MLB Baseball

#5
Tzu-Wei Lin
AVG HR RBI
.268 0 2
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 155
Position: SSBorn: 2/15/1994 Birthplace: Kaohsiung County, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 12-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Sep. 16 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Sep. 6 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Sep. 2 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 17 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Though he acquitted himself well in a 19-game trial in his first taste of the major leagues, Lin was optioned to Triple-A Pawtucket following the doubleheader with Brock Holt now healthy. The 23-year-old could reemerge as a September call-up.
July 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
July 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
July 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
July 9 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 8 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 7 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
July 7 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
July 6 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 5 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 11-4. Lin added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
Analysis: These were the first RBIs of Lin's career in his third multi-hit game in his last six.
July 4 7:11 AM PT8:11 AM MT9:11 AM CT10:11 AM ET10:11 ET14:11 GMT22:11 7:11 AM MST9:11 AM EST9:41 AM VEN18:11 UAE9:11 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. Lin scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 2 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 3 for 5 with a triple Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1. Lin scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 1 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 30 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 2 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: The recent call-up started at second base in place of an ailing Dustin Pedroia and responded with his first career multihit game in the majors. Lin could get the call there again for Friday's matchup with Toronto if Pedroia isn't ready to go.
June 29 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 27 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Lin singled to right in his first major-league at-bat and first career start. The 23-year-old from Taiwan played third on his country's national teams in 2009 and 2010. He's the second Taiwanese-born player to make Boston's major-league roster. Outfielder Che-Hsuan Lin was the other, in 2012.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 25 56 7 15 0 2 0 2 9 17 1 1 .268 .369 .339
Career 25 56 7 15 0 2 0 2 9 17 1 1 .268 .369 .339


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.