MLB Baseball

#72
Josh Taylor
ERA S K
2.92 0 48
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1993 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 20 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-7 on Sunday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Friday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Tuesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Taylor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-4 on Friday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Taylor struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Josh Taylor fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Monday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 17-6 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Sunday. Taylor struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6 on Tuesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 12-8 on Sunday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 17-13 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Monday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Friday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out four, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed four runs on six hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Saturday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-9 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 1 1 0 - 0 36 0 0 37.0 31 13 12 3 10 1 48 1.11 2.92
Career 1 1 0 - 0 36 0 0 37.0 31 13 12 3 10 1 48 1.11 2.92



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 376 97 93 94.6 58.66
Curveball 13 83 77 80.1 2.03
Slider 252 91 84 87.5 39.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.