MLB Baseball

#7
Joe Mauer
AVG HR RBI
.276 4 29
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225 NFBC ADP: 401.84
Position: 1BBorn: 4/19/1983 Birthplace: St. Paul, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2001)


Latest News
June 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Mauer scored twice. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 18 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 18 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer has a .353/.389/.647 slash line against Trebor Bauer, Cleveland's scheduled starter for Sunday.
June 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer is just 9 for 44 (.205) with 13 strikeouts over his last 12 games.
June 15 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 14 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 20-7. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
June 13 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 14-3. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 12 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-8. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
June 10 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: The Twins face Giants right-hander Jeff Samardzija on Saturday, and Mauer is 3 for 13 against him.
June 9 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 8 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer has nine RBIs in his last nine games after driving in just 16 runs through his first 40 games.
June 7 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-3. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer has hit .440 with 10 RBIs in his last six games at Safeco Field.
June 5 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE9:40 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
June 4 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 3 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 4 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer is 11 for 23 with seven RBIs in his last five games. Friday's homer was his 100th career hit against the Angels and his career average of .346 (103 for 298) against them is second best among all opposing hitters, trailing Houston's Jose Altuve (.361).
June 2 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 29 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 16-8. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer is batting .357 with nine RBIs and 13 runs scored in his last 18 games.
May 28 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer had his first four-hit game of the season and has hit safely in 13 of his last 14 games. He's batting .357 with a homer, six doubles and six RBIs in that stretch.
May 27 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 26 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-7. Mauer scored twice. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer has now hit safely in 10 games, batting .359 with six walks for a .444 OBP.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 20 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 18 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer is 8 for 24 over a six-game hitting streak.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 13 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Mauer scored once.
Analysis: Mauer's run was the 900th of his career. He needs four more to pass Kent Hrbek for fourth place on the franchise list. Kirby Puckett holds the Twins record with 1,071. Mauer has gone 6 for 17 over his last four games to raise his average to a season-best .257.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer has a career average of .329 vs. the Indians, with 45 doubles, 14 home runs and 77 RBIs in 634 at bats.
May 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 7-2. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 7 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-6. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 5 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. The homer was his second of the season. Mauer scored twice. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer's home run was his first career walk-off shot and his second in four games after he had none in his first 21. He has six RBIs in six games after totaling none in his previous nine.
May 4 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Mauer scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 3 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: The homer also was only Mauer's fifth extra-base hit in 22 games, though three have come over the last four. The former AL MVP's bat is starting to come around after a poor start, though he remains a very low-end fantasy option at the first base position.
Apr. 30 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Joe Mauer went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: Mauer's two-run double marked his first RBIs in 10 games. He's hit safely in five straight games and 10 off 11 but is still batting just .237.
Apr. 20 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Mauer doubled Thursday against the Indians.
Analysis: That gave him a five-game hitting streak, though he's just 6 for 23 with one RBI over that span.
Apr. 12 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Mauer had a two-run single in Wednesday's 5-3 loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Mauer's single in the third inning gave him 100 career RBIs against the Tigers, more than any other active player. However, he's batting just .217 this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Min 35 107 18 33 8 1 6 17 11 14 1 0 .308 .369 .570
2005 Min 131 489 61 144 26 2 9 55 61 64 13 1 .294 .372 .411
2006 Min 140 521 86 181 36 4 13 84 79 54 8 3 .347 .429 .507
2007 Min 109 406 62 119 27 3 7 60 57 51 7 1 .293 .382 .426
2008 Min 146 536 98 176 31 4 9 85 84 50 1 1 .328 .413 .451
2009 Min 138 523 94 191 30 1 28 96 76 63 4 1 .365 .444 .587
2010 Min 137 510 88 167 43 1 9 75 65 53 1 4 .327 .402 .469
2011 Min 82 296 38 85 15 0 3 30 32 38 0 0 .287 .360 .368
2012 Min 147 545 81 174 31 4 10 85 90 88 8 4 .319 .416 .446
2013 Min 113 445 62 144 35 0 11 47 61 89 0 1 .324 .404 .476
2014 Min 120 455 60 126 27 2 4 55 60 96 3 0 .277 .361 .371
2015 Min 158 592 69 157 34 2 10 66 67 112 2 1 .265 .338 .380
2016 Min 134 494 68 129 22 4 11 49 79 93 2 0 .261 .363 .389
2017 Min 62 232 31 64 14 0 4 29 24 40 0 0 .276 .346 .388
Career 1652 6151 916 1890 379 28 134 833 846 905 50 17 .307 .390 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Min Total 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .182 .250 .182
    LDS 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .182 .250 .182
2009 Min Total 3 12 1 5 1 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .417 .500 .500
    LDS 3 12 1 5 1 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .417 .500 .500
2010 Min Total 3 12 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .308 .250
    LDS 3 12 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .308 .250
Career 9 35 1 10 1 0 0 1 4 7 0 0 .286 .359 .314


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.