MLB Baseball

#49
Brendan McKay
ERA W-L K
5.55 2-3 41
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/18/1995 Birthplace: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brendan McKay fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs - three earned - on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Monday. McKay struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Brendan McKay allowed four runs on five hits and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Tuesday. McKay struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Brendan McKay went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Brendan McKay fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. McKay struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brendan McKay improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Thursday. McKay struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brendan McKay fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Friday. McKay struck out five, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. McKay struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brendan McKay allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Friday. McKay struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brendan McKay went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Brendan McKay improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Saturday. McKay struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 TB 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.2 41 26 22 8 12 0 41 1.49 5.55
Career 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.2 41 26 22 8 12 0 41 1.49 5.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 361 96 91 93.6 55.45
Curveball 172 84 78 81.7 26.42
Changeup 18 88 85 86.2 2.76
Cut Fastball 100 91 87 89.1 15.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.