MLB Baseball

#17
Pat Neshek
ERA S K
0.61 1 28
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221 NFBC ADP: 707.38
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1980 Birthplace: Madison, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2002)


Latest News
June 22 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Thursday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.67 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Neshek hasn't allowed a run in 14 straight appearances, spanning 13 1/3 innings. He's walked one and struck out 12 in those games.
June 17 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Pat Neshek improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Thursday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.72 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 13 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Neshek will take over in the ninth inning, at least on an interim basis, after Hector Neris lost his closer role for the Phillies on Wednesday.
Analysis: Neshek recorded the final two outs for his first save of the season Tuesday.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Pat Neshek improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-7 on Sunday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Neshek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Wednesday. Neshek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Thursday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:47 AM PT7:47 AM MT8:47 AM CT9:47 AM ET9:47 ET13:47 GMT21:47 6:47 AM MST8:47 AM EST9:17 AM VEN17:47 UAE8:47 AM CT-Pat Neshek fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Neshek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Tuesday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Neshek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Neshek has not allowed a run in 11 innings this season, yielding seven hits with three walks and eight strikeouts.
May 4 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Wednesday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Monday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Neshek was taken off the paternity leave list Friday before the Phillies hosted the Braves.
Analysis: Neshek has not allowed a run in 5 2/3 innings this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Min 4 2 0 - 2 32 0 0 37.0 23 9 9 6 6 0 53 0.78 2.19
2007 Min 7 2 0 - 3 74 0 0 70.1 44 25 23 7 27 5 74 1.01 2.94
2008 Min 0 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 13.1 12 7 7 2 4 1 15 1.20 4.73
2010 Min 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.0 7 5 5 1 8 0 9 1.67 5.00
2011 SD 1 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 24.2 19 12 11 4 22 1 20 1.66 4.01
2012 Oak 2 1 0 - 2 24 0 0 19.2 10 3 3 3 6 1 16 0.81 1.37
2013 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 45 0 0 40.1 40 17 15 6 15 2 29 1.36 3.35
2014 StL 7 2 6 - 10 71 0 0 67.1 44 14 14 4 9 2 68 0.79 1.87
2015 Hou 3 6 1 - 4 66 0 0 54.2 49 25 22 8 12 1 51 1.12 3.62
2016 Hou 2 2 0 - 0 60 0 0 47.0 33 17 16 6 11 7 43 0.94 3.06
2017 Phi 2 1 1 - 2 32 0 0 29.2 19 2 2 1 4 0 28 0.78 0.61
Career 30 20 8 - 26 455 0 0 413.0 300 136 127 48 124 20 406 1.03 2.77


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 StL Total 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 7.2 3 2 2 2 0 0 6 2.35
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 2 0 - 1 13 0 0 10.1 6 3 3 2 0 0 10 2.61


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 94 86 90.1 50.11
Slider 207 87 79 83.3 46.31
Changeup 16 71 64 67.8 3.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.