MLB Baseball

#23
José Bautista
AVG HR RBI
.143 2 5
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2000)


Latest News
May 20 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-The Braves have released Bautista after only 12 games with the team.
Analysis: The two-time home run champion showed he still has some power by homering twice in 35 at-bats during his brief stint in Atlanta, but he hit just .143 with 12 strikeouts and appears to be at the end of the line at age 37. Johan Camargo will take over third base duties in the short term, though it's a spot the Braves may look to upgrade sometime this summer.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 10-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 9-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: He was playing his first game of the season after remaining unsigned until mid-April amid a historically slow free agent market. Bautista played an error-free game at third base, a position the six-time All-Star has played sparingly 2011.
May 4 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-The Atlanta Braves have taken over the contract of Jose Bautista from Triple-A Gwinnett, making the former Toronto slugger their starting third baseman. He will bat fifth in Friday's game against San Francisco.
Analysis: Bautista, a six-time All-Star outfielder, has moved to a position he's played sparingly in a 14-year career. But the Braves, winners of five straight to move atop the NL East, planned to use Bautista at third when they signed him to a minor-league deal on April 18. In 10 games and 44 at-bats with Gwinnett, Bautista hit .250 with one homer and eight RBIs as he worked exclusively at third base, with two errors in 30 chances.
Apr. 18 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-The Braves have agreed to terms with Bautista on a one-year minor-league contract for the 2018 season.
Analysis: He'll report to Atlanta’s extended spring training complex in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, and he'll play third base. Keep an eye on this, but it's too early to tell when he may return to the majors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Bal 16 11 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .273 .333 .273
2004 TB 12 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 7 0 1 .167 .333 .167
2004 KC 13 25 1 5 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .200 .231 .240
2004 Pit 23 40 1 8 2 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .200 .238 .250
2004 Tot 64 88 6 18 3 0 0 2 7 40 0 1 .205 .263 .239
2005 Pit 11 28 3 4 1 0 0 1 3 7 1 0 .143 .226 .179
2006 Pit 117 400 58 94 20 3 16 51 46 110 2 4 .235 .335 .420
2007 Pit 142 532 75 135 36 2 15 63 68 101 6 3 .254 .339 .414
2008 Pit 107 314 38 76 15 0 12 44 38 77 1 1 .242 .325 .404
2008 Tor 21 56 7 12 2 0 3 10 2 14 0 0 .214 .237 .411
2008 Tot 128 370 45 88 17 0 15 54 40 91 1 1 .238 .313 .405
2009 Tor 113 336 54 79 13 3 13 40 56 85 4 0 .235 .349 .408
2010 Tor 161 569 109 148 35 3 54 124 100 116 9 2 .260 .378 .617
2011 Tor 149 513 105 155 24 2 43 103 132 111 9 5 .302 .447 .608
2012 Tor 92 332 64 80 14 0 27 65 59 63 5 2 .241 .358 .527
2013 Tor 118 452 82 117 24 0 28 73 69 84 7 2 .259 .358 .498
2014 Tor 155 553 101 158 27 0 35 103 104 96 6 2 .286 .403 .524
2015 Tor 153 543 108 136 29 3 40 114 110 106 8 2 .250 .377 .536
2016 Tor 116 423 68 99 24 1 22 69 87 103 2 2 .234 .366 .452
2017 Tor 157 587 92 119 27 0 23 65 84 170 6 3 .203 .308 .366
2018 Atl 12 35 3 5 1 0 2 5 5 12 0 0 .143 .250 .343
Career 1688 5761 973 1435 295 17 333 932 970 1295 66 29 .249 .361 .480

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 41 7 12 3 0 4 11 8 7 0 0 .293 .408 .659
    LDS 5 22 3 6 2 0 2 5 1 2 0 0 .273 .304 .636
    LCS 6 19 4 6 1 0 2 6 7 5 0 0 .316 .500 .684
2016 Tor Total 9 33 5 6 1 0 2 5 6 12 0 0 .182 .308 .394
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 3 12 3 2 0 0 1 4 2 3 0 0 .167 .286 .417
    LCS 5 18 1 3 1 0 0 0 3 7 0 0 .167 .286 .222
Career 20 74 12 18 4 0 6 16 14 19 0 0 .243 .364 .541


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.