MLB Baseball

#37
Zac Grotz
ERA S K
4.26 0 6
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 2/17/1993 Birthplace: San Mateo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 17 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Zac Grotz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Grotz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Zac Grotz improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-6 on Tuesday. Grotz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Zac Grotz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Tuesday. Grotz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Zac Grotz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Friday. Grotz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 0 5 1 6 1.58 4.26
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 0 5 1 6 1.58 4.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 93 88 91.6 55.28
Split-Finger 35 84 79 81.6 28.46
Cut Fastball 20 89 87 88 16.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.