MLB Baseball

#53
Warwick Saupold
ERA S K
3.47 0 29
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1990 Birthplace: Redcliffe, Australia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Warwick Saupold did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed four runs on three hits and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Tuesday. Saupold struck out two, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Thursday. Saupold struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-2 on Wednesday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Monday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Friday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Warwick Saupold walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-8 on Sunday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Warwick Saupold did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Warwick Saupold did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4 on Friday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Warwick Saupold fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Warwick Saupold did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Saupold struck out four, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Warwick Saupold did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Det 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.2 17 8 8 0 3 0 10 2.07 7.45
2017 Det 3 1 0 - 0 31 0 0 49.1 42 20 19 6 19 5 29 1.24 3.47
Career 4 2 0 - 0 37 0 0 59.0 59 28 27 6 22 5 39 1.37 4.12



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 407 95 90 93 51.72
Curveball 80 85 79 82 10.17
Slider 240 92 84 88.3 30.5
Changeup 60 89 84 86.1 7.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.