MLB Baseball

#41
Victor Martinez
AVG HR RBI
.258 1 10
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: DHBorn: 12/23/1978 Birthplace: Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (1996)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 12-4. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 1 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Martinez scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Victor Martinez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Cle 12 32 2 9 1 0 1 5 3 2 0 0 .281 .333 .406
2003 Cle 49 159 15 46 4 0 1 16 13 21 1 1 .289 .345 .333
2004 Cle 141 520 77 147 38 1 23 108 60 69 0 1 .283 .359 .492
2005 Cle 147 547 73 167 33 0 20 80 63 78 0 1 .305 .378 .475
2006 Cle 153 572 82 181 37 0 16 93 71 78 0 0 .316 .391 .465
2007 Cle 147 562 78 169 40 0 25 114 62 76 0 0 .301 .374 .505
2008 Cle 73 266 30 74 17 0 2 35 24 32 0 0 .278 .337 .365
2009 Cle 99 377 56 107 21 1 15 67 51 51 0 0 .284 .368 .464
2009 Bos 56 211 32 71 12 0 8 41 24 23 1 0 .336 .405 .507
2009 Tot 155 588 88 178 33 1 23 108 75 74 1 0 .303 .381 .480
2010 Bos 127 493 64 149 32 1 20 79 40 52 1 0 .302 .351 .493
2011 Det 145 540 76 178 40 0 12 103 46 51 1 0 .330 .380 .470
2013 Det 159 605 68 182 36 0 14 83 54 62 0 2 .301 .355 .430
2014 Det 151 561 87 188 33 0 32 103 70 42 3 2 .335 .409 .565
2015 Det 120 440 39 108 20 0 11 64 31 52 0 0 .245 .301 .366
2016 Det 154 553 65 160 22 0 27 86 50 90 0 0 .289 .351 .476
2017 Det 107 392 38 100 16 0 10 47 36 63 0 0 .255 .324 .372
2018 Det 18 66 4 17 5 0 1 10 5 8 0 0 .258 .311 .379
Career 1858 6896 886 2053 407 3 238 1134 703 850 7 7 .298 .363 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle Total 11 44 6 14 2 0 2 7 4 8 0 0 .318 .388 .500
    LDS 4 17 2 6 1 0 1 4 1 3 0 0 .353 .421 .588
    LCS 7 27 4 8 1 0 1 3 3 5 0 0 .296 .367 .444
2009 Bos Total 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .182 .250 .182
    LDS 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .182 .250 .182
2011 Det Total 11 40 4 10 0 1 2 5 5 6 0 0 .250 .348 .450
    LDS 5 18 1 4 0 0 1 3 2 5 0 0 .222 .300 .389
    LCS 6 22 3 6 0 1 1 2 3 1 0 0 .273 .385 .500
2013 Det Total 11 42 9 17 4 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .405 .432 .571
    LDS 5 20 5 9 2 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .450 .450 .700
    LCS 6 22 4 8 2 0 0 3 1 1 0 0 .364 .417 .455
2014 Det Total 3 12 3 4 2 0 1 3 0 4 0 0 .333 .333 .750
    LDS 3 12 3 4 2 0 1 3 0 4 0 0 .333 .333 .750
Career 39 149 22 47 8 1 6 22 11 23 0 0 .315 .374 .503


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.