MLB Baseball

#22
Jack Flaherty
ERA W-L K
3.46 7-6 162
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 10/15/1995 Birthplace: Burbank, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 8-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Friday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 7-6, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 6-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 5-6, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Friday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 4-6, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 4-5, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Saturday. Flaherty did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 3-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.1 23 15 15 4 10 1 20 1.55 6.33
2018 StL 8 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 151.0 108 59 56 20 59 3 182 1.11 3.34
2019 StL 8 6 0 - 0 26 26 0 146.1 113 55 54 22 46 2 171 1.09 3.32
Career 16 17 0 - 0 60 59 0 318.2 244 129 125 46 115 6 373 1.13 3.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 31 46 2 7 0 0 0 0 2 20 0 0 .152 .188 .152
2019 StL 30 39 3 6 3 0 0 4 2 11 1 1 .154 .190 .231
Career 67 91 5 13 3 0 0 4 4 33 1 1 .143 .177 .176


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1445 98 87 93.7 58.6
Curveball 287 82 71 78.1 11.64
Slider 673 89 80 84.4 27.29
Changeup 61 90 82 86.2 2.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.