoughts on Jonah Hill portraying him, and if it was true to the book.

Ep. 57: Garry W. Tallent, founding member of the E Street Band

Kirk Minihane, Springsteen super fan, is joined by Garry W. Tallent, founding member of the E Street Band. Kirk and Garry talk about what it's like on tour with Bruce, how the band goes about selecting songs for the tour, Garry's projects away from the band, and Garry's upcoming solo tour that will bring him to the New England area.

Ep. 56: Howie Carr

Kirk Minihane, future radio hall of famer, sits down with current radio hall of famer Howie Carr. Kirk and Howie talk about Howie's latest book Kennedy Babylon. If you like famous people engaging in sex scandals, hard drug taking, and murder this is the podcast for you. Its a fascinating look at Boston's most famous family and the problems that took the family down.

#DORK 15: Best Sports Vid…

#DORK 15: Best Sports Video Games

Rich Keefe & Ryan Davey discuss the best sports video games of all-time. They break them down by sport and then ultimately crown a Top 5. Plus This Week in #DORK and the Pick of the Podcast.

SoccerCast - Have Revs fans stopped caring about the team?

Ben, Russ, and Alex talk about the European leagues coming to a conclusion, the ridiculous end to John Terry's time at Chelsea, and of course the Revs are heading to NY on a mini win streak but the fans don't seem to care about the on-field product anymore.

Two Outs with Buck and Reimer Ep 4: Billy Bean talks Kevin Pillar slur

Alex Reimer and Steve Buckley chat with MLB Ambassador of Inclusion Billy Bean about the Kevin Pillar incident and casual homophobia in sports. Bean explains how difficult it is to stamp out anti-gay language, given how prevalent it is in our vernacular.

K&C - Tony Reali is going…

K&C - Tony Reali is going through postpartum anxiety; Boston Magazine profiles Linda Pizzuti 5-22-17

Hour 4: Around the Horn's Tony Reali is struggling with postpartum anxiety and depression. Linda Pizzuti is profiled in Boston Magazine.

More from this show

K&C - Terrorist identifie…

K&C - Terrorist identified as Salman Abedi; Tension with Ken & Curtis 5-23-17

Hour 3: The terrorist is identified and Kirk discusses the brewing tension with Ken and Curtis.

More from this show

K&C - Celtics pull off im…

K&C - Celtics pull off improbable Game 3 victory in Cleveland; Mut nailed the Preakness 5-22-17

Hour 1: Gerry is back in with Kirk and Mut recapping the Celtics' near impossible Game 3 victory in Cleveland. Mut picked the Preakness winner.

More from this show

K&C - Terror in Mancheste…

K&C - Terror in Manchester; Donald Trump calls terrorists "losers" 5-23-17

Hour 1: Reimer, Gerry and Kirk discussed the terrorist attack in Manchester

More from this show

K&C - Without Isaiah Thom…

K&C - Without Isaiah Thomas, the Celtics pull off all-time upset in Cleveland 5-22-17

Hour 3: The guys continue talking Celtics after they beat the Cavs in Cleveland without Isaiah Thomas in Game 3 of the Eastern Conference Finals.

More from this show

News & Analysis