MLB Baseball

#52
Dillon Peters
ERA W-L K
3.92 3-1 36
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-9 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 8/31/1992 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Marlins (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Monday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Wednesday. Peters struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Thursday. Peters struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed three runs on eight hits in 7.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Friday. Peters struck out five, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Saturday. Peters struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Sunday. Peters struck out four, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-3 on Saturday. Peters struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Dillon Peters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Friday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-10 on Thursday. Peters struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Tuesday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 31.1 32 18 18 3 19 1 27 1.63 5.17
2018 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 27.2 34 22 22 4 15 0 17 1.77 7.16
2019 LAA 3 1 0 - 0 10 5 0 41.1 45 22 18 8 13 0 36 1.40 3.92
Career 6 5 0 - 0 23 16 0 100.1 111 62 58 15 47 1 80 1.57 5.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mia 7 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
Career 23 16 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .063 .118 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 368 94 88 91.2 51.25
Curveball 165 79 74 76.5 22.98
Slider 45 85 78 82.6 6.27
Changeup 140 87 81 84.1 19.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.